alvinfks78
post Jan 24 2011, 10:08 AM

1,127 posts

[quote=erry-,Jan 22 2011, 01:08 PM]
yes can.

actually the 'credit card' means any card with visa/mastercard logo smile.gif

pbb esso debit card got visa logo, so can use.
but make sure u activate the Verified By Visa (VbV).
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ards/vbvmc.html

okay rclxm9.gif .......thanks for answer
just_asking
post Jan 24 2011, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(muddie @ Dec 12 2010, 06:36 PM)
Dear MilesandMore,

If you open PowerPay Savings Account and SaadiqSaver-i Current Account from my department (Employee Banking Solutions) there is no annual fee.
Hi Muddie,

How long does it take to set up a PowerPay Savings Account? It is same like normal account opening, one or two days utmost?
alexwsk
post Jan 24 2011, 04:19 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(just_asking @ Jan 24 2011, 03:06 PM)
Hi Muddie,

How long does it take to set up a PowerPay Savings Account? It is same like normal account opening, one or two days utmost?
yea, it just took few days. I applied one with muddie on 30/12/10 thumbup.gif
skyland87
post Jan 24 2011, 04:28 PM

34 posts

hi,everyone i am new here,i would like to know and give some advise which bank debit card so far giving good benefit and worth.. Thank You icon_question.gif
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 24 2011, 04:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 24 2011, 04:19 PM)
yea, it just took few days. I applied one with muddie on 30/12/10 thumbup.gif
Did he mail the debit card out to you or you have to collect it yourself at the designated branch ?

alexwsk
post Jan 24 2011, 05:16 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 24 2011, 04:40 PM)
Did he mail the debit card out to you or you have to collect it yourself at the designated branch ?
hehe, he gave it to me on the spot
but can't use until the account has been activated, which you'll know when u see the account added to the online banking

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 24 2011, 05:17 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 24 2011, 06:17 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 24 2011, 05:16 PM)
hehe, he gave it to me on the spot
but can't use until the account has been activated, which you'll know when u see the account added to the online banking
Thanks ! biggrin.gif

erry-
post Jan 24 2011, 09:59 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jan 24 2011, 10:08 AM)
okay  rclxm9.gif .......thanks for answer
ur welcome.

QUOTE(skyland87 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:28 PM)
hi,everyone i am new here,i would like to know and give some advise which bank debit card so far giving good benefit and worth.. Thank You  icon_question.gif
it depends on where u want to use it.

example if u usually pump petrol at esso/mobil, then go for pbb esso/mobil debit, got 1% cashback for petrol.
others, u can refer to their website (see page 1).

sweat.gif

skyland87
post Jan 25 2011, 12:34 PM

34 posts

can i ask for PB Day2Day debit card,grocery is included what product any example? and rebate 0.8% is for all petrol station or certain petrol station only?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(skyland87 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:34 PM)
can i ask for  PB Day2Day debit card,grocery is included what product any example?
All supermarkets/hypermarkets such as Jaya Jusco Supermarket, ISETAN Supermarket, Giant, Tesco, Carrefour, Servay, Everise, Mydin etc.

QUOTE(skyland87 @ Jan 25 2011, 12:34 PM)
and rebate 0.8% is for all petrol station or certain petrol station only?
All petrol stations.

skyland87
post Jan 25 2011, 03:30 PM

34 posts

thank alot information biggrin.gif
kevyeoh
post Jan 31 2011, 09:28 PM

4,720 posts

hi all,
i have a question here...currently, i'm a debit card user... just wondering...i swipe for a transaction today...and the receipt...i was careless...i lost it when i was riding my bike... the wind kinda blew away the receipt...u know... the receipt when you swipe ur card...same like credit card type...

my concern is...am i exposed to fraudulent risk? well, my debit card usually has only like a few hundred ... less than RM500 la.... so i'm not to worried if i lose that money...but i read in website..there are risk of overdrafts? this one i dun understand, means can swipe value more than what the money is in the card?

appreciate inputs... thank you!
alexwsk
post Jan 31 2011, 09:35 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 31 2011, 09:28 PM)
hi all,
i have a question here...currently, i'm a debit card user... just wondering...i swipe for a transaction today...and the receipt...i was careless...i lost it when i was riding my bike... the wind kinda blew away the receipt...u know... the receipt when you swipe ur card...same like credit card type...

my concern is...am i exposed to fraudulent risk? well, my debit card usually has only like a few hundred ... less than RM500 la.... so i'm not to worried if i lose that money...but i read in website..there are risk of overdrafts? this one i dun understand, means can swipe value more than what the money is in the card?

appreciate inputs... thank you!
if not mistaken, most of the debit cards in malaysia do not offer overdraft
anyway, the receipt most likely did not print out the full debit card number, so you should be safe

gd practice to be cautious thumbup.gif
kevyeoh
post Jan 31 2011, 09:38 PM

4,720 posts

Hmmm... Ya hor.... Never fully print out..
alexwsk
post Jan 31 2011, 09:40 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 31 2011, 09:38 PM)
Hmmm... Ya hor.... Never fully print out..
yup, but at least you take the effort to keep it
i knew lots of ppl nvr bothers

keep it until the transaction is posted, in case of dispute
jackolantern
post Feb 2 2011, 03:07 PM

495 posts

cancel my PB electron visa card on 28th dec but until now i dint get any mailing cheque for my refund.. isit the process to cancel and refund take a long time?
TSMilesAndMore
post Feb 2 2011, 03:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Feb 2 2011, 03:07 PM)
cancel my PB electron visa card on 28th dec but until now i dint get any mailing cheque for my refund.. isit the process to cancel and refund  take a long time?
Do you have any savings or current account with them ? You probably should check again with them.

jackolantern
post Feb 2 2011, 10:10 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 2 2011, 03:24 PM)
Do you have any savings or current account with them ? You probably should check again with them.
i dont have any savings acc from pb thats why their need to issue cheque for me. i tried call them next week
skysodajuicepop
post Feb 5 2011, 02:37 AM

165 posts

Can i purchase on itunes by using my Cimbclicks account?
How ?
arezz
post Feb 5 2011, 01:15 PM

569 posts

i'm using mbb card only. easy and collect point

127 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:14 PM