Debit Card V2

yhtan
post Apr 1 2010, 12:44 PM

8,652 posts

interested on the pbb day2day debit card, there is some question for me

1)do i need at least RM200 in the account for retail in petrol station?
yhtan
post Apr 2 2010, 12:49 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Apr 2 2010, 11:16 AM)
It is a good sign as it shows more and more wise consumers nowadays. Why need to pay for DC when we have MBB DC for free?Even then, RM15 per year is still higher compare to the rest o the DC available in market (PBB etc)
MBB - free annual fee, but no cash back reward, only 1 treatpoint for every RM3 spent

PBB - RM12 annual fee, 0.8% cash back on petrol and grocery, others 0.3%

RHB - RM15 annual fee, 0.5% cash back, weekend 2% cash back

yhtan
post Apr 2 2010, 07:40 PM

8,652 posts

even if u spend average RM200 per month on petrol
it still give u RM200 x 0.8% = RM1.6
RM1.6 x 12months = RM19.2

free annual fee plus RM7.2 cash back thumbup.gif
yhtan
post Apr 12 2010, 12:07 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(truelife @ Apr 11 2010, 04:33 PM)
Got la. Rebate 2% for premium card & 1.5% for platinum card. all permanent features including petrol. Alliance gives highest rebate for debit card.
but there is term and condition for applying that platinum debit card if i'm not mistaken
yhtan
post Apr 18 2010, 05:38 PM

8,652 posts

today went to Jusco, and try to use my RHB debit card and the transaction is rejected doh.gif
yhtan
post Apr 18 2010, 06:36 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Apr 18 2010, 05:47 PM)
Last time i used mine at Jusco (MasterCard Cash Connect), cashier dun want to accept it.  sweat.gif
he accept it and insert in to the machine, but the machine rejected
i guess i'll just stick debit card for my petrol expenses only sweat.gif
yhtan
post Apr 23 2010, 11:47 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 23 2010, 08:09 PM)
Nobody can explain?
I lost RM1. Just wandering whether it is RM1 per transaction.  sad.gif
RM1/RM50 = 2%

is it extra charges made by the retailer?
yhtan
post May 3 2010, 08:58 PM

8,652 posts

u should be expected there is any extra charges for foreign currency purchase
yhtan
post May 7 2010, 07:09 PM

8,652 posts

good news for every Visa Debit card user, there is a contest going on
3 Perodua Alza can be won by end of June
    * Step 1:
      Use Visa Debit from 1 May to 31 July 2010 and send an SMS to 32123 in the following format:
      V<space>Name<space>6-digit Approval Code<space>Amount Spent
      e.g.: V Jane Tan 123456 15.00
      Find out where the Approval Code is on the receipt (PDF, 42kb) »

Each successful SMS will be charged RM0.30 by the service provider. A reply confirming your participation will be sent to you.
    * Step 2:
      If you’re one of the lucky winners, you’ll receive a call from us on 2 June, 5 July or 3 August 2010. All you need to do is answer a simple question and provide us with:
      - a copy of your MyKad and Debit Card
      - original Visa Debit transaction slip for verification

http://www.visagoexplore.com/travel/PromoL...MY&locale=en_AP
yhtan
post May 7 2010, 08:08 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 7 2010, 07:52 PM)
simply key in 6-digit Approval Code?
and u pay rm15 for bank?
duh, every retail transaction will have a approval code doh.gif
and the RM15 is just the example of the receipt amount
yhtan
post May 10 2010, 09:42 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ May 10 2010, 01:01 PM)
how about the paypal?paypal got approval code?
i cant find out the link u post on pbe website..

omg,how come bank still hold my amount RM2.1?i didnt buy anything...
internet transaction don't have, only retail(Petrol, Grocery, Restaurant etc) do have a approval code
the link is on visa website

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 10 2010, 06:56 PM)
how long will your money being held up by the bank if you swipe at the petrol station?

Mine still haven't refunded to me yet. sad.gif
2 weeks i think, that's what i experience with RHB debit card, called their customer service and they explain to me
after that incident, i just swipe over the counter
yhtan
post May 15 2010, 02:58 AM

8,652 posts

i don't really care the card ugly, as long as it bring me convenience and good offer
my salary is banked in to RHB bank, so is better for me to apply RHB debit card
yhtan
post May 15 2010, 03:26 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 15 2010, 02:16 PM)
currently RHB is giving back the highest rebate for petrol. 10% first weekends of the month
5% remaining weekends of the month
2% on weekdays

But it's limited time promotion only. smile.gif
that only apply for Credit card, not Debit Card
for RHB Cash Connect, weekend 2% cash rebate and 0.5% on weekdays
yhtan
post Jun 1 2010, 05:31 PM

8,652 posts

AFAIK, jusco only accept Maybank, PB and Alliance bank debit card
my RHB debit card was rejected sad.gif
yhtan
post Jun 2 2010, 03:13 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:39 PM)
which jusco (location) dont accept yo debit card?

=================================================

dont know does it applied to all jusco in malaysia ?  hmm.gif
1 utama and Sunway pyramid, tried and the transaction rejected
yhtan
post Jun 7 2010, 01:38 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(rapidshareag-ent @ Jun 6 2010, 09:40 PM)
Hi guys, will I be penalised for removing the CVV at the back of my card? I guess it's safer to memorise and remove CVV, just in case you lost your card...
definitely won't, that's your card and u can cut/burn/step on it, but u still have to pay them annual fee laugh.gif

QUOTE(ck_tonny @ Jun 6 2010, 10:34 PM)
Wangsa Maju oso the same, maybe they use the old terminal?
any difference?
nowadays petrol using the latest terminal, just like those?
yhtan
post Jun 7 2010, 10:11 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 7 2010, 01:42 AM)
I've noticed this too. The response is really fast. All the merchants should change to this kind of terminal soon to cut down on waiting time.
beside credit card, they have to update the latest loyalty card point
those hypermarket/supermarket should follow them
yhtan
post Jun 10 2010, 10:27 PM

8,652 posts

wrote to RHB regarding about Jusco rejected my debit card and here is their reply

Thank you for your message

Further to your concern, we regret to inform that Jusco only accepted Maybank debit card and not other bank debit card. However please be inform that other major retailer do accept RHB Bank debit card. Please advice us on the decline transaction and which retailer that you are having problem using your debit card before we can do further assistance.

We hope to have clarified your inquiry and any inconvenience encountered is very much regretted

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jun 10 2010, 10:28 PM
yhtan
post Jun 12 2010, 03:45 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(g r a p e k e y @ Jun 10 2010, 11:24 PM)
what happened next? update.
what answer u need in further more?
isn't it obvious by their reply?
yhtan
post Jul 10 2010, 07:19 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(static @ Jul 10 2010, 01:10 PM)
I received a Debit Card from RHB out of the sudden today, anybody experiencing this? Damn, how much are they gonna charge me for it???

Added on July 10, 2010, 2:41 pmOkay, I called the bank, and it will not be using my normal ATM anymore. Sigh.
u mean u received Cash Connect debit card?
the annual fee revised back to RM20 recently sweat.gif

0.0260sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:16 PM