127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

â—™PROTON PERSONAâ—™ V6, our pride n joy

dARKaNGEl
post Sep 15 2009, 01:06 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

I was away for near to 3 weeks. before i left the country, my car still had slightly more than half tank of Ron97 Primax3 left. Drove until low fuel indicator light lid up, only covered 387km.

Then i go pump Shell Ron95. First time trying Ron95. Pumped rm70 and now, i still got more than 1 quarter tank left and i already travelled 360km. Seems like Ron95 does give me more mileage. Can also feel that it has more power as compared to Ron97. Can feel the difference right after fill up with Ron95 biggrin.gif
persona68
post Sep 15 2009, 01:50 AM

106 posts

bros any1 know where to do the lamps on for awhile then dim when i press lock or unlock?
krk24
post Sep 15 2009, 02:53 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 14 2009, 04:38 AM)
Nope, was a petronas user  laugh.gif  When they started the ron95, i was still using petronas. I can felt the lack of power and my engine was noisier. Plus, my engine and hood will normally resonate a bit loudly around 2800rpm on 1st gear. But when using caltex, the resonance sound reduced a bit and gained some power compared to primax95 (but if course can't beat ron97's power). I started to use caltex when saw the advertisement on paultan and also bro loong comment after using it  smile.gif (despite the nearest caltex station located around 4 - 5km from my house  sweat.gif  )

i'm using shell helix hx7 10w-40, provided by sc
thanks for da info bro! biggrin.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:02 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 14 2009, 06:20 PM)
erm, at first pump...the effect can felt a bit different...but after 2nd or 3rd tank....i feel its much better than bhp ron95x2......havent compare with shell or petronas so im not sure.... the 10w40 is semi-synthetic......the oil is just nice for FC and also protection for campro engines.....

well using caltex engine oil with caltex fuel.....maybe better...BUT i dont think it effect so much...some may say yes some may not..up to the people view......

Added on September 14, 2009, 5:22 pm
wow..congrats..urs manual right???.....got corner or not??... brows.gif
loong2020: currently wht 10w40 brand oil are u using? care 2 share? smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:04 am
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 14 2009, 04:38 AM)
Nope, was a petronas user  laugh.gif  When they started the ron95, i was still using petronas. I can felt the lack of power and my engine was noisier. Plus, my engine and hood will normally resonate a bit loudly around 2800rpm on 1st gear. But when using caltex, the resonance sound reduced a bit and gained some power compared to primax95 (but if course can't beat ron97's power). I started to use caltex when saw the advertisement on paultan and also bro loong comment after using it  smile.gif (despite the nearest caltex station located around 4 - 5km from my house  sweat.gif  )

i'm using shell helix hx7 10w-40, provided by sc
dude..since ur engine oil is helix hx7....hows the engine performed?....and did felt any differences when u pump shell fuel compare to petronas & caltex.. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Sep 15 2009, 03:04 AM
wild_card_my
post Sep 15 2009, 07:48 AM

6,562 posts

guys, how is persona quality? rosak here and there or not? sigh... takut la if need to buyproton

and what is IAFM? tried googling to no avail
mtlee
post Sep 15 2009, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 15 2009, 07:48 AM)
guys, how is persona quality? rosak here and there or not? sigh... takut la if need to buyproton

the quality actually is not bad considering the price and it's 'proton'..lol.. the problem all stated here are actually manufacturing problems,most ntg to do wif the engine and can be fix by SC..

for IAFM, see here for more info..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Campro_engine...pro_IAFM_engine

but most is technical info..but can be summarize as DOHC engine with more power..lol.. it tends to rev a bit longer so for ppl who change gear faster (manual) it provides more power (i think so..lol).. mine is a manual and it does give more power and speed pickup than normal DOHC engines..but for us usual drivers not much difference,maybe a bit more fuel efficient..
2fast2furious
post Sep 15 2009, 10:45 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 15 2009, 07:48 AM)

erm... based on my experience with myvi (almost 4 years of ownership) i would say persona's built and ride is far far better.

coming from a anti-proton guy... sad to say that Perodua's QC has gone down a lot.... its like they switched places with Proton.

loong2020
post Sep 15 2009, 12:24 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:53 AM)

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:02 am
loong2020: currently wht 10w40 brand oil are u using? care 2 share? smile.gif
using Mobil Super 2000 10w40 semi-synthetic....@ RM93 after discounted frm smiles points..... well i think will just stick to this engine oil as it give lighter acceleration and trusting that Mobil lubes are good....if you want better protection, can go for Mobil 1 0W40 which costs RM245.... whistling.gif
heavencloud
post Sep 15 2009, 01:02 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 14 2009, 08:09 PM)
previously was conti cc1.....went up 2times with my friends......ok..la..i would say BUT...its also easier to lock if the road wet and want to corner... rclxub.gif  but never experience it on genting trip..... now with PP2 havent test yet on going up...maybe when holiday... laugh.gif but PP2 on wet even brake harder it wont easily lock.... brows.gif ......aiya..persona stock tires 195/60.....change it to 195/55 like me....comfort wise still not bad and better handling also...less floaty feel when speeding........ laugh.gif
haha, maybe i went down a bit too fast, since that was my 2nd time in genting, still inexperienced about the corners there laugh.gif

but if convert to 195/55, the speedometer's accuracy sure affected right?

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:53 AM)
thanks for da info bro! biggrin.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 3:04 am

dude..since ur engine oil is helix hx7....hows the engine performed?....and did felt any differences when u pump shell fuel compare to petronas & caltex.. icon_question.gif
since i never changed to any other brand of engine oil (yet), so i can't comment on its performance and i never so far use shell petrol for my persona sweat.gif maybe later i'll try it, but a lot of comments on the new shell95 are bad sweat.gif
loong2020
post Sep 15 2009, 01:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 15 2009, 01:02 PM)
haha, maybe i went down a bit too fast, since that was my 2nd time in genting, still inexperienced about the corners there  laugh.gif

since i never changed to any other brand of engine oil (yet), so i can't comment on its performance and i never so far use shell petrol for my persona  sweat.gif maybe later i'll try it, but a lot of comments on the new shell95 are bad  sweat.gif
erm....yeap..but not much around 1-2km.........but its ok..la.......... brows.gif but frm my gps, lets say meter is pointing 100km/h...the gps unit will show around 97.1km/h laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 15 2009, 01:06 PM
heavencloud
post Sep 15 2009, 02:22 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 01:05 PM)
erm....yeap..but not much around 1-2km.........but its ok..la.......... brows.gif but frm my gps, lets say meter is pointing 100km/h...the gps unit will show around 97.1km/h laugh.gif
ooooo... fine, u managed to poison me mad.gif so need to save at least 2k to change new set tyres and rims all together starting now. ad07? re001? pp2? drool.gif
krk24
post Sep 15 2009, 04:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 01:24 PM)
using Mobil Super 2000 10w40 semi-synthetic....@ RM93 after discounted frm smiles points..... well i think will just stick to this engine oil as it give lighter acceleration and trusting that Mobil lubes are good....if you want better protection, can go for Mobil 1 0W40 which costs RM245.... whistling.gif
ur persona ia MT or AT?

mines is AT....now im in dilemma...dont know which brand oil tht i should use for my 3rd service....

whats the actual price of mobil super 2000? is it convenient to get at every stores?

normally 10w-40 oils can last till how many km's?

thanks again icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 15 2009, 02:02 PM)
haha, maybe i went down a bit too fast, since that was my 2nd time in genting, still inexperienced about the corners there  laugh.gif

since i never changed to any other brand of engine oil (yet), so i can't comment on its performance and i never so far use shell petrol for my persona  sweat.gif maybe later i'll try it, but a lot of comments on the new shell95 are bad  sweat.gif
ic...me 2 heard lot of bad comments on ron95 shell.... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Sep 15 2009, 04:53 PM
! Love Money
post Sep 15 2009, 07:11 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(along182_84 @ Sep 14 2009, 09:08 PM)
can anyone confirm to me speaker size at d back? TQ wink.gif
front confirm is 5" only, rear i suppost is also same... 5"
loong2020
post Sep 15 2009, 08:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 15 2009, 02:22 PM)
ooooo... fine, u managed to poison me  mad.gif  so need to save at least 2k to change new set tyres and rims all together starting now. ad07? re001? pp2?  drool.gif
doh.gif ......ask sifu cheean.... laugh.gif ..bro ralf if not wrong is brigdestone lover... brows.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:51 PM)
ur persona ia MT or AT?

mines is AT....now im in dilemma...dont know which brand oil tht i should use for my 3rd service....

whats the actual price of mobil super 2000? is it convenient to get at every stores?

normally 10w-40 oils can last till how many km's?

thanks again icon_rolleyes.gif
mine is auto also......RM98...yeah,available at all esso/mobil station......lasting i normally change 5500-6500km....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 15 2009, 08:35 PM
2fast2furious
post Sep 15 2009, 11:14 PM

32 posts

btw does Proton SC sells the original rear boot lit sound proofing pad? Any idea how much it costs?

cuz i wanna buy it and install it into my B line model. but first i would dynamat the boot lid underside before installing the original sound proof pad....
heavencloud
post Sep 16 2009, 10:55 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 15 2009, 04:51 PM)

Added on September 15, 2009, 4:53 pm
ic...me 2 heard lot of bad comments on ron95 shell.... shakehead.gif
haha.. but still need to try to find out. Who knows it might bring miracle to our car? laugh.gif

Just tried mobil. The engine surprisingly quiet (less vibration), but the power is dull.

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 08:33 PM)
doh.gif ......ask sifu cheean.... laugh.gif ..bro ralf if not wrong is brigdestone lover... brows.gif

mine is auto also......RM98...yeah,available at all esso/mobil station......lasting i normally change 5500-6500km....
I wonder those tyres like goodyear eagle F1 or toyo that got V shape thread really good? they look canggih sweat.gif
ralf
post Sep 16 2009, 11:56 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Sep 16 2009, 10:55 AM)
haha.. but still need to try to find out. Who knows it might bring miracle to our car?  laugh.gif

Just tried mobil. The engine surprisingly quiet (less vibration), but the power is dull.
I wonder those tyres like goodyear eagle F1 or toyo that got V shape thread really good? they look canggih  sweat.gif
GoodYear F1 GSD3..
V shape tread ribs enhance wet performance, but it is Noisy...somemore dry grip nothing to shout about smile.gif

I would go for Gdyear F1 Assy..smallest size is 17" and above.
krk24
post Sep 17 2009, 07:34 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 15 2009, 09:33 PM)

thanks for the comment & u mentioned that every 1000km u will be servicing ur car right? it is ur time line or the oil's time line? rolleyes.gif
loong2020
post Sep 17 2009, 08:27 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 17 2009, 07:34 AM)
thanks for the comment & u mentioned that every 1000km u will be servicing ur car right? it is ur time line or the oil's time line? rolleyes.gif
doh.gif i mean i'll change every after 5000 or 6500..... sweat.gif
krk24
post Sep 18 2009, 02:55 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 17 2009, 09:27 AM)
doh.gif i mean i'll change every after 5000 or 6500..... sweat.gif
miscommunication..hehe np dude...
necromencer
post Sep 18 2009, 09:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 16 2009, 11:56 AM)
GoodYear F1 GSD3..
V shape tread ribs enhance wet performance, but it is Noisy...somemore dry grip nothing to shout about  smile.gif

I would go for Gdyear F1 Assy..smallest size is 17" and above.
I'm using Hankook Ventus V8 Evo. So far so good.
Perform well on dry & wet condition.

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:00 PM