◙PROTON PERSONA◙ V6, our pride n joy

ralf
post Sep 20 2009, 03:25 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 20 2009, 06:47 AM)
guys, i would like to ask that...

since i'm going to do the 20k service, and i'm planning to use the fully-syn engine oil, so that i can skip the 25k service (no need pay the labor fee for 25k) and straight to the 30k service next time.

can i do so?
Yes, full sync..service interval is 10k.
1k->5k->10k->20k->30k->40-> . . .
_H20_
post Sep 21 2009, 11:30 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Sep 20 2009, 01:19 PM)
any reason?
i guess full-syn should give a better protection to the engine, not?

anyway, i just wan to know possible to skip the 25k service and straight jump to the 30k service next time?
i dont know it's true or not ma frnd said full sysn is more 'cair'.then easily to leak.maybe he bluffing me drool.gif
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 21 2009, 11:36 AM

35 posts

HELLO Personaians....

already v8 dohs..huuu...

want to regester my self, just got my Persona SE (brialiant RED) 2 weeks before Hari Raya..
now clocking 1700 km.. no problem so far.. huuu.... rclxms.gif

hey.. i got across another forum back there..
they said lakatoo GPS can be installed with GARMIN...?
and it's true..just dun know how to do it though....
anybody would be give me a hand on this.....
pleaseeee......... notworthy.gif
SUSadvocado
post Sep 21 2009, 05:30 PM

2,948 posts

Anyone know the best service centre for Protons along Old Klang Road?

Good Service, Honest, Skilled & Decent price.
alexliew
post Sep 23 2009, 04:36 PM

hi Guys need input and suggestion

Any one have installed Voltage stabilizer (any model) + grounding cable? got few diff or not after install it?

persona at RPM 1.5k-2.5K realy low power even manual car. IAFM not enough function well at this RPM but after 3k..then you can feel the power.

any idea to improve it?
alt3ch
post Sep 23 2009, 11:54 PM

hi personarians, is persona h-line still coming with gps navigator? is there any h-line buyer from east malaysia? i from east malaysia, and i check with some of the dealer and proton edar, they told me only se come with gps navigator. but i have read in v4 tht some buyer get it for h-line. just wanna confirm it before get one. thanks in advance...
krk24
post Sep 24 2009, 02:02 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(alt3ch @ Sep 24 2009, 12:54 AM)
hi personarians, is persona h-line still coming with gps navigator? is there any h-line buyer from east malaysia? i from east malaysia, and i check with some of the dealer and proton edar, they told me only se come with gps navigator. but i have read in v4 tht some buyer get it for h-line. just wanna confirm it before get one. thanks in advance...
my h-line does come with GPS....but better u asked the dealer properly! brows.gif
keeplwk
post Sep 24 2009, 04:50 PM

679 posts

gona get my car next week...hapi hapi...tmr need to buy car registration no...so wat doc should i bring?
smokey
post Sep 24 2009, 10:07 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Sep 21 2009, 11:36 AM)
HELLO Personaians....

already v8 dohs..huuu...

want to regester my self, just got my Persona SE (brialiant RED) 2 weeks before Hari Raya..

is the GPS running on WinCE platform? if yes, then u can install Garmin Mobile XT...
im guessing that it should be running on WinCE...
ruztynail
post Sep 24 2009, 11:23 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

tats why. anyone here know how to crack the hardware? i wana install garmin. the one installed not user friendly..
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 24 2009, 11:45 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(eMeRiTuS @ Sep 21 2009, 11:36 AM)
HELLO Personaians....

already v8 dohs..huuu...

QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 24 2009, 10:07 PM)
is the GPS running on WinCE platform? if yes, then u can install Garmin Mobile XT...
im guessing that it should be running on WinCE...
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 24 2009, 11:23 PM)
tats why. anyone here know how to crack the hardware? i wana install garmin. the one installed not user friendly..
I don't know which forum you read it from. I search hard also and all forums i read say cannot use garmin on our lokatoo device. Honestly, since i got my Persona SE 3 months ago, i have never used the GPS given coz i read bad reviews/feedback on it.
If can install Garmin, that will be best. Hope some1 here knows and willing to teach.

btw, which forum you read it from? maybe we can ask the people there.
eMeRiTuS
post Sep 25 2009, 12:01 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 24 2009, 11:45 PM)
I don't know which forum you read it from. I search hard also and all forums i read say cannot use garmin on our lokatoo device. Honestly, since i got my Persona SE 3 months ago, i have never used the GPS given coz i read bad reviews/feedback on it.
If can install Garmin, that will be best. Hope some1 here knows and willing to teach.

btw, which forum you read it from? maybe we can ask the people there.
it's there.. on EOCM forum (exora owners club malaysia).. exora has same GPS device with Persona SE (Lakatoo)
but no installation guidance can be found there.. there keep it exclusively for their club member's dowh..
no sharing.... cry.gif
so, i turn here to find a solution, any one..??
yes, it's running on Window CE. I tried some method found on the net but no good result though.
Please HELP....!!!

basically, it's kind of weird cz this thing not being discuss here.. it's lowyatt..
everything should be here.. hehe

smokey
post Sep 25 2009, 10:40 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

maybe 1 person borrow me their lakatoo and i try to install garmin on it...if its on WinCE, should not be much problem...
2fast2furious
post Sep 25 2009, 10:42 AM

32 posts

Btw, forumers who said that P1 always pour the whole blardy 4L of oil into the engine and saying that because the engine takes in whole 4L and it became overfilled...

I kenak myself during my first service!! I was about to say don't overfill when i was on the phone....i saw the whole bottle 4L being poured in..

I asked... why whole bottle? He said all Campro engines takes in whole 4L. Ok fine. What ever. Reached home i checked the manual.....it didnt even state 4L engine oil requirement. Its like around 3.7 litres if not mistaken.

So in the morning before i started my engine i checked the oil level. It is ALMOST 1cm above the Max level mark!!!!!!!!!! Now that is overfill!!!

Mad, drove out to hunt for a workshop since its first day of raya. Drained out quite a bit..... Wasted oil man....

The next round i am soo gonna be on their ass to make sure no overfill....

Oh, i am using Shell HX7. Nice and light oil. I love light oils.... it drives much much better. Btw, can Persona engine except 30 weight oil???

BUGGERS.

This post has been edited by 2fast2furious: Sep 25 2009, 10:43 AM
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 25 2009, 11:13 AM

1,368 posts

i found these links on using Garmin Mobile XT on WinCE 5.0 and tried very hard last night until 5am... but just couldn't get it to work sad.gif

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/showthread.php?t=293772

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/archive/index.php/t-293772.html

Maybe it's easier to just get the service of this person to load it in for us.
http://mysecondhandpc.blogspot.com/
TSUltima
post Sep 25 2009, 11:20 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 25 2009, 10:42 AM)
Btw, forumers who said that P1 always pour the whole blardy 4L of oil into the engine and saying that because the engine takes in whole 4L and it became overfilled...

I kenak myself during my first service!! I was about to say don't overfill when i was on the phone....i saw the whole bottle 4L being poured in..

I asked... why whole bottle? He said all Campro engines takes in whole 4L. Ok fine. What ever. Reached home i checked the manual.....it didnt even state 4L engine oil requirement. Its like around 3.7 litres if not mistaken.

So in the morning before i started my engine i checked the oil level. It is ALMOST 1cm above the Max level mark!!!!!!!!!! Now that is overfill!!!

Mad, drove out to hunt for a workshop since its first day of raya. Drained out quite a bit..... Wasted oil man....

The next round i am soo gonna be on their ass to make sure no overfill....

Oh, i am using Shell HX7. Nice and light oil. I love light oils.... it drives much much better. Btw, can Persona engine except 30 weight oil???
BUGGERS.
30 is very light imo...

mostly 30 is for small car..

smokey
post Sep 25 2009, 11:36 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Sep 25 2009, 11:13 AM)
i found these links on using Garmin Mobile XT on WinCE 5.0 and tried very hard last night until 5am... but just couldn't get it to work sad.gif

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/show...ad.php?t=293772

http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/arch...p/t-293772.html

Maybe it's easier to just get the service of this person to load it in for us.
http://mysecondhandpc.blogspot.com/
i can do that too...if u dont mind, u can borrow me to test...im in KL btw...
ruztynail
post Sep 25 2009, 12:09 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

problem is how to excecute the program.. cause i dunno if we can run any prgram on it.. there isnt a start run menu .. unless we reformat it or omtin. lol.. any good pointers?
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 25 2009, 12:12 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 25 2009, 11:36 AM)
i can do that too...if u dont mind, u can borrow me to test...im in KL btw...
I think the key to get it work if to first need to understand how this lokatoo executes the application. There's a txt file in the SD card that puts the path of the first executable of the nagivation system when we click the Navigation button on it. After that, I believe the program will read its config file etc in the folder for operation.

Tried changing the path to point to the different executables for the Garmin Mobile XT, but the screen just pops up a while and gone and there will be few beep sound before it goes off.
sigh.. don't know much bout wince and gps stuffs.

perhaps can just give you try. best if you can make it work nod.gif
i'm in PJ. see when you free, we meet up and i pass to you for testing la if you want. you can PM me your contact.
dARKaNGEl
post Sep 25 2009, 12:17 PM

1,368 posts

just realize this forum changed my link to flyingspagettimonster....

here.

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 AM