Bodybuilding Thread V6, Bodybuilding Discussion

david890701
post Jan 5 2010, 07:39 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:37 PM)
david, it's weird for you cannot reduce any weight . . . try to time your carb consumption. no carb for pre cardio. Try eliminate milk from your diet and don't consume too much fruit. Limit to like 3 apples max a day for example.
i'm reducing weight for sure, havent weigh myself for 2 weeks already, but i lost 5kgs before the two weeks i mentioned (currently having holidays)

I'm asking is there anything i can do to lose my gut faster. Perhaps different type of workouts , more cardios or so on.

Thanks btw wink.gif
the_torch
post Jan 5 2010, 08:15 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jan 5 2010, 07:34 PM)
And one more thing i wanna ask...i oso will be hitting the gym for like 3 times a week...and im 180cm, 61kg[skinny with very thin arms >_<]....so I just do all those compound exercises like what is recommended by Rippetoe's Starting Strengh for let say the 1st 3 months then only start to do like what black judy is doing now like 1st day he train back+tricep, 2nd day and 3rd day this and tat[as in train special parts on dif day] ?
Coz the pt who taught me dun really touch much on those compound exercise but he did teachs me..but each time i go he always train me to train diff parts of body...so now my pt session ended...i dunno should i continue his method[which is same as what black judy is doing now] or start a new doing compounds exercise follow rippetoe's ? or shud i combined both? coz those rippetoe's method kinda fast to finish in gym i guess...coz low rep and little sets...then after finish tat i continue with those special aprts training?
have u even tried rippetoe's program?? staying long time in the gym doesnt mean u're getting a good workout.. the reason rippetoe's program is such is so that u have enough time for recovery..recovery is a very important of growth and strength gain as well..this i fail to realize untill i had been overtraining for quite some time...so, my suggestion is, just stick with ripptoe and like what's in the article "dont f**king mess with it" <---- lol.
i've been following rippetoe's programe for quite some time now, and i love it....gives a good gain in strength....again, just adhere strictly with it and im sure u'll see very good gains..
cheers! notworthy.gif
Majinity
post Jan 5 2010, 09:09 PM

792 posts

And one more thing i wanna ask...i oso will be hitting the gym for like 3 times a week...and im 180cm, 61kg[skinny with very thin arms >_<]....so I just do all those compound exercises like what is recommended by Rippetoe's Starting Strengh for let say the 1st 3 months then only start to do like what black judy is doing now like 1st day he train back+tricep, 2nd day and 3rd day this and tat[as in train special parts on dif day] ?
Coz the pt who taught me dun really touch much on those compound exercise but he did teachs me..but each time i go he always train me to train diff parts of body...so now my pt session ended...i dunno should i continue his method[which is same as what black judy is doing now] or start a new doing compounds exercise follow rippetoe's ? or shud i combined both? coz those rippetoe's method kinda fast to finish in gym i guess...coz low rep and little sets...then after finish tat i continue with those special aprts training?
You kinda have the same problems as me. Wish you good luck. I myself will be starting Rippetoe slowly.
monochrome1234
post Jan 5 2010, 09:53 PM

The world says they'll never make it, love says they will
1,225 posts

Personally, I do each muscle at a time, like Black Judy.

You gotta see what works best for you. Try Ripptoe, see if you like it. Then try the other one.

But I must say, the hardest and more important part is not the exercise, but the nutrition.

Just my point of view.
diablokun
post Jan 5 2010, 10:41 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 5 2010, 06:17 PM)
Okay Pretty much like this .

Diet :

Breakfast : Coffee ,2pcs bread or oat with peanut butter , 1 scoop of whey

Lunch and dinner : Lean meat , lots of vege /and fruits.

Pre workout : 1 scoop of whey , sometimes with milk

Post workout : 1 scoop of whey sometimes with milk  + oat .

Pretty much so

workout

I always started with Squat , with gradual add of weight, my last workout was 102.5kg 5x5 . After that Deadlifts , previous workouts was 125kg 5x5 , Bench Press  5x5 , sometimes if time allows i'll do some overhead press or olympic jerk. After that i'll add in 5 minutes of cardio (i prefer cycling , didnt do HIIT because it was just too tiring )

hope it helps wink.gif

your diets is pretty similar to mine except I don't add any whey as i am yet to buy any...just trying to squeeze the protein from solid foods and whatever i can LOL i'm no expert in diets but i personally think your diet ngam already...same goes to your workout, or maybe there's a need to add here and there but not much tho...i think, your problem lies in your cardio session...5 minutes definitely not enough bro...

i suggest, you do minimum of 20 minutes of cardio (cycling or elliptical machine) on your workout day and 30 minutes ~ 1 hour on your non workout days...if you do 3 split day training, then you have to manage your time to add cardio session at the end of your workout so that you do cardio for at least for 20 minutes...

p/s : i'm interested due to the facts that i'm also in cutting phase !! so we are on the same boat here... wink.gif

ken86
post Jan 5 2010, 11:44 PM

406 posts

cutting aka fat loss is really simple.

you just need to manipulate different variables when progress stalls. I take progress picture every week, after a week I re-evaluate my progress. If it's good, all variables (cardio length, diet, training wise) stays the same. If its slowing down,

1.) add 10 minutes to my cardio
or
2.) lower my carbs
or
3.) adding a mega high carb day (1000g carb) when I m losing too much fat + muscle
or
3.) switch to a ketogenic type diet

I have a 14 week transformation in the training , progress thread at page 65/66. My training variables stays the same but I constantly manipulate my diet and cardio length to promote further fat loss.

diablokun
post Jan 6 2010, 09:42 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:44 PM)
cutting aka fat loss is really simple.

you just need to manipulate different variables when progress stalls. I take progress picture every week, after a week I re-evaluate my progress. If it's good, all variables (cardio length, diet, training wise) stays the same. If its slowing down,

1.) add 10 minutes to my cardio
or
2.) lower my carbs
or
3.) adding a mega high carb day (1000g carb) when I m losing too much fat + muscle
or
3.) switch to a ketogenic type diet

I have a 14 week transformation in the training , progress thread at page 65/66. My training variables stays the same but I constantly manipulate my diet and cardio length to promote further fat loss.

thanks ken...definitely will keep it in mind...

david890701
post Jan 6 2010, 12:57 PM

-
3,152 posts

Thanks Ken.

My workout routine today

Squat 100kg 5x5
Cycle 20minutes
Barbell Complexes 2 rounds ( Barbell Row x10 , Power Clean x10, Shoulder Press x10 , Squat x10 )

Hope its effective , gonna try it for another week
axymax
post Jan 6 2010, 04:40 PM

232 posts

is it okay to train bicep when your tricep is still sore from previous workout session?
JonYeap
post Jan 6 2010, 05:10 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(axymax @ Jan 6 2010, 04:40 PM)
is it okay to train bicep when your tricep is still sore from previous workout session?
bicep and tricep is a totally different group.
haha u can of coz! hahaha... its like chest and back.
one is pushing, one is pulling. =.=
axymax
post Jan 6 2010, 05:37 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jan 6 2010, 05:10 PM)
bicep and tricep is a totally different group.
haha u can of coz! hahaha... its like chest and back.
one is pushing, one is pulling. =.=
Hope it won't deter tricep repairing process..
kurtkob78
post Jan 6 2010, 10:22 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

As long as you are not sore, so you can repeat the same bodypart again the next day ? I now interested to build my pull up rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Jan 6 2010, 10:23 PM
Florian
post Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Stupidest thing I've seen in the gym today: A skinny guy doing a lot of sets of deadlifts for 1 hour continuously, and even wrote down how much weight he lifted into a small notebook!

Me and darklight halfway on back training and noticed a skinny guy doing deadlifts, I was like, good at least there's someone knows something about training, so I considered him not a noob...but then after 1 hour we finished our back training and that guy is still doing deadlifts. Really WTF, still noob.
david890701
post Jan 6 2010, 11:15 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM)
Stupidest thing I've seen in the gym today: A skinny guy doing a lot of sets of deadlifts for 1 hour continuously, and even wrote down how much weight he lifted into a small notebook!

Me and darklight halfway on back training and noticed a skinny guy doing deadlifts, I was like, good at least there's someone knows something about training, so I considered him not a noob...but then after 1 hour we finished our back training and that guy is still doing deadlifts. Really WTF, still noob.
1 Hour of dl? How heavy did he go?
Florian
post Jan 6 2010, 11:41 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(david890701 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:15 PM)
1 Hour of dl? How heavy did he go?
not sure, from a distance I think it's 60lbs?
-Dan
post Jan 7 2010, 12:20 AM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 6 2010, 11:41 PM)
I was gonna say he was very dedicated and devoted until I saw this. laugh.gif

JonYeap
post Jan 7 2010, 12:46 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

60lbs? muahahhahahahaha i laugh so loud my dad say i mad. =.=
hahahahah 60lbs for an hour? why didnt u go advise him la.
he sure wont ignore, coz look at ur size, somemore darkie there.
hahaha if i there, i sure go ask him why so long. hahhaahha
david890701
post Jan 7 2010, 01:10 AM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 6 2010, 11:41 PM)
60lbs or 60kgs? ok if its a 60lbs , for 1 hour, i think i can do 1000 reps
FLubber
post Jan 7 2010, 01:52 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM)

or maybe he was training his form, trying to get it right? hmm.gif
SticH
post Jan 7 2010, 04:48 AM

964 posts

I'm doing 10kg squat and 15kg bench press, are you guys going to laugh at me? =(

150 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:28 AM