167 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

fever003
post Sep 14 2009, 07:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 14 2009, 06:52 PM)
of course you should listen to your doctor. I was just talking about the possibilities  thats all
thank you for the advice (: i love deadlifting , really i do.. but got to keep it low as the doctor adviced..
gtoforce
post Sep 14 2009, 07:59 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 14 2009, 08:05 AM)
lets go more out of topic...hey bro, why would you get a NSX? it doesnt drive that well.at least i think so.haha
haha
NSX la bro...to me its the ultimate supercar for us common people
chey, u tak drive lagi ke? i pun tak penah naik but i have friends in my company who's been in the motorsports world for more than 35 years and diorang cakap NSX offers some of the best balance for performance drivers and everyday pergi pasar punye drive
tongue.gif

and they tapau all the major barbies in motorsports on the track like sti wrx, evos, gt-r, supras, sc430, and can go head to head with some of the expensive europeans

tapi ni dah out of topic gile dah
hahahaha

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
I fell of a bicycle more than you can ever think off, I front flipped on a bicycle from a hill the same height as a petrol station roof and I'm still deadlifting till today. Its probably your technique that is hurting your back.
i reckon perhaps the guy rounded his back while deadlifting ur he is lifting more than his body's capabilities
either can hurt the back although there are other reasons such as previous back injuries etc
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 08:09 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 14 2009, 08:59 PM)
haha
NSX la bro...to me its the ultimate supercar for us common people
chey, u tak drive lagi ke? i pun tak penah naik but i have friends in my company who's been in the motorsports world for more than 35 years and diorang cakap NSX offers some of the best balance for performance drivers and everyday pergi pasar punye drive
tongue.gif

and they tapau all the major barbies in motorsports on the track like sti wrx, evos, gt-r, supras, sc430, and can go head to head with some of the expensive europeans

tapi ni dah out of topic gile dah
hahahaha
i reckon perhaps the guy rounded his back while deadlifting ur he is lifting more than his body's capabilities
either can hurt the back although there are other reasons such as previous back injuries etc
I've driven one and I never like the blind spot and the pointy edges. looks rather primitive. But some people still like the ol'school feeling of a 3 litre,SOHC V6 with a 288bhp, still pretty decent in an overall standpoint. Well it again depends on what kind of machine you'd prefer, if you'd like cars with massive turbos and something balanced in terms of drivetrain , you'd get the evos or sti, or the gtr. But if you are saying that the NSX can beat the new GTR i'll never ever drive a car on a track again.

BUT WAIT ! a new NSX is coming out !

hahaha out of topic again

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 14 2009, 08:09 PM
JonYeap
post Sep 14 2009, 11:37 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 14 2009, 01:04 PM)
not bad, u must be huge (; post some pics then..
i've stopped deadlifting, i find it toooooo taxing on my lower back..
nah... i am not huge.
i am just flabby... actually, fat. =.=
gtoforce
post Sep 15 2009, 06:46 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 14 2009, 08:09 PM)
I've driven one and I never like the blind spot and the pointy edges. looks rather primitive. But some people still like the ol'school feeling of a 3 litre,SOHC V6 with a 288bhp, still pretty decent in an overall standpoint. Well it again depends on what kind of machine you'd prefer, if you'd like cars with massive turbos and something balanced in terms of drivetrain , you'd get the evos or sti, or the gtr. But if you are saying that the NSX can beat the new GTR i'll never ever drive a car on a track again.

BUT WAIT ! a new NSX is coming out !

hahaha out of topic again
haha
the new nsx is still a rumour tapi honda punye news to drop the project was announced last year
this year in april i heard they are going forward
tapi its dohc kan dude?
and i dont think it can beat the r35
r35 minimum 400bhp dude
thats more than 100% increase to nsx

dude, since u join the marines, post progress pics la dude
ur in aussie?
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 07:25 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

Meh, I asked the big guy in my gym how long has he been training...he said he started when he was 14. Now he's about 30 and he is in the Penang Dragon Boat team with all those rowing and stuff and 16 years of training, no wonder his back and arms are damn huge.

Moral of the story, years of patience and discipline = massive body
Shah_15
post Sep 15 2009, 07:41 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

fish oil suitable to take during bulking or not? cause i heard it increase metabolism. i already ectomorph with high metabolism..dont want to increase it any further.

jamis
post Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Sep 13 2009, 10:40 PM)
do you know how many calories arnold consume a day ? If so, do you consume the same amount ...
out of my curiosity i found this in BB.com

i still have his first book by douglas kent hall and on page 155 i found this :

"breakfast 7.30: 3 eggs, 1/2lbs beef patty, 2pieces buttered toast, 2 glasses milk

midmorning snack 10.00: half sandwich, meat, 1 hard-boiled egg, 1 glass milk

lunch 12.30: 1 meat sandwich, 1 cheese sandwich, 2 glasses milk, fruit

midafternoon snack 3.00: 1 hard-boiled egg, 3 sliced cheese, 2 glasses milk

supper 6.00: 3/4lbs ground beef, baked potato with butter, salad, vegetable (corn, beans, peas), 2 glasses milk

bedtime snack 9.00: protein drink: 2 glasses milk, 1/2 cup nonfat milk solids, one egg, 1/2 cup ice cream. mix in a blender."

sounds a bit weird by today comparison i supposed  but it s exactly what s written in "arnold: education of a bodybuilder"-arnold schwarzenegger & douglas kent hall-copyright 1977; page 155.

HE ate hell lot of protein.
shanecross
post Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 15 2009, 07:46 PM)
haha
the new nsx is still a rumour tapi honda punye news to drop the project was announced last year
this year in april i heard they are going forward
tapi its dohc kan dude?
and i dont think it can beat the r35
r35 minimum 400bhp dude
thats more than 100% increase to nsx

dude, since u join the marines, post progress pics la dude
ur in aussie?
here. Sry i dont know how to pose to show muscles, dont have much anyway. oh yes, please enjoy my good looking underwear biggrin.gif

Oh, in the marines, we are trained to do other stuff, our muscles are used to protect the country biggrin.gif

I can't show my other quad because it has a scar on the left one, got attack by wolves during night ops.

This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 15 2009, 08:14 PM
Florian
post Sep 15 2009, 07:55 PM

Descendant of Leonidas
585 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
here. Sry i dont know how to pose to show muscles, dont have much anyway. oh yes, please enjoy my good looking underwear biggrin.gif

Good job, but need more mass. Eat more.

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 15 2009, 07:50 PM)
out of my curiosity i found this in BB.com
HE ate hell lot of protein.
"bedtime snack 9.00: protein drink: 2 glasses milk, 1/2 cup nonfat milk solids, one egg, 1/2 cup ice cream. mix in a blender."

I thought no carbs before bed an he took icecream. But then maybe because it was 1977 or maybe it was his postworkout meal.

This post has been edited by Florian: Sep 15 2009, 07:56 PM
shanecross
post Sep 15 2009, 07:57 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Florian @ Sep 15 2009, 08:55 PM)
Good job, but need more mass. Eat more.
"bedtime snack 9.00: protein drink: 2 glasses milk, 1/2 cup nonfat milk solids, one egg, 1/2 cup ice cream. mix in a blender."

I thought no carbs before bed an he took icecream. But then maybe because it was 1977 or maybe it was his postworkout meal.
Yeah, I've only been eating food rations. I should start hunting biggrin.gif
pedro
post Sep 15 2009, 08:11 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Your overall shape is damn good,some more thickness would be the icing on the cake!
shanecross
post Sep 15 2009, 08:16 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Sep 15 2009, 09:11 PM)
Your overall shape is damn good,some more thickness would be the icing on the cake!
I need more meat, there are tons of animals in the forest but most of them aren't that tasty cool2.gif
jamis
post Sep 15 2009, 08:42 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 15 2009, 07:57 PM)
Yeah, I've only been eating food rations. I should start hunting biggrin.gif
haha, some oth thread saying his diet is not very clean, he drinks beer and eat steak for PWO doh.gif.
shanecross
post Sep 15 2009, 08:46 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 15 2009, 09:42 PM)
haha, some oth thread saying his diet is not very clean, he drinks beer and eat steak for PWO doh.gif.
Yeah Buddy ! Ain't nothing but a peanut ! hahahahah ! I'm mocking
-Dan
post Sep 15 2009, 09:47 PM

4,382 posts

Meh, no fair. All you guys have good upper chests. =/
pizzaboy
post Sep 15 2009, 10:01 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Sep 15 2009, 08:42 AM)
He does actually. But Shanecross has to freaking hunt the food. So no beer for him
post Sep 15 2009, 10:11 PM

45 posts

Progress picture; Been hitting the gym since July

gtoforce
post Sep 16 2009, 12:33 AM

2,967 posts

yo shanecross
ur bod's nice but like others said need more mass
i personally think need more mass for back and chest

damn ur in marine eh
i just wonder how the hell u go through all those ops and training but in the end u might not even end up in any of those heart wrenching battlefields
pizzaboy
post Sep 16 2009, 12:44 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Sep 15 2009, 12:33 PM)
yo shanecross
ur bod's nice but like others said need more mass
i personally think need more mass for back and chest

damn ur in marine eh
i just wonder how the hell u go through all those ops and training but in the end u might not even end up in any of those heart wrenching battlefields
He doesn't.
He needs to be able to run distances, fight, defend, pull, push, lift, sprint and jump. Things that require power and strength and coordination and endurance. Not have the "fashion" muscles. Things that the real world needs in combat. The chest, has almost no real world application besides helping stabilize loads.

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Sep 16 2009, 12:46 AM

167 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:27 AM