QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 1 2009, 12:25 PM)
We haven't seen your photos for quite some times. Whats going on ? This post has been edited by shanecross: Aug 1 2009, 12:41 PM
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
Aug 1 2009, 12:41 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Aug 1 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 1 2009, 01:59 PM) I have shrunken! Went to 59 then now drop back to 56. Haven't been eating and sleeping well for some time too. Well, its your call to post or not. cheers So I segan to post anything since there's no progress. I look almost the same as the previous photo. P.S. Maybe I should do a JonYeap. Delay posting pics forever! |
Aug 2 2009, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 2 2009, 03:38 PM) Dude,I can't actually interpret what you were saying but I'm assuming you are saying that its pointless to lift heavy in the gym. Stop being an irritating physique junkie. Just because we aren't mirror monkeys, that doesn't mean we don't bust our bums real hard. You will then come up with the corny line " It doesnt matter how much you lift, how much you look like you can lift " rubbish. Jesus, take it easy man....... ____________ Some progress photos.. not progress actually....all natural baby....hahaha.. I should start benching more frequent and more creatine!!!hahah!!screw the bloating This post has been edited by shanecross: Aug 2 2009, 05:16 PM |
Aug 2 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Aug 2 2009, 06:53 PM) he's saying "outside" people cant really differ muscle mass than fat mass, they will think physique like angrydog also fat. Oh yeah? Well he needs to set his words straight. BBing isn't the only sport in the world.so Kmaru's saying if alan's goal to look like bodybuilder he need to cut down a bit. Chow |
Aug 2 2009, 06:19 PM
Aug 2 2009, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Kmaru @ Aug 2 2009, 07:56 PM) What Im trying to say is.... Its pointless if you wanna grow big without a lil of muscle definition, BIG is not an issure for most of use here.... I can just sit eat and train to be at 90kg... Do you want ppl to ask "which gym do you go" or do you have to tell ppl that "i go to the gym" LoL, its hard for me to put myself in your position. Why the heck would I want someone to ask which gym do I go to? Added on August 2, 2009, 6:57 pmwhats up with all natural baby ? I'm just being a fecker with the all natural thing. |
Aug 10 2009, 01:34 PM
Aug 13 2009, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(uhuk-uhuk @ Aug 13 2009, 07:26 PM) U guys actually buy BB mags with super huge dudes decorating the front cover? If that's what you guys want then cineleisure, as mentioned by jamis, is the place to go. Might as well get playboy mags and jerk off. Its much more worth it. Biceps will always be biceps, manipulating an image in a playboy mag could work wonders. |
Aug 13 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 13 2009, 09:22 PM) Where to get playboy mag in malaysia? Magazines are the last place to look for reliable/credible informations. They are backed up by the manufacturers of a particular product itself. If over-vascularized guys turn you on, then you should get it.By the way, sometime the mag may tell u something that might not be true, like... u should take 1.5g of protein to ur bodyweight in pound, u should take at least 3500cals to gain build muscle mass and etc, wat i do owas is standing there reading free mag (like a cheapskate old junk) then aft reading jus put it back I used to have a playboy mag supplier in MY. In AU, you could get them at the bookstore |
Aug 14 2009, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 14 2009, 10:59 AM) dam ppl, aft my cutting phase, my deadlift went banana. from 324lbs i dropped to 314 and i found 314 is pretty heavy and cant really do it with proper form so i drop to 284lbs. Man.... guess i got to deload next week. 324lbs is a good figure to begin with. How much did you weigh before cutting? I think you should just give it a few more sessions, and you'll see 324lbs back kicking again or maybe even more. How do you go about deloads? What I would do if I were you is to put on some variations of dealifts. Perhaps do a platform pull next session for more hip drives. Oh by the way before I continue crapping, is 324 your 1RM or your 5RM? |
Aug 17 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 17 2009, 05:03 PM) I must ask, why is it dangerous? Damn, you sound like a walking textbook The mechanics of a single-arm deadlift is slightly different, true, but as long as the basics are kept tight, I see minimal problems with doing 1 arm deadlifts. The imbalanced nature of a single arm deadlift, also makes it an amazingly good stability exercise and will tax the cross sectional build of your core which is great. JonYeap did a single arm deadlift to boast to his friends that I believe were doubting his ability to do so. I personally have done a single arm/leg romanian deadlift with a dumb bell. It is an unusual movement to the body which requires a significant amount of stability. JonYeap did a single arm deadlift with a barbell right? Well use a dumbbell next time. To say that a deadlift is a dangerous form of exercise, well maybe it is if you don't know how to do it right, then there is an exception. A deadlift might be complex to certain trainees, therefore a dumbbell deadlift might just raise an eyebrow, thats all. Cross Sectional build of your core, that is so complex but it sounds so cool This post has been edited by shanecross: Aug 17 2009, 04:34 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 07:21 PM
Aug 18 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Aug 18 2009, 06:20 PM) People that train for powerlifting, barely if ever use single-arm deadlifts. They may use single limb leg work to decrease the load on their spine while increasing work load on the legs. TRX would be a good and worthwhile equipment. But the price is a little steep but if you look at it on a long term basis...it wouldn't hurt much. RM700-RM800. Any takers? Might get it cheaper if PB could get more of you blokes on the list.Single arm work, is mostly used for athletes that require a lot of unilateral movement such as speed skaters, discus throwers, javelin throwers, sprinters. They require the single arm coordination to be able to throw their power from the base (legs) to the final extension (arm) Deadlifts to any healthy individual should usually not be dangerous, unless a form breakdown on essential portions of the body happen (eg:lumbar) On that note, I'm thinking about bringing a TRXsuspension system since there's a lot of people out there that want to workout but don't have a gym or can't find time to go. What do you guys think about it? Think it'll sell? This post has been edited by shanecross: Aug 18 2009, 06:12 PM |
Aug 29 2009, 08:39 PM
Aug 29 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 29 2009, 09:51 PM) Like seriously I was chatting with a female LYN member on msn and she says that he's so annoying. I can't believe he posted a squat video at Kopitiam showing atrocious form. The amount of bashing he got, he took it down in such a hurry. Lol. Guess he didn't get the responses he'd hoped for. LoL. Perhaps he was under the impression that Kopitiam has credible trainees to critic his Squat. Fresh trainees have the mentality of posting their videos to receive a pat on the back but not open to any form of critics at all and if they do receive, they start becoming defensive. No one here is probably good enough for him since he is probably leg pressing 290kg easy breezy |
Sep 1 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Sep 1 2009, 10:45 PM) The guy who did that is the previous manager/owner of Celebrity fitness,Jamie is his name. Just try not to fall off the swiss ball. It's a big mess if that happens.Serious bodybuilder with an awesome body,now no longer in Malaysia tho,he is American. Used to pump the 100 pounders as if it was nothing,i spotted him for barbell bench until 250kgs. I might give the Swiss ball bench a serious effort if i see some progress in 3 more weeks. |
Sep 2 2009, 02:18 PM
Sep 3 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 3 2009, 02:17 PM) I read a study, but as usual lah...I never bother to bookmark it. There was a doctor that believed that HDL/LDL/saturated fat is all good stuff. He says that cholesterol is just running in your body and when there's a problem, cholesterol will fix it. If you are able to access the site, please let me have a full copy of the journal article for reading purposes . 150 samples and 86 of them made through isn't that convincing but then again, running through the report might prove me wrong.AH! FOUND IT! http://westonaprice.org/moderndiseases/benefits_cholest.html And then, there's another study (which I can't access because I don't have the acc password/username) about cholesterol, fat and protein. It has very solid proof (Test subject of 150 ppl. 86 ppl managed to finish the test) that may ruin the agriculture industry. It seems, we humans really do not need...... rice! We can basically live very well off simple meat and fruits. That bodes great for me, because I can't stand rice. It leaves me bloated. |
Sep 3 2009, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 3 2009, 09:07 PM) 86 samples. I think that's good enough for me. The dropout rate is quite high, but I think it's because the study was run in US, where it's rather hard for them to stick to a proper diet for a long time. I'd like to see the study done in Europe though. That ought to have solid consistent entries. When evaluating a study, there are lots of things that you need to look into. Its not a matter of who can stick to a diet or so. We don't know what they really eat. Studies can be very misleading. You are saying that a success rate of 57% could justify things for you? Not very convincing to me. Whats more without running through the journal, you wouldn't even know who are the samples ; athletes ? some jock ? old people ? To also say that humans don't need rice to survive is just too much . A lot of things should be put into consideration. Credibility of a study is so important because we got heaps of journal articles these days proving things that would only cause a huge mislead. I'm just trying to make a point here because I don't want everyone to go home and start eating meat and fruits and nothing else. Things like this just can't be preached. w/r This post has been edited by shanecross: Sep 3 2009, 09:22 PM |
Sep 6 2009, 01:19 PM
| Change to: | 0.0455sec