167 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!

JonYeap
post Sep 14 2009, 12:57 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

wow dude... we almost similar. =.=
errr i started around march.
cant remember wats my starting lift
but here goes my max for now.
all accounted for single reps
squat 150kg (2 months back)
bench press 90kg (2 months back)
deadlift 180kg (2 months back)
military press 60kg (2months back)
all also 2 months back coz i didnt try my 1RM max for such a long time. haha
fever003
post Sep 14 2009, 01:04 PM

87 posts

not bad, u must be huge (; post some pics then..
i've stopped deadlifting, i find it toooooo taxing on my lower back..
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 01:20 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

stopped deadlifts!!... ouch....

my stats are somewhat simlar...

14kg jump squats..... 10 x 3 sets..
65 kg bench press 6x 3 sets
squat 60kgs , 8 sets of 8 reps
military press.. 50 kgs
barbell rows (supi/por) - 45kg/40kg

weight 70 kg.. height 178...aiiiiiiiiii...
fever003
post Sep 14 2009, 01:24 PM

87 posts

not bad either (; keep increasing the weights everyweek.. even a 0.5kg increase makes a difference..

i used to deadlift about 100kg+, i can do it but it gets painful as i go heavier,so yeah ive stopped deadlifting,maybe because of the lower spine injury back during school days, fell down from bicycle..
hehe

de.crystal
post Sep 14 2009, 03:49 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 13 2009, 01:37 AM)
This is my goal! laugh.gif

i wan this too flex.gif
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 04:20 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 14 2009, 02:24 PM)
not bad either (; keep increasing the weights everyweek.. even a 0.5kg increase makes a difference..

i used to deadlift about 100kg+, i can do it but it gets painful as i go heavier,so yeah ive stopped deadlifting,maybe because of the lower spine injury back during school days, fell down from bicycle..
hehe
I fell of a bicycle more than you can ever think off, I front flipped on a bicycle from a hill the same height as a petrol station roof and I'm still deadlifting till today. Its probably your technique that is hurting your back.
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 04:28 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

now shane...why would u wanna fall off a petrol station.... cross fit training?.... ow well.. hope u take it in good humour.... couldnt help myslf!! smile.gif
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 04:54 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 14 2009, 05:28 PM)
now shane...why would u wanna fall off a petrol station.... cross fit training?.... ow well.. hope u take it in good humour.... couldnt help myslf!! smile.gif
I said the height of a roof, i'm sorry i couldn't find a way to state it even clearer for you because i assume whatever i said was practically understandable. I used to ride freestyle on MTB.
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 04:56 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

it was a joke bro...aih.... freestyle biking..cool....

shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 04:58 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 14 2009, 05:56 PM)
it was a joke bro...aih.... freestyle biking..cool....
no its allright. we shouldn't go out of the topic too much, there are people who dislike out of topic posts. hahahah
John91
post Sep 14 2009, 05:09 PM

1,193 posts

Aussie has plenty of places for freestyle. Here we only have Mt. Kiara. That also more to XC and a lil DH. Braindead you could increase your squat poundages? 60kg really light leh.
yeah_guyz
post Sep 14 2009, 05:18 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 14 2009, 05:09 PM)
Aussie has plenty of places for freestyle. Here we only have Mt. Kiara. That also more to XC and a lil DH. Braindead you could increase your squat poundages? 60kg really light leh.
haha, he cant go higher la, unless he can clean and push press more than that poundage tongue.gif
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 05:24 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

actually i think i can do much heavier... probably in the regions of 80 kgs... but the thing is... i need to train for explosiveness, speed and agility....so im focusing on high reps...... need to be able to immediately stimulate the whole muscle on fast repitions... hence the jump squats and full squats.... i never do half squats cause that will limit my range of mobility in the long run

ive seen guys with huge quads.....t.h.e.y. a.r.e. s.l.ow....... not slow in a straight line... but slow in changing direction and also pivot agility..... i need more muscle mass in my calves now due to the fact that i believe my calves are the weakest link..... if my calves output can match my quads.. ill be able to increase power output without increasing weight = higher jump + similar agility.... ............

Added on September 14, 2009, 5:25 pmactually i can clean about 60 kgs but i do it to begin my squat.... / military press...... have dun it b4... push press? whats that

This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Sep 14 2009, 05:25 PM
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 05:26 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 14 2009, 06:09 PM)
Lol, I've retired man.
yeah_guyz
post Sep 14 2009, 05:26 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
actually i think i can do much heavier... probably in the regions of 80 kgs... but the thing is... i need to train for explosiveness, speed and agility....so im focusing on high reps...... need to be able to immediately stimulate the whole muscle on fast repitions... hence the jump squats and full squats.... i never do half squats cause that will limit my range of mobility in the long run

ive seen guys with huge quads.....t.h.e.y. a.r.e. s.l.ow....... not slow in  a straight line... but slow in changing direction and also pivot agility..... i need more muscle mass in my calves now due to the fact that i believe my calves are the weakest link..... if my calves output can match my quads.. ill be able to increase power output without increasing weight = higher jump + similar agility.... ............

Added on September 14, 2009, 5:25 pmactually i can clean about 60 kgs but i do it to begin my squat.... / military press...... have dun it b4... push press? whats that
i thought the reason u squat low poundage b'coz no rack?
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 05:30 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

depends on where i am bro.. ... i train at home.... if i am at home... 60 kgs is all i can manage safely....

if possible during leg days i go to my universities gym.... ive deadlifted 120kg for 3 reps...
iamyuanwu
post Sep 14 2009, 06:39 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Sep 14 2009, 05:24 PM)

Your 8x8 squats is quite a lot of volume, which will increase your quad size what.

I thought the key to speed & higher jumps are glute, hamstrings and quads (in that order of importance)?

Check out Joe DeFranco's site for a few jumping tips. he has an article somewhere.
And I would add DB swings to develop power.

Maximal strength is the base of all other strength output (e.g endurance, power & other forms of strength).
Lets say you can utilise 80% of 60kg squat for power vs. 60% of 100kg squat. Which do you think produces more power output?

But, hey! What do I know?
Lets hear the read deal from Pizzaboy, explaining all about power output.
fever003
post Sep 14 2009, 06:49 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Sep 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
I fell of a bicycle more than you can ever think off, I front flipped on a bicycle from a hill the same height as a petrol station roof and I'm still deadlifting till today. Its probably your technique that is hurting your back.
thank you for your concern, but i'm pretty sure i'm going to listen to the doctor and keep it below 100kg (:
shanecross
post Sep 14 2009, 06:52 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(fever003 @ Sep 14 2009, 07:49 PM)
thank you for your concern, but i'm pretty sure i'm going to listen to the doctor and keep it below 100kg (:
of course you should listen to your doctor. I was just talking about the possibilities thats all
braindead_fr3ak
post Sep 14 2009, 07:26 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

ahahha....we are all learning bro.. ive been building for about 1 year plus...pizza boy probably all his life... so we can discuss and come with an educated debate with basis of course...i base most of what i apply from functional physiology (which i study) and things that i pick up from here and there that i find which work for me smile.gif.....

yea.... 8x8 is pretty heavy also.. but for the jump... the most impt muscles are the glutes, gastroc + soleus and the quads..... hamstrings play a role.. but not as much i believe.......

i have lots to learn...still but .... smile.gif

167 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:58 AM