Eh, my portion not to say very big only la. Damn a lot of carbs and sugar from soya bean and rice and all the unhealthy fried food.
Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V2, Show Pictures to prove yourself!
Nov 17 2009, 10:02 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Eh, my portion not to say very big only la. Damn a lot of carbs and sugar from soya bean and rice and all the unhealthy fried food.
Nov 18 2009, 10:09 AM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Nov 18 2009, 01:46 PM
282 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(angrydog @ Nov 17 2009, 02:20 AM) There's a lady at The Curve's weekend bazaars who sells some pretty good Cameron Highland strawberries at 3 boxes / 11 RM, which works out to be a lot cheaper than any other place I've seen (including Tesco). She's usually in front of TGIF's. Thanks angrydog, will definitely check the Curve's weekend bazaar soon |
Nov 18 2009, 05:25 PM
3,152 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
9th nov 2009 17th Nov 2009 please rate my progress. I know i'm fat just realised i did the same pose for both shots This post has been edited by david890701: Nov 18 2009, 05:26 PM |
Nov 18 2009, 06:01 PM
1,552 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
stupid comment... - ... he just moved his arm..wanted to give him a positive vibe..should hv seen the time duration first... AIH!! my bad...
This post has been edited by braindead_fr3ak: Nov 19 2009, 09:08 AM |
Nov 18 2009, 06:16 PM
3,980 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: HeAv3N |
Nov 18 2009, 06:30 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
lol...2 weeks time then want post pic too see progress...
i think u might end up frustrated coz bb is for long term |
Nov 18 2009, 06:37 PM
406 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(david890701 @ Nov 18 2009, 05:25 PM) 8 days is too short to see any difference. 8 weeks is more likely to see some changes. The body is a dynamic organism. The changes to your body can be very gradual, some weeks you progress, some weeks you regress. you need to keep on keepin on as they say. Take pictures every week and you will see changes.However, you need train hard & smart and eat right and supplement when necessary. Refer to my SECRET post. for a more successful transformation please practice these quick tips 1. Eat more frequently 2. Eat complete (containing all the essential amino acids), lean protein with each meal. 3. Eat fruits and/or vegetables with each food meal. 4. Ensure that your carbohydrate intake comes from fruits and vegetables. Exception: workout and post-workout drinks and meals. 5. Ensure that 25-35% of your energy intake comes from fat, with your fat intake split equally between saturates (e.g. animal fat), monounsaturates (e.g., olive oil), and polyunsaturates (e.g. flax oil, salmon oil). 6. Drink only non-calorie containing beverages, the best choices being water and green tea and black coffee without anything except the coffee powder of course ! 7. Eat mostly whole foods (except workout and post-workout drinks). like what they say GO paleo, but please don't be too anal bout the paleo stufffs. Mc donalds definitely don't fit into that equation. good luck see you in 8 weeks time |
Nov 18 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 18 2009, 06:37 PM) 8 days is too short to see any difference. 8 weeks is more likely to see some changes. The body is a dynamic organism. The changes to your body can be very gradual, some weeks you progress, some weeks you regress. you need to keep on keepin on as they say. Take pictures every week and you will see changes. wee u still rmbr bout mcDonalds. However, you need train hard & smart and eat right and supplement when necessary. Refer to my SECRET post. for a more successful transformation please practice these quick tips 1. Eat more frequently 2. Eat complete (containing all the essential amino acids), lean protein with each meal. 3. Eat fruits and/or vegetables with each food meal. 4. Ensure that your carbohydrate intake comes from fruits and vegetables. Exception: workout and post-workout drinks and meals. 5. Ensure that 25-35% of your energy intake comes from fat, with your fat intake split equally between saturates (e.g. animal fat), monounsaturates (e.g., olive oil), and polyunsaturates (e.g. flax oil, salmon oil). 6. Drink only non-calorie containing beverages, the best choices being water and green tea and black coffee without anything except the coffee powder of course ! 7. Eat mostly whole foods (except workout and post-workout drinks). like what they say GO paleo, but please don't be too anal bout the paleo stufffs. Mc donalds definitely don't fit into that equation. good luck see you in 8 weeks time Thanks for the long post, helps alot On a side nots, its only 1 week, not 2 |
Nov 18 2009, 08:29 PM
Nah this is my Ex-progress pic, start with skinny fat body to tiny muscular fat body Currently weight around 91kg, BF:30-32% Total Weight gain from July 2008 to November 2009- 14kg but big potion of it is Body Fat, waistline increase from 36-39" » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 18 2009, 10:28 PM
ok yeah_guyz, I don't wanna sound like the ******* here and I hate to tell u these. But I don;t see any difference between a year ago and now. besides slightly bigger arms in your after pics.
This is for motivation purposes and keep pounding the weights and lift the fork wisely!! david - I find men's health abominable unless it has stuffs written by tony gentilcore, eric cressey, alwyn cosgrove, robert ros remedios & alan aragon This post has been edited by ken86: Nov 18 2009, 10:29 PM |
Nov 18 2009, 10:41 PM
1,885 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
Gut needs some work man. Delts, Traps, Lats, Abs. I think its your training that is shi* because I've seen you post your meal and it doesn't look too bad. Time to get back to basics.
Nov 18 2009, 10:57 PM
1,193 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Why are you still bulking when ur bf% is so high?
Nov 18 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 18 2009, 10:28 PM) ok yeah_guyz, I don't wanna sound like the ******* here and I hate to tell u these. But I don;t see any difference between a year ago and now. besides slightly bigger arms in your after pics. yeah, but if you looks closely to the 1st pic, my shoulder is kinda small, i've packed quite some meat(ya big potion of fat too)This is for motivation purposes and keep pounding the weights and lift the fork wisely!! david - I find men's health abominable unless it has stuffs written by tony gentilcore, eric cressey, alwyn cosgrove, robert ros remedios & alan aragon QUOTE(shanecross @ Nov 18 2009, 10:41 PM) Gut needs some work man. Delts, Traps, Lats, Abs. I think its your training that is shi* because I've seen you post your meal and it doesn't look too bad. Time to get back to basics. i always stick to basic. it have been one year of inconsistent training. Construction life is sucks. sometime i have to work so late and missed the gymjust like pizzaboy said: it popped out again..! QUOTE(John91 @ Nov 18 2009, 10:57 PM) i am not really bulking now, i just cant clean up my diet lol.will probably start a cutting by next month and do more cardio. |
Nov 19 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 18 2009, 10:28 PM) ok yeah_guyz, I don't wanna sound like the ******* here and I hate to tell u these. But I don;t see any difference between a year ago and now. besides slightly bigger arms in your after pics. pushing the magazine and the writer aside . Lets just look at the ingredient used.This is for motivation purposes and keep pounding the weights and lift the fork wisely!! david - I find men's health abominable unless it has stuffs written by tony gentilcore, eric cressey, alwyn cosgrove, robert ros remedios & alan aragon Egg McMuffin 1) 2 slices of Wholemeal bread 2) a piece of fried eggs Basically in a shape of a burger, and with McD logo there. How unhealthy can it be? I do know that McD is fastfood la haha. Nvm, i dont eat McD anymore btw. @yeah Guyz : Before that ur tummy looks yucky to me, at least u look more fit now, without those fats making ur chest into boobs. I admire ur motivation over a year, Good luck! |
Nov 19 2009, 02:16 AM
9,495 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Someone needs more cross-training .
Nov 19 2009, 03:21 AM
1,331 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Cyberjaya / Keramat AU |
ok now my picture .
![]() ![]() month plus tak pegi gym, |
Nov 19 2009, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(david890701 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:34 AM) @yeah Guyz : Before that ur tummy looks yucky to me, at least u look more fit now, without those fats making ur chest into boobs. I admire ur motivation over a year, Good luck! QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 19 2009, 02:16 AM) yeah! that's for sure |
Nov 19 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Nov 18 2009, 11:20 PM) yeah, but if you looks closely to the 1st pic, my shoulder is kinda small, i've packed quite some meat(ya big potion of fat too) yeah guyz - your waistline is expanding with your shoulder width. No good. Like you, I am pure endomorph as well, few months ago from now I was fat and out of shape despite the fact I lifted weights. I took the plunge, have some pictures taken, and some SUPER HONEST feedback from my training partner (can't thank him enough, that guy is a monster (strong,fast and fairly lean)). i always stick to basic. it have been one year of inconsistent training. Construction life is sucks. sometime i have to work so late and missed the gym just like pizzaboy said: it popped out again..! i am not really bulking now, i just cant clean up my diet lol. will probably start a cutting by next month and do more cardio. The fact that most Former Fat Boys (FFB) or skinny-fat guys need to lose the fat first through a good diet and weight training. (If they choose to bulk first, then they typically add tons of fat, develop bad dietary habits they can't kick, and really don't build any more muscle than a clean mass plan would have achieved.) The first goal is fat loss and muscle preservation Why can't clean your diet now ? why a month later ? I used to be like that I realize I was fat and instead of looking at my poor diet and lack of exercise, I tried to find a way to rationalize and explain my fatness. "I am too busy" , "Shopping for food and cooking is gay" Yes, people like this are pretty good at lying to others, but they're immensely gifted at lying to themselves. Hey, you can talk all you want about getting into shape, but your sagging gut isn't getting any smaller is it? Sorry, chubby, but running your mouth isn't enough exercise to make that fat ass of yours any smaller or those puny arms any bigger. You need to display adaptability and start now not tomorrow. not later. Please serve this a point of motivation not a personal attack. Endomorphs let's unite and rule the world lol David - ARE U KIDDING ME ? 2 wholemeal buns and 1 fried egg is a good meal. 1. The lack of protein 2. and they use wholemeal muffins now ? (sorry no idea , haven't been to mcdonalds for years now but they still suck) how bout these - 4 scrambled eggs with one wholegrain toast and garnished with some cracked black peppers and salsa as condiments. Not that you gonna heed it but at least I tried huh. |
Nov 19 2009, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Nov 19 2009, 02:16 AM) me?Added on November 19, 2009, 9:12 am QUOTE(ken86 @ Nov 19 2009, 09:06 AM) yeah guyz - your waistline is expanding with your shoulder width. No good. Like you, I am pure endomorph as well, few months ago from now I was fat and out of shape despite the fact I lifted weights. I took the plunge, have some pictures taken, and some SUPER HONEST feedback from my training partner (can't thank him enough, that guy is a monster (strong,fast and fairly lean)). yes they're using wholemeal muffin now. U can try buying an Egg McMuffin and then compare with a Fillet-o-Fish. Well, its not the best breakfast, but not as bad as other burger sounds. Either way, its just a discussion, egg McMuffin very exp . The fact that most Former Fat Boys (FFB) or skinny-fat guys need to lose the fat first through a good diet and weight training. (If they choose to bulk first, then they typically add tons of fat, develop bad dietary habits they can't kick, and really don't build any more muscle than a clean mass plan would have achieved.) The first goal is fat loss and muscle preservation Why can't clean your diet now ? why a month later ? I used to be like that I realize I was fat and instead of looking at my poor diet and lack of exercise, I tried to find a way to rationalize and explain my fatness. "I am too busy" , "Shopping for food and cooking is gay" Yes, people like this are pretty good at lying to others, but they're immensely gifted at lying to themselves. Hey, you can talk all you want about getting into shape, but your sagging gut isn't getting any smaller is it? Sorry, chubby, but running your mouth isn't enough exercise to make that fat ass of yours any smaller or those puny arms any bigger. You need to display adaptability and start now not tomorrow. not later. Please serve this a point of motivation not a personal attack. Endomorphs let's unite and rule the world lol David - ARE U KIDDING ME ? 2 wholemeal buns and 1 fried egg is a good meal. 1. The lack of protein 2. and they use wholemeal muffins now ? (sorry no idea , haven't been to mcdonalds for years now but they still suck) how bout these - 4 scrambled eggs with one wholegrain toast and garnished with some cracked black peppers and salsa as condiments. Not that you gonna heed it but at least I tried huh. This post has been edited by david890701: Nov 19 2009, 09:12 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:38 AM |