125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Superman7
post Aug 24 2009, 02:10 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(madcatz @ Aug 24 2009, 12:00 PM)
Hey Dude, Got a call just now, Finally I can collect mine TODAY, 32 Gig Black, but I told them I'm changing to prepaid, not taking their iValue anymore, and they're ok with it.
In that case I should probably use your tactics..
book with contracts and then switch to prepaid upon collection.. I wonder if it's possible in all maxis center..
Blast_Cyrus
post Aug 24 2009, 02:14 PM

629 posts

walao went maxis store jznw ask the staff like du1 do business lidat, iphone nid wait 1 month OMG
nokia2003
post Aug 24 2009, 02:17 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Aug 24 2009, 02:14 PM)
walao went maxis store jznw ask the staff like du1 do business lidat, iphone nid wait 1 month OMG
first come, first serve.

the early bird catches the worm.

hence if you are interested, get at the back of the line

Added on August 24, 2009, 2:18 pmwith demand > supply, maxis doesn't really need your custom anyway

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 24 2009, 02:18 PM
Xonius
post Aug 24 2009, 02:26 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 24 2009, 02:10 PM)
In that case I should probably use your tactics..
book with contracts and then switch to prepaid upon collection.. I wonder if it's possible in all maxis center..
i'm wondering about this too, madcatz, they just allow u to switch ah? so nice drool.gif
Edoras
post Aug 24 2009, 02:27 PM

1,134 posts

I just wanna buy a prepaid plan version from maxis coz I only need the 3GS not the simcard since I am on Celcom.
At first I thought it would be simple but then looking at the complaints regarding the out of stock, I don't think it will be that easy to get 3GS now...
Even now, I heard Maxis is not taking any booking of prepaid plan... *sigh*
Will have to wait for another 2 more months lah...
madcatz
post Aug 24 2009, 02:41 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Aug 24 2009, 02:26 PM)
i'm wondering about this too, madcatz, they just allow u to switch ah? so nice drool.gif
Yeah, we'll see after the collection, whether they're simply okaying my demand (esp after my complaints)
goldieboy
post Aug 24 2009, 03:02 PM

160 posts

My colleague has received a letter from maxis that to get second iPhone 3GS with RM 500 rebate.
Just wonder that any of the maxis user received such letter?
JayC75
post Aug 24 2009, 03:08 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

what do u mean?? u mean can buy 2nd iphone 3GS at RM500 discount??

is iphone 8G 3GS coming soon?
PeeEl
post Aug 24 2009, 03:09 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Aug 24 2009, 03:02 PM)
My colleague has received a letter from maxis that to get second iPhone 3GS with RM 500 rebate.
Just wonder that any of the maxis user received such letter?
Maxis sends either an sms or a letter to selective customers, those who had purchsed a 3G from them earlier. These people get 2 options, one, to buy a 3GS outright with a rebate of RM500 and 2, at 50% off an iValue plan coupled with 50% off the price of a 3GS.
Siilver
post Aug 24 2009, 03:34 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Aug 24 2009, 03:32 PM)
is iphone 8G 3GS coming soon?
No and never.

And guess whats in my letter box today.

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Siilver: Aug 24 2009, 03:46 PM
goldieboy
post Aug 24 2009, 03:55 PM

160 posts

Yes, you were right. It was refer to 3GS with RM 500 rebate. You can try to ask around if you come across these people...I have asked my colleague to authorize me to get the 3GS and with 24 months installment plan.

Nice!~ u can give to people...
tycheah_7
post Aug 24 2009, 04:42 PM

795 posts

how long would we need to wait for 3gs booking ? maxis seems to be out of stocks everywhere... stupid maxis~

ps. i was told by the maxis ppl it takes up at least 30days~! WTF rclxub.gif Thats 3Gs speed maxis is having there... I expect to walk in and buy when im paying heck load of money on the item... doh.gif

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: Aug 24 2009, 04:44 PM
ken_z78
post Aug 24 2009, 04:43 PM

I bought the 3G one and a half month before they launch 3GS. I was so pissed off with their arrangement of launching!! I feel like i've been ripe off, cause the 3G version price drop drastically. Since maxis planned to launch 3GS, they shouldn't have launch 3G in the first place!!
nokia2003
post Aug 24 2009, 04:47 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ken_z78 @ Aug 24 2009, 04:43 PM)
I bought the 3G one and a half month before they launch 3GS.  I was so pissed off with their arrangement of launching!! I feel like i've been ripe off, cause the 3G version price drop drastically. Since maxis planned to launch 3GS, they shouldn't have launch 3G in the first place!!
you have only yourself to blame, as anyone who bothers to conduct a little research, will know that a new iPhone generation is imminent.

this probably justifies the fact, that you were so called being "ripped off"
madcatz
post Aug 24 2009, 05:01 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 24 2009, 04:47 PM)
you have only yourself to blame, as anyone who bothers to conduct a little research, will know that a new iPhone generation is imminent.

this probably justifies the fact, that you were so called being "ripped off"
Yeah I have to agree, actually I was about to buy 3G about 2 months before 3GS launched in US, but I did a little research, back then there were rumors piling up regarding a new iPhone at WWDC, so I waited a bit (and bit some fingers off haha)
nokia2003
post Aug 24 2009, 05:11 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Aug 24 2009, 04:42 PM)
how long would we need to wait for 3gs booking ? maxis seems to be out of stocks everywhere... stupid maxis~

ps. i was told by the maxis ppl it takes up at least 30days~! WTF rclxub.gif Thats 3Gs speed maxis is having there... I expect to walk in and buy when im paying heck load of money on the item...  doh.gif
should get in line, wait patiently and quietly then.

because AFAIK, from this forum alone, there are plenty more people who are willingly to pay the same price for an iPhone as well and they are not even debating the money issue.

maxis has more than sufficient leeway to negotiate with their prospective customers.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 24 2009, 05:12 PM
eviz
post Aug 24 2009, 05:18 PM

47 posts

Wanted to get a iPhone 3G 8gb from Maxis Cheras this afternoon. But they were out of stock.. Any idea where are other nearby Maxis centres which might have stocks?
vectorian
post Aug 24 2009, 05:20 PM

377 posts

I bought the 3G one and a half month before they launch 3GS.  I was so pissed off with their arrangement of launching!! I feel like i've been ripe off, cause the 3G version price drop drastically. Since maxis planned to launch 3GS, they shouldn't have launch 3G in the first place!!
Likewise... I also very nearly booked the 3G about the same time as madcatz but found out while reading various reviews online that the is a new version coming out with much better features. Hence I decided to wait.

But I do blame myself for not being decisive enough to buy it during launch and instead waited till 2 weeks ago.. LOL!
TheFalcon
post Aug 24 2009, 05:31 PM

126 posts

but between maxis 3g and 3gs also got at least 6 months
its like saying buy a car, and complain when facelift model come out
or buy a laptop, and 6 months later better spec come out
tinkerbel
post Aug 24 2009, 06:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Siilver,
2 letters?! Damn... I should have waited and gotten 1 of it from U *grins* Btw is the RM500 rebate tied to a particular number?!

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:01 PM