125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

ensp!r@tion
post Aug 25 2009, 02:02 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(monzarela8 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:34 AM)
hmm... wat u mean that 2nd batch can go maxis center and try for our luck?? i booked at 10 th august.. is it possible i m able to collect mine? however i not booked from maxis center in garden..
im not sure about that man.. i just saw the name list for maxis the gardens
chongkkmy
post Aug 25 2009, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(madcatz @ Aug 24 2009, 05:43 AM)
Same fate man, I booked on 15th and paid on the 18th, had to fight with maxis and the bimbo staffs at Shah Alam MEP, they "promised" my unit this week. Have you called the place where you booked?
Haha that's great! Mine also reached. The maxis seremban manager just called me this afternoon.
Edoras
post Aug 25 2009, 07:58 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(enemysaxon @ Aug 25 2009, 01:24 AM)
Well,surprise surprise,

my frenz bought 2 units 3gs 32gb at macstore lowyatt plaza...under maxis plan..
walk in n buy...how lucky there are...just walk in and ask...hmmmm...
Really? Walk-in and buy? No pre-booking required...?
chocobo2988
post Aug 25 2009, 09:23 AM

90 posts

Help and Advice: Anybody counter tht ur fren hard to call into ur iphone (maxis)? Sometime i do received Maxis missed call notification. I'm new Iphone 3gs user version 3.0.1. Thanks to all sifu on ur advice.
davidmak
post Aug 25 2009, 09:26 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:47 AM)
ooo.. seems like the stock is growing now..
but whenever I call maxis, they still say have to wait 1 month.. haha..
Yes, stocks are definitely growing by the day. Its almost the end of August now. So I recommend people to plan a trip to your booking centres and ask about it. No harm if you're doing shopping at the same time hehehe...

For me I have to wait for about one month before making some noise hehehehe... but I'm fine since I am using the iPhone 3G already.

Added on August 25, 2009, 9:29 am
QUOTE(chocobo2988 @ Aug 25 2009, 09:23 AM)
Help and Advice: Anybody counter tht ur fren hard to call into ur iphone (maxis)? Sometime i do received Maxis missed call notification. I'm new Iphone 3gs user version 3.0.1. Thanks to all sifu on ur advice.
I only know connections are super erratic at certain places ever since I upgraded to iPhone OS v3.0. I get a weak 3G signal. Then it will drop to Edge. When I make a call, it'll drop E and then show O (GPRS), then signal will drop. Call quality will suffer. When I finish my call, the signal bar goes back up. Hahaha! Damn!

But it only happen in my office and never in other places. Weird.

This post has been edited by davidmak: Aug 25 2009, 09:29 AM
DikkieD
post Aug 25 2009, 09:59 AM

296 posts

I ordered a 32GB 3GS at Maxis the Gardens at the 14th of August. I was in the neighborhood yesterday, so I decided to drop by and try my luck. Though the woman behind the counter did walk to the back to pick the device up (they did have them lying around), after 10 minutes she regrettably told me 'it wasn't my time yet'. I can live with that since there obviously are still people that didn't get theirs but booked way before me.

It is however a bit sad that I know for sure (99%) that a young girl before me also 'tried her luck' and walked out with a white 3GS....

I was told I have to wait...max 30 days after prebooking she said....so theoretically I still have until the 14th of September smile.gif...
DreamChaser
post Aug 25 2009, 10:05 AM

Dreamer
2,171 posts

QUOTE(ensp!r@tion @ Aug 25 2009, 12:30 AM)
good news everyone..

last but not least.. when i look at their 4th batch list, i saw those who made their bookings before 10th Aug is already available for collection.. for those who haven receive any sms or emails or calls from maxis gardens, i think you guys can just go to the maxis centre the gardens to collect your baby..
my colleague who booked at 4th august collected his white baby yesterday at Gardens also. I booked my black baby at 5th august surprisingly was told i wasn't in the list? cry.gif

perhaps i should go ask again on thursday? : hmm.gif cry:
Xonius
post Aug 25 2009, 10:27 AM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

i heard somewhere that Customs are holding off most of the stocks. Maybe will be cleared by september or mid of september and then we will have stocks flowing in by the bucket load.

Maxis's "worldwide shortage" is just BS, if they quote that, give them some facts and they'll start to give you real answers.
weileongz
post Aug 25 2009, 10:50 AM

Gaijin
947 posts

QUOTE(ensp!r@tion @ Aug 25 2009, 12:30 AM)
good news everyone..

i just came back from maxis centre the gardens.. at first, my purpose to maxis centre is to check my collection date.. when i reached there, like usual, press for numbers and wait until you get serve.. i bring along my receipt and tell the staff that im here to collect my iphone (booked mine on 1st of Aug and never receive any sms from them).. the staff took my receipt and look for my phone.. waited for 5 mins and the staff came out with a list of names.. surprisingly my name is not in the list!! however the staff double check the list to confirm my booking and he couldn't found my name neither.. he asked me to wait for 20mins and then another staff came out with my iphone.. woahh.. i can tell you that i was damn relieve at that moment !! after that, the staff proceed with the usual procedure.. i heard 1 of the staff ask who issue the phone to me since my name is not in the 4th batch list.. but luckily the senior staff told them he's the 1 who issue.. thumbs up to the senior staff for 1st come 1st serve basis.. after all the agreements and procedures, i went home happily with my new baby.. haha..

last but not least.. when i look at their 4th batch list, i saw those who made their bookings before 10th Aug is already available for collection.. for those who haven receive any sms or emails or calls from maxis gardens, i think you guys can just go to the maxis centre the gardens to collect your baby..
Thanks buddy, I booked and pay on 9aug. Will try my luck tonight.
Try to update u guys here if there is any update... smile.gif
enemysaxon
post Aug 25 2009, 11:29 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Aug 25 2009, 07:58 AM)
Really? Walk-in and buy? No pre-booking required...?
yup....just walk in n buy....no pre-booking....but not sure how many stock they have....but that is a good news right...
maybe others macstore got some stock....
kelvin_hata
post Aug 25 2009, 11:44 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

wuahhahahahahaha

good news for all.. new batch arrive malaysia.. jus receive a call from the manager.. ask me go collect now tongue.gif

guy/gals, i think u all hav to walk in again and ask for the iphone.. then they wil process ur iphone asap tongue.gif

MX510
post Aug 25 2009, 11:51 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Anybody manage to get the prepaid version of iphone ?
Siilver
post Aug 25 2009, 12:24 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 25 2009, 11:44 AM)
wuahhahahahahaha
good news for all.. new batch arrive malaysia.. jus receive a call from the manager.. ask me go collect now tongue.gif
guy/gals, i think u all hav to walk in again and ask for the iphone.. then they wil process ur iphone asap tongue.gif
From where and who did you hear this news from or you assume new batch arrive since yours is avaliable for collection?

Its not good to give people false hope. Especially people like me. biggrin.gif
fangcheng
post Aug 25 2009, 12:27 PM

36 posts

@kelvin_hata

When you book your phone?

kelvin_hata
post Aug 25 2009, 12:28 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Siilver @ Aug 25 2009, 12:24 PM)
From where and who did you hear this news from or you assume new batch arrive since yours is avaliable for collection?

Its not good to give people false hope. Especially people like me. biggrin.gif
i dun care they lie or not la.. as long as i get my unit already..

i book on 6/8/2009 4.31pm

QUOTE(vectorian @ Aug 25 2009, 12:29 PM)
Which branch is this?  Is it MEP or Machines?
wat is mep?? i walk-in to maxis
vectorian
post Aug 25 2009, 12:29 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 25 2009, 12:28 PM)
i dun care they lie or not la..  as long as i get my unit already..

i book on 6/8/2009 4.31pm
Which branch is this? Is it MEP or Machines?
sonic_sphere
post Aug 25 2009, 01:15 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Aug 25 2009, 01:08 PM)
wat is mep?? i walk-in to maxis
Which Maxis Centre? Do u book at iPhone 3G[S] Road Show?
Siilver
post Aug 25 2009, 01:51 PM

154 posts

Finally after tons of phone calls, intense scolding from me over the phone with Maxis, my unit is finally here.

Book and paid on the 29th July, Black 32gb, Machines 1Utama.

Arrived on 25th Aug.

Nanti baru collect. Now I lazy to go out. Lol.
TheFalcon
post Aug 25 2009, 02:00 PM

126 posts

anyone got their phone from maxis sunway lately?
still twiddling fingers waiting for the phone...
Xonius
post Aug 25 2009, 02:32 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Aug 25 2009, 02:18 PM)
I didnt take any plan or package, it was the letter given by my collleague (purchsed the latest iPhone 3GS with RM 500 rebate).
rclxms.gif
no plan? wow thats nice, may i know, do you like need some sort of permission or verification to purchase the Iphone with that special letter? Or are there any pre-requisites? like must we be an existing Maxis customer? cus i heard that they dont just give RM500 discount straight but instead credit it to your account?? so meaning must already have a plan?

thanks!

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.1903sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:35 PM