iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted

Blast_Cyrus
post Aug 24 2009, 02:14 PM

629 posts

walao went maxis store jznw ask the staff like du1 do business lidat, iphone nid wait 1 month OMG
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 3 2009, 02:59 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(jcdrock @ Sep 3 2009, 01:17 PM)
I've also booked my unit at switch,mines a month ago..and everytime i call em, they'll be singing the same old "not-available-yet" song...personally, im getting a bit pissed with em...
Waa..Gg lo.. I also booked mine at Mines ler.. Urs is Gentel? When I book the guy still tell me fastest can get is within 2 weeks, maximum is 1 mont.
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 6 2009, 04:16 PM

629 posts

I go for the white one, because I always go for black for other things XD
8GB is already more than enough for me but too bad 3Gs doesnt have 8GB model. I dun understand if you put sooo many songs inside u can finish listen to all of them? Oh well different people have different preference ba..
I book on last saturday, hopefully I can get it in 2 weeks time (which is quite impossible lol)
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 7 2009, 06:47 PM

629 posts

booked on 29th August and tried call maxis just now they tell me stock havent arrive T.T
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 8 2009, 09:57 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(DIABLOW @ Sep 8 2009, 05:39 AM)
Guys. Can I buy cash iPhone 3gs without contract from maxis? Reason asking because I*N#Mayb saya datang esok ambil duit tu nak bayar kat runner saya. Ok?
already a maxis user for over 13 years and I don't want to change to a new phone number.

Added on September 8, 2009, 5:41 amGuys. Can I buy cash iPhone 3gs without contract from maxis? Reason asking because
already a maxis user for over 13 years and I don't want to change to a new phone number.

Added on September 8, 2009, 5:45 am
Guys. Can I buy cash iPhone 3gs without contract from maxis? Reason asking because I
I dont know whats with ur triple post. You can purchase an Iphone but must comes with contract. Postpaid or Prepaid if not mistaken. and also assuming you switch to iValue plan, you can keep ur own number no problem =) Thats what I do now.
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 9 2009, 04:30 PM

629 posts

Seriously there aint nothing much we can do beside wait and discuss here lol
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 9 2009, 11:33 PM

629 posts

How big would those game be? I always doubt that u load soo many stuff inside can you 100% utilize it? I even having problem finish the 8gb and I hardly use the 50% of it =.= Unless u do it for the sake of loading everything possible inside and oni utilize 10% of the songs, 20% of the videos and maybe 60% of the game. Which I PERSONALLY feel no point for that.
Just my 2 cents peace smile.gif
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 10 2009, 12:01 PM

629 posts

without go thru the pre booking? means u jz walk in and got the phone?
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 10 2009, 12:04 PM

629 posts

waaa I wonder which centre he walk in. @.@ So many ppl book in august mid and still get nothing and he walk in lol. That will trigger more hatred againts Maxis lolz
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 15 2009, 01:53 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(ffmichael @ Sep 15 2009, 01:04 PM)
GOT MY IPHONE 3GS!!!

I booked from Orange MEP!~ yesterday i called them and ask is my phone available for me to pick up yet! then they said will confirm for me and call me back!
then today morning i just woke up rdy to get to work then received their called and ask me to pick it up at Ampang Point!! Get my cash and collect my baby iPhone before this friday!! yipee!!  rclxm9.gif

Booked: 22 August
Place: Sunway Hotel RoadShow
Plan: iValue 1
Phone: 32gb iPhone Black
Call/sms: got called at morning on 15 september
waited: 22 days
Congratulations! I also book around that time =( but I book at Mines la..
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 15 2009, 02:37 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(hades86 @ Sep 15 2009, 02:15 PM)
Yeah! just got an sms from MEP Orange Mobile Ampang Point. I can collect mine today! Booked mine on 29th August Prepaid Plan. Collect today the 15th September...Woohooo
wtf.. I book on same day with u at the mines and nothing from them yet zzzzzzzzzzzz
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 23 2009, 01:35 PM

629 posts

i booked mine on 29th also no news, once I call the MEP dey say u have to wait 1 month~ Not we du1 give u the phone but the stock is not arrived yet~
BS haih~
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 23 2009, 04:22 PM

629 posts

same, last week i was so happy getting calls from maxis. but it was just bull shit regarding my email complain and nothing special from them. telling same shit over and over again, world shortage blah blah. I question them about giving out free phones to school and the operator claims that she doesnt know abt dat =.=
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 24 2009, 03:55 PM

629 posts

sien. my MEP keep telling me same shit. Even email Maxis they still talk cock. But the new pattern is they throw the responsibility to Apple Malaysia. Should we bomb them instead? XD
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 25 2009, 02:56 PM

629 posts

anybody here book at themines? the MEP will oni tell me " we will inform u once stock arrived" =(
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 26 2009, 12:01 AM

629 posts

Date booked: 29th August 2009
Collection date: 26th September 2009

Jz receive call from the MEP that I booked my iphone which located in themines. Damn happy when I receive the call because I sms the guy atleast once a week and bombard maxis email 3 times. Not long I receive call from the MEP guy, I receive call from official maxis which I tell the lady my problem is solved because the MEP already call me and inform me to pick up the phone. Then the lady say: I was going to tell you it was we inform them to inform you.

I wonder if my 3 times email bombardment works or it just happen that my Iphone reach on time. haha!
Btw, did I mention I booked 16gb White? XD
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 26 2009, 02:03 AM

629 posts

surprisingly, the email was better than call 123. but as mentioned by other forumers, they sub the service to other company which have limited information on their hand hence become scapegoat kena "diao" by those who cant get their phone on time (like me). but email them after 1 or 2 working days, they will call u and more like calm u down although what they say is bullshit as well. but I bombard them 3 mails in a week, always challenge them why got free phone for school no phone for those who actually pay. Thats weird right? you wan do community service is your problem, but we PAY YOU so we shud be the priority~
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 26 2009, 05:20 PM

629 posts

Just got my iphone! XD and Just successfully jailbroken it and install K touch app XD
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 27 2009, 02:49 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 26 2009, 05:31 PM)
Congratulations! smile.gif which firmware version? and what's K touch app for? xD
3.0.1 K-Touch app is to simulate the Kamen Rider Decade's ktouch henshin device hehe
Blast_Cyrus
post Sep 28 2009, 03:34 PM

629 posts

hopefully all of u getting phone from them soon, my exp is bombard them by email =) I got it on 27th days lol

0.0635sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:08 AM