iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V3, Unconstructive post will be deleted
tinkerbel
Aug 7 2009, 07:58 PM
Fanaddict!
@xaw5126, Yes that is absolutely right! I certainly was aware I had to sign that thingy hence other than the fight I picked with the Machines Store Manager at 1U, I haven't started harassing him with calls every 2 hours to ask him when my i3GS will come  Also, for those who are still discussing pick up and collection times, please note your posts will be nuked. We oredi have some forummers complaining the thread's getting v hard to search for stuff and we don't want to continue cluttering it. Don't say you've not been warned! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 7 2009, 08:05 PM
tinkerbel
Aug 10 2009, 08:28 PM
Fanaddict!
Hi peeps, Don't U all think it's time to stop complaining and discussing when to get our i3GS from Maxis?! Isn't the topic getting a little boring? Plus forummers are having a difficult time to browse this thread because of all the unwanted threads. I'm on MC for the next 4 days so I'm gonna come in and clear (read: delete) all the posts regarding Maxis collection dates and bla bla bla. Don't say you't not been warned. Post wisely please
tinkerbel
Aug 10 2009, 10:14 PM
Fanaddict!
@Joyuan, No one has answered ur question because really, we don't have the answer. For now, the dates as released by Maxis to our forummers have indicated 18 August but with all things being Malaysian it's best if we just wait till people start receiving their phones!
tinkerbel
Aug 10 2009, 10:23 PM
Fanaddict!
@ezinger, I don't think anyone can answer ur question but Maxis. In any case, if U do get a reply from Maxis, please do share it with us here
tinkerbel
Aug 14 2009, 10:58 AM
Fanaddict!
@idoblu, It's best if U checked with Maxis for that information.
tinkerbel
Aug 14 2009, 06:38 PM
Fanaddict!
@mandyxt, The rebate is for those who purchased BOTH the i3G and i3GS from Maxis.
tinkerbel
Aug 14 2009, 07:05 PM
Fanaddict!
@janson_kaniaz, The RM500 rebate is a bonus no one expected so of course people are happy. Besides, the i3G can be sold for a better price. Taking that into account and the RM500 rebate from Maxis, the i3G would have been cheaper  @gyver, Ur just going to haf to wait till those who's pre booked their phones get theirs before Maxis starts opening up sales for those who wish to purchase the i3GS via the prepaid option. I for one, am still waiting patiently and I did my booking and payment in Jul!
tinkerbel
Aug 19 2009, 11:12 PM
Fanaddict!
Hi people,
Instead of complaining and making unconstructive posts discussing when i3GS stocks will be in, Y don't U all just read up on what U can do with ur phone when U get it?
I placed an order for the i3GS in Jul and paid for it then and U don't see me complaining and ranting about Maxis not fulfilling my prebooking order!
tinkerbel
Aug 19 2009, 11:56 PM
Fanaddict!
@wombat81, Play games + listen to Music + surf the Internet via 3G and U will see a drastic decrease of battery life.
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 10:49 AM
Fanaddict!
@abubin, You're absolutely right; am beginning to wonder whatever happened to my booking but I'm still being 'quarantined' at home so it makes no difference whether or not the i3GS of mine has arrived or hasn't. It'll be good if I could get it so I could return my friends i3G I've been using since I gave up my i3GS. @eaglex, Yes am aware of 16th August date but no call so I'll just sit at home and wait till the call comes @Siilver, That's good for U. I wonder if I should call to harass Machines since I'm absolutely free of work until end of the week
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 10:55 AM
Fanaddict!
@Siilver, I thought U said U were one of the 5?!
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 11:00 AM
Fanaddict!
@madcatz, SACC? SKMM?
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 11:06 AM
Fanaddict!
@Siilver, Oops.. I didn't read the "5 less" - so when did U make your pre booking payment?! I don't think I'm even in the list of the 5 since I paid mine rather late
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 11:13 AM
Fanaddict!
@Siilver, Er.. I think I paid on the 29th too! iYah.. like U said, I shan't harass them. @madcatz, So SKMM is same as MCMC?! *grins* And, just what do U think they can do?! oK Ok.. enough spamming, nanti I get into trouble This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 20 2009, 11:14 AM
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 01:52 PM
Fanaddict!
@pop_enygma, If U needed the phone badly U should have placed an order for it much earlier. Admittedly, I've oredi used the i3GS hence I'm not as excited as most of U here but I'm still waiting for a replacement unit since I gave mine up to my cousin. Anyhow, news just got in that my i3GS is ready for collection
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 05:10 PM
Fanaddict!
@vanimon, Er. U get delivery services too?! hMm.. now that certainly ain't too bad. Anyhow, I wanna do a walk-in cause wanna go check out the 13" MBP to see if it's too small for my liking; need a new MBP  @vectorian, Thanks! I think I am well enough but muAHahAHhahAHah for the sake of everyone there, I'll go in only tomorrow lah  @Iroci, I did ask Machines if I could convert my original iData 3 plan to Prepaid and upon checking he told me it's possible; just make sure I go purchase and register a prepaid SIM before I go collect the i3GS from them. Don't know how come it's possible but perhaps they don't care what plan you're signing up with as long as a prebooking's been made This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Aug 20 2009, 05:12 PM
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 05:32 PM
Fanaddict!
@Iroci, I asked only because when I made the prebooking for my i3GS I booked it under the iData 3 plan. After having used the phone for 1+ month, I'm beginning to wonder if RM99 Unlimited Access is too much hence am deciding if I should scale down and go for iData 2 instead. I also considered the Prepaid option cause I'm changing jobs and have no idea what's going to take place in the next few months hence am not too keen to sign on a 12 month plan for now. Anyhow, as mentioned earlier, Machines said it's okie for me to change plans since Maxis hasn't activated by iData 3 plan
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 07:38 PM
Fanaddict!
@vanimon, That's good news but not great customer service IMO  Ah wel... enjoy ur new toy
tinkerbel
Aug 20 2009, 07:55 PM
Fanaddict!
@seanwe87, U aren't allowed to purchase the i3GS off the racks; the only way to do it is to purchase it via the Hotlink prepaid way; in which U will need to purchase a Hotlink prepaid SIM.
tinkerbel
Aug 22 2009, 12:12 PM
Fanaddict!
@vin5299, Yes it is still possible to purchase the i3GS on a prepaid plan except stocks are low hence Maxis has temporarily suspended that.