124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

leecwai
post Jul 17 2009, 08:29 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Jul 17 2009, 04:37 AM)
Sigh.. I'm still deciding on which plan is for the best. Currently I'm on iPhone 3G with DiGi Unlimited Data Plan and according to my Cellular Network Data I only use around 300-400MB each month (is it accurate?).

Thinking of whether to get the 32GB with iValue Plan 1/2 or go the Prepaid Option and stick with my DiGi. Is Maxis 3G speed faster then DiGi EDGE overall?
I am using DiGi unlimited data plan on my Iphone 2G too, the only disadvantage I see is when you use EDGE, no phone call or SMS can go through. (That's the frustrating part about EDGE).

And nod.gif I am in the same dilemma like you, to go for iValue Plan or to go for Prepaid option rclxub.gif

Celcom 3G unlimited, better coverage... but is the speed and stability comparative to Maxis 3G? Just would need to know better before deciding to choose Prepaid option + Celcom 3G Unlimited or iValue Plan 2 (Maxis 3G)
xenohawk
post Jul 17 2009, 09:12 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 17 2009, 09:03 AM)
aiyo.. now i'm confuse whether to get ivalue or prepaid huhuhu
..sigh.. me too now.

I am now on 3G with DiGi unlimited data plan. If let say I take the prepaid plan can I later switch to iValue plan if I feel the prepaid is not for me? Or if I choose to take the prepaid then stay with DiGi, can the DiGi carrier setting used for 3G be used on 3G S?

Cause I know the internet tethering is hidden for other networks unless you have the carrier setting which enable it.
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 09:32 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@xenohawk,
Yes it works - it's been trialed and tested. However, DiGi doesn't currently provide 3G speed, just EDGE.
bigtree
post Jul 17 2009, 09:40 AM

93 posts

i booked for 32gb, 24 months plan. thought of changing it to 12 months plan only when i collecting it on 31st. but the person in charge said i can't do that. according to him, if i would like to change the plan, i'll have to re-book again sad.gif
heartofjoy
post Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(bigtree @ Jul 17 2009, 09:40 AM)
i booked for 32gb, 24 months plan. thought of changing it to 12 months plan only when i collecting it on 31st. but the person in charge said i can't do that. according to him, if i would like to change the plan, i'll have to re-book again sad.gif
The person at Maxis Centre Gardens told me I could still change the plan on 31/7. Only the phone model cannot change.
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gogo2,
I've explained in my previous posts the 'Unlimited Data Plan' is also capped at 3GB; and I got this information from a v reliable source but it's up to U whether U wanna believe it or not.

I'm not longer going to comment on this capped limit from now onwards.,

@bigtree,
If U rebook, can U transfer the RM200 to this new booking? Or does it mean U give up the RM200?! In that case, perhaps U should walk into Maxis with the booking number and official receipt and request if it can be changed on the spot?

Ahh.. there U go.. heartofjoy just shed some light smile.gif

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 17 2009, 09:46 AM
Akechi84
post Jul 17 2009, 10:23 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(heartofjoy @ Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM)
The person at Maxis Centre Gardens told me I could still change the plan on 31/7. Only the phone model cannot change.
this is strange, i called to center to clarify earlier
erm , plan and phone model can be change when u made the deposit payment at the maxis centre ohmy.gif
bigtree
post Jul 17 2009, 10:43 AM

93 posts

@heartofjoy
then i'm sure that person is not professional enough :S

@tinkerbel
from what he told me, if i want to re-book.. don't pay rm200 first.. and in order to re-book via the same hp number.. i have to wait till the existing booking to expire which is 5 days later.. sigh
Akechi84
post Jul 17 2009, 11:25 AM

92 posts

according david keong the manager of maxis call centre , all plan or phone model can still be change when u make the deposit payment at the centre , the staff there will able to access to booking system and allocate the changes , no extra charges

yeah ~
cransdelta
post Jul 17 2009, 11:28 AM

98 posts

Anyone here already received the email from maxis?? I didnt received the notification just the sms. I went to Machines Store at KLCC and they said need the email when i go n collect the phone. Not sure will get the email or not.
bluesky87
post Jul 17 2009, 12:06 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 16 2009, 11:53 PM)
Yup, I called Chris of Machines@1U and they said it's sorted out, ready to take our RM200 liao smile.gif Me going tml.
Cool I'll be going tomorrow morning too.

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 17 2009, 09:32 AM)
@xenohawk,
Yes it works - it's been trialed and tested.  However, DiGi doesn't currently provide 3G speed, just EDGE.
Okay, sorry for being noob. I assume that WiFi is faster than 3G and 3G is faster than EDGE? Correct? sweat.gif

QUOTE(cransdelta @ Jul 17 2009, 11:28 AM)
Anyone here already received the email from maxis?? I didnt received the notification just the sms. I went to Machines Store at KLCC and they said need the email when i go n collect the phone. Not sure will get the email or not.
A few other forumer and myself had already received the email from Maxis. When did you book yours?
tinkerbel
post Jul 17 2009, 12:12 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@bluesky87,
If Ur connected to Wifi U don't really need the data services from the telco biggrin.gif
jonest
post Jul 17 2009, 12:26 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:25 AM)
according david keong the manager of maxis call centre , all plan or phone model can still be change when u make the deposit payment at the centre , the staff there will able to access to booking system and allocate the changes , no extra charges

yeah ~
The staff at JB Maxis centre toll me I can't change phone model. Must follow booking!!! rclxub.gif

Added on July 17, 2009, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:06 PM)
A few other forumer and myself had already received the email from Maxis. When did you book yours?
I booked mine on 15th but till todate, no email but got sms. You may quote the reference no to place ur booking thou.

This post has been edited by jonest: Jul 17 2009, 12:29 PM
bluesky87
post Jul 17 2009, 12:29 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 17 2009, 12:12 PM)
@bluesky87,
If Ur connected to Wifi U don't really need the data services from the telco biggrin.gif
Yeap I understand that was just wondering which is faster and if WiFi is everywhere then why is EDGE and 3G is necessary?
setoyo
post Jul 17 2009, 01:00 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Jul 17 2009, 12:26 PM)
The staff at JB Maxis centre toll me I can't change phone model. Must follow booking!!!  rclxub.gif
Same case, in Kedah... cant change, need to re-booking new one...
heartofjoy
post Jul 17 2009, 02:26 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Jul 17 2009, 11:25 AM)

yeah ~
I dropped by at Maxis Centre Gardens again just now and they told me the same thing that they told me yesterday. On 31/7 when you collect, you can still change the plan, you can even change the phone line (to supplementary or to primary) or even register a new number to be used with the iPhone. In fact, they said everything can change except the iPhone model which must follow what was booked.
So we still have 2 weeks to decide what plan suits us best. smile.gif
allornothing
post Jul 17 2009, 03:28 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

Reporting in!

New iPhone 3G S 16GB White here. yay biggrin.gif

Australian set. Thanks to the forum members here. Managed to claim GST which shaved of 79 dollars. Tinkerbel,nokia2003, and the rest, thankies!
Dozz
post Jul 17 2009, 03:35 PM

2,149 posts

Just paid the deposit to Maxis center today.

Maxis ppl told me , plans still can be change on the time to sign contract with them.
johnliew
post Jul 17 2009, 04:02 PM

339 posts

I just paid my RM200 at Machines @ 1U. Got some bad news for you folks. According to Kean (or Kin?), they can no longer guarantee whether there will be enough iPhone for everyone who paid RM200, since the demand is too high. According to him, 1U branch alone has about 70 booking (as of lunch today) and response on all the other Machine branches have been overwhelming too. I asked him if I camp outside Machines@1U during 31st, would it help? He said, might not help at all, because they might follow the booking order - i.e. order of who paid the RM200 first with them. So my advise of now is to shy away from Machines and go to true blue Maxis Centers to book yours (e.g. Maxis TTDI, Maxis KLCC), IMHO.
elico
post Jul 17 2009, 04:24 PM

749 posts

well i going to pay my deposit tmr at Maxis Center KLCC...

originally i planned to choose collect at Machines, but thinking i might need some adjustment on the plan so book at Maxis Center

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:36 PM