124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

iPhone OS3.0(OUT NOW) | iPhone 3G[S](31/7) V2, 3GS registration-booking etc discussion

blacktrix
post Jul 16 2009, 10:06 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Whew! Finally got my confirmation email!
But the stupid thing, even when they told me to, to go my Hello Station center in Bangsar, the staff there didn't know a thing and couldn't process my booking fee.......
Bladdy heck. Don't care, will do it in Gardens and see if I can still pick up at Hello Center on the 31st.
jonest
post Jul 16 2009, 10:08 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 16 2009, 09:47 PM)
ACPP for the iPhone is only available to countries, in which the retail apple store has officially step its foot in that said country (for example australia)
And Singapore. Wonder whether we can use theirs?
nokia2003
post Jul 16 2009, 10:10 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Jul 16 2009, 10:08 PM)
And Singapore. Wonder whether we can use theirs?
singapore is not part of the apple retail store chain.

there are only premium resellers in the island

all warranty claims are being handled by SingTel. you are more than welcome to inspect their T & C (unless they have changed their 2 months ago)

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 16 2009, 10:06 PM)
But the stupid thing, even when they told me to, to go my Hello Station center in Bangsar, the staff there didn't know a thing and couldn't process my booking fee.......
Bladdy heck. Don't care, will do it in Gardens and see if I can still pick up at Hello Center on the 31st.
i was just discussing this with tinkerbel recently.

this maxis is quite unbelievable to be honest. i know that they wanna keep everything in secrecy and generate all the hype amongst the malaysian public, but at least have the courtesy to inform your agents/dealers (or least the manager in charge)

-1 to maxis in regards to this.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 16 2009, 10:12 PM
bluesky87
post Jul 16 2009, 10:45 PM

965 posts

@johnliew
Bro johnliew, kindly update your status and do let me know if Machines@1U is available to receive deposit already. I am suppose to hand in my deposit by the 20th.
blacktrix
post Jul 16 2009, 10:47 PM

13,063 posts

Sorry I didn't check the threads back, I apologize again.....
But really, this was REALLY horribly handled by Maxis side.
All these should be prepared MUCH earlier already...... probably as soon as the 3GS was announced.....

But Bad Website + Ill-informed 3rd parties = no-good.

I'm REALLY worried I can't get my phone from Hello Station on the 31st at 10am-2pm...... I'm leaving for Singapore that night sad.gif
jonest
post Jul 16 2009, 10:51 PM

472 posts

Ok, now I need more info during the launch. Was it crowded just like Singtel? or just so so??? Planning to go early on 31st and hopefully Q won't be long.... any1 were there in March?? (especially in J Bee!)

tinkerbel
post Jul 16 2009, 10:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@blacktrix,
Er.. Ur leaving permanently or for holiday? Just make sure you get your appointed date and time confirmed and U should be good to go.
blacktrix
post Jul 16 2009, 10:53 PM

13,063 posts

Not for good... business trip.
alanelf
post Jul 16 2009, 11:20 PM

The Geek
640 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 16 2009, 10:56 PM)
Today I call customer service. They told me unlimited is really unlimited. No fair usage policy. UNless they cheat me again sad.gif
lolz the unlimited is the iData3 3gb plan lo.... coz you wont use up to 3gb wan....their speed is so slow
johnliew
post Jul 16 2009, 11:35 PM

339 posts

Actually ACPP for Asia covers a lot of countries liao, just not Malaysia. I called Apple Store Malaysia Online and they said no ETA yet.

http://www.apple.com/asia/support/products...careiphone.html

Currently available for SG HK NZ AU.

You can even order the ACPP for iPhone via their respective Apple Online Stores...

This post has been edited by johnliew: Jul 16 2009, 11:36 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 16 2009, 11:40 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 16 2009, 11:35 PM)
Actually ACPP for Asia covers a lot of countries liao, just not Malaysia. I called Apple Store Malaysia Online and they said no ETA yet.

Currently available for SG  HK  NZ  AU.

You can even order the ACPP for iPhone via their respective Apple Online Stores...
ahhh!!! so they have indeed changed their T & C! good to hear that smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
johnliew
post Jul 16 2009, 11:53 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jul 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
@johnliew
Bro johnliew, kindly update your status and do let me know if Machines@1U is available to receive deposit already. I am suppose to hand in my deposit by the 20th.
Yup, I called Chris of Machines@1U and they said it's sorted out, ready to take our RM200 liao smile.gif Me going tml.
victorchew
post Jul 17 2009, 12:19 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 16 2009, 11:53 PM)
Yup, I called Chris of Machines@1U and they said it's sorted out, ready to take our RM200 liao smile.gif Me going tml.
Will the Machines at Garden doing the same also?
Actually I plan to go Machines at Sunway Piramid but they are not in the list.
So have to choose Garden, but my friend ask me why not go for Maxis centre?
Is there any difference? Maxis representative will place at Machines for the plan explanation?
Akechi84
post Jul 17 2009, 12:23 AM

92 posts

are u guys mostly stick on 32gb ? i m still very indecisive on the 16gb or 32gb , although i already make a booking on 32gb , i called to maxis today , they say still can be change when you do your deposit payment .......
teikwing
post Jul 17 2009, 12:51 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(johnliew @ Jul 16 2009, 11:35 PM)

Currently available for SG  HK  NZ  AU.

well i do hope they gonna make the ACPP available for the our local Maxis 3GS soon.
vui_msia
post Jul 17 2009, 01:18 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Akechi84 @ Jul 17 2009, 12:23 AM)
are u guys mostly stick on 32gb ? i m still very indecisive on the 16gb or 32gb , although i already make a booking on 32gb , i called to maxis today , they say still can be change when you do your deposit payment .......
guess it is all up to your own usage.. just like when you are buying thumb drive smile.gif
coriandery
post Jul 17 2009, 01:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 16 2009, 10:06 PM)
LOL, I had the exact same problem in the same shop today. Someone there told me it's only a collection-point pickup and to pay my deposit at a Maxis Centre, so I'm going to Gardens tomorrow as well. If there's a problem, I'll see if I can change the pickup point to Gardens as well.

This post has been edited by coriandery: Jul 17 2009, 01:54 AM
thaisxs
post Jul 17 2009, 01:54 AM

gay master
686 posts

manage to sell my iPhone 3G with a good price..
paid the 200 deposit to maxis centre penang this afternoon
now got to bear with the crappy motorola phone for 2 weeks sleep.gif

life without iPhone day 1 cry.gif

xenohawk
post Jul 17 2009, 04:37 AM

991 posts

Sigh.. I'm still deciding on which plan is for the best. Currently I'm on iPhone 3G with DiGi Unlimited Data Plan and according to my Cellular Network Data I only use around 300-400MB each month (is it accurate?).

Thinking of whether to get the 32GB with iValue Plan 1/2 or go the Prepaid Option and stick with my DiGi. Is Maxis 3G speed faster then DiGi EDGE overall?
lucas_lik
post Jul 17 2009, 08:10 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ Jul 17 2009, 01:54 AM)
manage to sell my iPhone 3G with a good price..
paid the 200 deposit to maxis centre penang this afternoon
now got to bear with the crappy motorola phone for 2 weeks sleep.gif

life without iPhone day 1  cry.gif
Haha...I've been using a crappy LG for more than 2 weeks already because of selling iPhone 3G and waiting for 3Gs. Now still got 2 more weeks to go. When I get my 3Gs,it should be 1 month without iPhone. Really suffering.

124 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:41 PM