tinkerbel
post Jun 26 2009, 04:17 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@GHz,
Can U call them again and speak to another CS to clarify again?! Sometimes we just can't trust these people lah!
winner
post Jun 26 2009, 04:28 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 26 2009, 11:48 AM)
Not necessary though. I have encounter several times before, my MBB Amex cannot go through. Use MBB Visa, can go through.
Is your Amex a charge card? If it is, your both cards are different entities. Another possibility is that the failure of your MBB Amex was caused by Amex and not because of MBB. So that your other MBB cc wasn't affected.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 26 2009, 03:51 PM)
laugh.gif  This reminds me last time, I'm not qualified for Plat. I ask how ? She says, "Hentam only lah the annual salary put 120k, can one. Apply plat, got better free gifts (during application). Use the gold CC with >15k credit limit and >2 yrs, can already."   blink.gif  I say ok lah. 2 weeks later, I receive the plat card.  sweat.gif  Of course, I think she gets better commission from plat compared to gold ?

Which bank ? The too much orange one  laugh.gif
Congrats, you were lucky! It depends on the respective bank's policies. Some banks have a strict requirement on income eligibility, such as HSBC, Citi and MBB.

Added on June 26, 2009, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 26 2009, 04:15 PM)
One more thing the CS told me that the cash back limit RM600 is total including all the supplementary. Now it is contradict, before when I get the card the CS told me that the cash back limit is not shared.
Yes, SCB definitely needs to clarify this. I was surprised to hear that the principal cardholder can apply for 6 supp cards and all of them can enjoy a cash rebate of up to RM600 each. This card has been giving us so much doubt since the 1st day SCB launched it.

Please update us after you inquire another CS staff. SCB, we don't want flip-flop and we need a final answer! sad.gif

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 26 2009, 05:03 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jun 26 2009, 05:12 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 26 2009, 01:31 PM)
Thanks for the reply bro. Oh yea.. I do have a fixed amount of  saving in my MBB SA.

A fixed savings doesn't count. it need to be time deposit aka fixed deposit.

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 26 2009, 01:31 PM)
I had asked information for quite a few bank, so far only found MBB has the highest minimum income requirement. The rest were around 18k then can apply already. I'm actually looking for a card that offer good rate of cash & petrol rebate. laugh.gif
Give CIMB Classic Mastercard a try. CIMB has many partner merchants and lots of discount year round.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 26 2009, 03:51 PM)
Which bank ? The too much orange one  laugh.gif
Wah ! Very lucky of you rclxms.gif

Dannyl
post Jun 26 2009, 05:14 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 26 2009, 04:08 PM)
@cute_boboi,
Yes... CC salesperson does get more commission for Platinum cards approved hence they always try to bodek U to apply for it even if U don't need it.
If I remember correctly, commission for platinum cards are double that of classic/gold. Classic/gold commission is RM50 I think... not sure if this is standard. Also, commission is only paid if the card owner is a new member (not having any cards with the bank). This is what I gathered when chatting with the agents... not sure of the accuracy...

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 26 2009, 05:16 PM
Lis000
post Jun 26 2009, 05:21 PM

84 posts

Anyone know of any current roadshows in PJ/KL area for SCB JustOne credit cards?

Wanna go apply and hoping to pick up a free gift , if got. tongue.gif
cute_boboi
post Jun 26 2009, 05:23 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 26 2009, 04:07 PM)
@cute_boboi

Haha.. Thats great. Anyways, this is my 1st time of applying CC, so much more info regarding on it. But I wander 1 thing, how do u bypass ur pay slip part? As they can easily get ur actual figure by having 1 piece of ur pay slip. Right?

P/s: Hm.. I should its the one with lion head. xD
No salary slip. At that time, apply fill up form, photocopy IC and existing CC which is >15k CL and >2 yrs. That's all.

orange, not yellow wink.gif

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 26 2009, 04:08 PM)
@cute_boboi,
Yes... CC salesperson does get more commission for Platinum cards approved hence they always try to bodek U to apply for it even if U don't need it.
Yeah la, kena bodek by CS doh.gif I thought try to apply my first unqualified plat for fun + gift. See see, got it sweat.gif But now already cancelled it.

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 26 2009, 04:28 PM)
Congrats, you were lucky! It depends on the respective bank's policies. Some banks have a strict requirement on income eligibility, such as HSBC, Citi and MBB.
It was at KLCC PC Fair 1-2 years ago. Like pasar malam sweat.gif Try for fun only. Now no more try this, waste my time to track and cancel/call up when AF waiver is up. Nearly applied RHB to get the F1 car or chess set sweat.gif

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 26 2009, 05:14 PM)
If I remember correctly, commission for platinum cards are double that of classic/gold.  Classic/gold commission is RM50 I think... not sure if this is standard.  Also, commission is only paid if the card owner is a new member (not having any cards with the bank).  This is what I gathered when chatting with the agents... not sure of the accuracy...
Yes, at that time, I'm a new member to the orange bank sweat.gif

Added on June 26, 2009, 5:26 pmFor those still rclxub.gif about Orange bank -> refer Post#213 (page 11) in this thread laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Jun 26 2009, 05:26 PM
tinkerbel
post Jun 26 2009, 05:26 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@cute_boboi,
iYah.. if can help people then help lah.. U apply, keep the card 6 months, he may have just enough $ to feed his family biggrin.gif and U would haf done ur good deed for the day biggrin.gif U don't lose and U helped him out biggrin.gif

siGh.. take free gift then cancel card lah hor?! hEHehehhehehEHehe......
cute_boboi
post Jun 26 2009, 05:27 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 26 2009, 05:26 PM)
@cute_boboi,
iYah.. if can help people then help lah.. U apply, keep the card 6 months, he may have just enough $ to feed his family biggrin.gif  and U would haf done ur good deed for the day biggrin.gif  U don't lose and U helped him out biggrin.gif

siGh.. take free gift then cancel card lah hor?! hEHehehhehehEHehe......
I keep for 1 year, then the statement comes sweat.gif RM300 AF ohmy.gif
fylon
post Jun 26 2009, 05:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@cute_boboi
Ah.. Guess my chances of getting the card with my current condition is quite low. But no harm to try i bet.. CIMB DA do required RM24k/yr as well. sweat.gif
cute_boboi
post Jun 26 2009, 06:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 26 2009, 05:55 PM)
@cute_boboi
Ah.. Guess my chances of getting the card with my current condition is quite low. But no harm to try i bet.. CIMB DA do required RM24k/yr as well. sweat.gif
Start step by step. If you have degree and >2k basic salary (slip), should be alright to get DA first. Once you have a CC as a base for >6 months, your application for other cards will be easier and faster. Then you'll start moving up classic -> gold -> plat -> world -> universe -> Cybertron smile.gif

However, must maintain good track records, i.e. prompt payment, no delay, no bad debts, etc. on all types of CC/loans.

Sorry, Transformers effect. sweat.gif
fylon
post Jun 26 2009, 06:38 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Off topic. Haha.. Too much transformer recently? laugh.gif

Btw, I'm having less then 2k basic actually. Maybe no chance to get MMB CC, had take a peep on PBB, they seems to have lower requirement. 18k per annual will eligible for their standard card already.

Reason of getting CC is wanna get the points.. tongue.gif After swipe the card then pay directly. laugh.gif
cute_boboi
post Jun 26 2009, 06:46 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Just watched yesterday tongue.gif

Then try with 18k requirement CC first. I started with RM1.5k/mth basic (18k p.a.) also smile.gif

Most of us here do full payment when statement arrive. Collecting points are bonus to redeem things you want wink.gif Make sure don't fall into CC trap, i.e. owe the bank money.

Good luck, have a nice weekend.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 26 2009, 09:06 PM

52,874 posts

Late payment fee for credit cards reduced to maximum of RM50 from RM75

URL: http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...-from-rm75.html
tinkerbel
post Jun 26 2009, 09:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@David83,
That's going to be good news for a lot of people. However the new tax deduction scheme structure sux! Ok, that's not to be discussed here tongue.gif
he-sham
post Jun 27 2009, 12:30 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

so effective 1 july, 3 days grace period after due date given before bank can impose late payment charge on us..that is great news...
i have some issues with some banks that count after 10pm on due date consider (or posted) as the next day & they can happily charge us late payment charge... as far as i concern, 10pm still in the due date... they should count on the day we cash deposit the money...not by the day their lousy computer system posted it....
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2009, 12:32 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@he-sham,
In those situations, U could always call the CS up and ask them to waive the late finance charges + whatever interest charged biggrin.gif
he-sham
post Jun 27 2009, 12:42 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 27 2009, 12:32 AM)
@he-sham,
In those situations, U could always call the CS up and ask them to waive the late finance charges + whatever interest charged biggrin.gif
my case i already asked for waiver...he said will be waive on next statement...so ok la...but when the statement come, i see no waiver...thats really made me angry...becoz thats retard my payment record as not a good payer...

straight away i call them back, stressing my point...lucky the cs ok & polite..if not i gonna bash him even though not his fault...now waiting for them to waive it...

why la so efficient in imposing late payment charge but not so efficient in waiving customer request...

the bank use camel as a logo...hehe doh.gif
tinkerbel
post Jun 27 2009, 12:59 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@he-sham,
Just contact them and make sure they do it next month. The only thing I don't like about all these automated system is that by default it shows ur late and hence ur interest rate increases tongue.gif

I love to see my Interest Rate level at 13.5%! But really it makes no difference to me because I pay my bill in full each month.
EightPhantomz
post Jun 27 2009, 01:13 AM

1,766 posts

now, where is that post regarding the new amex by mbb? dem, away for 1week... all gone...
Kazachok
post Jun 27 2009, 04:39 AM

331 posts

I'm a student owning a supplementary credit card.
Could anybody here help me getting my own credit card?
pm for more details.
thanks!

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:30 PM