125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V7, Everything about the world of plastic

fauzistt
post Jul 22 2009, 02:28 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
@fauzistt,
Yes.. a couple of the forummers here have reported they've received their Amex Gold CC oredi.  I think it's best if U checked with ur agent.
.. good idea tinkerbel, thanks...

vin_ann
post Jul 22 2009, 02:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
@fauzistt,
Yes.. a couple of the forummers here have reported they've received their Amex Gold CC oredi.  I think it's best if U checked with ur agent.
how long they waited?

coming TP fair, will get 1... brows.gif

can get the actual card next week.
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 02:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@vin_ann,
I'm not sure what their waiting period was (cause I ain't one of them!) but definitely not 3 weeks lah. Me too will be putting in my application for the Amex Gold CC when I drop by MV the next few days biggrin.gif

I'm thinking of getting the Gold Charge Card too but maybe I keep that option till heheheh later?! *smiles*
Putraskyline
post Jul 22 2009, 03:03 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 22 2009, 02:43 PM)
how long they waited?

coming TP fair, will get 1...  brows.gif 

can get the actual card next week.
I'm gonna apply tomorrow too during Treats fair. Hope to get nice travel bag too tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:20 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PutraSkyline,
Er.. got FOC travel bag meh?
alexwsk
post Jul 22 2009, 03:33 PM

4,094 posts

what time the TP Fair starts? Can hv a lyn gathering there heh rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 22 2009, 03:35 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:44 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
It's 10-10, starts tomorrow till Sunday.
alexwsk
post Jul 22 2009, 03:48 PM

4,094 posts

@tinkerbel

ic, might drop by tomolo or friday blink.gif
sat and sun just too many ppl
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 03:52 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@alexwsk,
I've a meeting at 2PM tomorrow. It should end about 4ish, 5PM. If got time I'll head over lah but got to play by ear cause am meeting some friends for movie date @ 8PM @ 1U. Otherwise i'll be there Fri & Sun.
feralee
post Jul 22 2009, 04:57 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

i be going there by 1 pm icon_rolleyes.gif

Dannyl
post Jul 22 2009, 05:17 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
@alexwsk,
Er yeah but that's what most banks have.  Dannyl by opening 2 separate principal accounts will just be diluting his points.
You're right... I might take 1 supplementary instead. Anyway, there's another advantage to 2 principals - if they get approved by this month, there'll be RM50 cash bonus x2 principals.
MilesAndMore
post Jul 22 2009, 05:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 22 2009, 02:23 PM)
Any reasons?
It is free for life without any string attached (no stupid minimum swipe). Loads of promotion year-round rclxms.gif

I am however, will say goodbye to my supplementary CIMB Mastercard very soon as i get my own principle card from HSBC. Will apply for my own principle CIMB Mastercard using my HSBC credit card a year later icon_rolleyes.gif

By the way guys, i just received a SMS from Maybank that i can redeem some stuff with my AMEX Green Charge Card Membership Rewards Points at Maybank Treats Fair this weekend rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 22 2009, 07:59 PM
tinkerbel
post Jul 22 2009, 06:22 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MilesAndMore,
Yes that is right - I got that SMS too biggrin.gif I think it's just them promoting their TreatsFair biggrin.gif
Gen-X
post Jul 22 2009, 06:59 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jul 22 2009, 02:23 PM)
..has anybody got their American Express® Gold Credit Card application approved?

i've sent mine 3 weeks ago through a telemarketer, no news so far...
Call this number 603-22958877 to check status of your application.

For those of you who are considering applying for AMEX Gold CC, get the forms from Maybank Branch or download it. Then call above number, speak to an agent and ask for fax number. Fax your application to him and follow up with him on your application status.

Lis000
post Jul 22 2009, 07:08 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 21 2009, 06:18 PM)
@Lis000,
Y don't U try contacting the CS?
Got my SMS notification for the SCB JustOne credit card application just this morning biggrin.gif

"RM0.00 Dear customer, thank you for choosing StanChart credit card! Your application is approved. For enquiries please call +60377118888"

Yay, now can start to plan my bills payment and grocery/petrol purchase for Fridays. ( *kiasu* tongue.gif )
Michael_G
post Jul 22 2009, 07:24 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 20 2009, 04:49 PM)
@Michael_G,
It is possible U didn't give them sufficient documentations?
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 20 2009, 04:55 PM)
Standard answer from the banks. At least the lady entertained you as normally they will just brush you away with the "Management decision to decline your application and the answer is P&C". Different banks got different policy for reapplication period - no need to get so rejected just because 1 bank decline you. I suggest you to apply other banks, maintain good customer standing and after 1 year you can use your card as reference to apply for other banks.

It takes years to build a good credit history with banks .... not overnight unless you got plenty of cash to lock into FD.

FYI, it took me about 3 years before SCB finally accepted my as their cc customer. Used the card for a while, cancel it and then reapply after some time later. So if you got declined for your 1st card, it is not the end of the world. Alliance bank is just one of the 9 anchor banks in Malaysia not to mention HSBC, Citibank and OCBC as the foreign contender in the cc market. (You have 11 alternatives not inclusive of BSN, Bank Rakyat and Bank Islam's cc offerings)

Walk away if a bank decline you and apply somewhere else. It is that simple, you shouldn't have problems if you don't have bad debts somewhere.
@tinkerbel hurm i gave them 3months payslip, 1ea, and 1epf. still not sufficient??

@hye thanks for the reply smile.gif

okie now i wan to apply other card edi. i plan to go for DA CIMB but then i dont meet the requirement le. or can you guys give me some suggestion for rebate card?? back to DA, what is my chances to get it? 1%? and i saw in the DA website can apply online, is it safe?? and do i miss out anything if i apply online? i also went to cimb bank today the man told me that the normal cimb also got rebate is that true? i check the web not rebate info also..
bingozero
post Jul 22 2009, 07:37 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 22 2009, 07:24 PM)
okie now i wan to apply other card edi. i plan to go for DA CIMB but then i dont meet the requirement le. or can you guys give me some suggestion for rebate card?? back to DA, what is my chances to get it? 1%? and i saw in the DA website can apply online, is it safe?? and do i miss out anything if i apply online? i also went to cimb bank today the man told me that the normal cimb also got rebate is that true? i check the web not rebate info also..
CIMB Petronas got 2% rebate at petronas service station and 0.5% Rebate on other retail transaction.
CIMB Islamic don't have rebate, it have point system.
winner
post Jul 22 2009, 08:08 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jul 22 2009, 05:17 PM)
You're right... I might take 1 supplementary instead.  Anyway, there's another advantage to 2 principals - if they get approved by this month, there'll be RM50 cash bonus x2 principals.
The RM50 rebate for the 1st 1000 early birds is still running? You'd better check your bill online when you receive your card later, as this card has been launched for nearly 3 months already.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
By the way guys, i just received a SMS from Maybank that i can redeem some stuff with my AMEX Green Charge Card Membership Rewards Points at Maybank Treats Fair this weekend  rclxms.gif
I also received the SMS from MBB. The funny thing is that I do not have any MBB cards now.

QUOTE(Michael_G @ Jul 22 2009, 07:24 PM)
I understand that you don't have a degree. In that case, it's better if you apply for CIMB instead of DA, because one of the important documents required by DA is degree cert.
alexwsk
post Jul 22 2009, 08:18 PM

4,094 posts

@tinkerbel

wah, both friday & sunday tongue.gif
i'll go tomolo afternoon, just wanna redeem voucher, cancel my MBB petronas and apply AMEX biggrin.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(feralee @ Jul 22 2009, 04:57 PM)
i be going there by 1 pm  icon_rolleyes.gif
go for the auction ka icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jul 22 2009, 08:19 PM
Michael_G
post Jul 22 2009, 08:28 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 22 2009, 07:37 PM)
CIMB Petronas got 2% rebate at petronas service station and 0.5% Rebate on other retail transaction.
CIMB Islamic don't have rebate, it have point system.
thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 22 2009, 08:08 PM)
I understand that you don't have a degree. In that case, it's better if you apply for CIMB instead of DA, because one of the important documents required by DA is degree cert.
u mean cimb petronas right??but i dun pump petronas LOL. if i apply this card mean got rebate = no rebate =/ can suggest any other card? if really no other choice den i try to apply the CIMB petronas since im not qualify to apply DA... cry.gif

125 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:30 AM