Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

huruhara
post Aug 3 2010, 10:44 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

is it quaker oats good for supper?
asus_p2_vb
post Aug 4 2010, 12:40 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(harivendrannathan @ Aug 1 2010, 05:27 PM)
HELP!!i really need help..im currently 85 kg,my height is 162..i tried so many methods to loose weight..i even tried to stop eating but i just can't do it anymore..PLEASE..someone help me PLEASE!im serious..i will put in 200% of my effort..i just need a guideline..PLEASSE!
alright 1st come 1st - what is ur expectation weight u want?

Then do u mind to share what methods u had use but still failed to slim down?

One thing i very not recommend u is dont do STOP EATING, that will even get worst, if you stop eating, for a certain time u body will go in to famine mode where it clings on to the body fat you have because its trying to preserve itself cus its thinking omg there is a famine. after a short time it has no choice but to burn this body fat because it is the glucose and fat that you will start to exist on, when you are not putting any more food into your body. once this is used up, your body will turn to using up muscle to live on, and this is dangerous, because muscle includes vital organs and even your brain. so anorexia is basically pushing your body to the extreme limit, your body can only store its fat for a certain time because your body HAS to carry on running and to do this, it will take from the fat stores. means u are not on the right track on slimming down/kick out ur big tummy.

actually if u want to slim down/kick out ur big tummy, 1st thing u should know how to take a balance foods between choosing how many % of protein and how many % of carbohydrate to maintain ur maintain ur weight instead of gaining weight, after u control this then next is do a lot exercises (what exercises burning more fats?) or there still and alternative way is on program with healthy slimming (what should take and do YOGA) that will give more effective.

beside may i know what is ur current job? and ur current life style? because that might one of the root cause while u do slimming

Added on August 4, 2010, 1:10 am
QUOTE(burburbery @ Aug 3 2010, 04:32 PM)
syd G- i am a female.18 year old currently 54kg.unstable.my lowest weight was 51.5kg but gained back.i m not sure why.

i have not been under strict diet plan but i have been exercising regularly everyday.howveer i stopped losing weight on march and started to gain instead.

i have tried drinking greentea.(the most effective one) but it just maintain at 53.

i tried leptin, no its not working.

during jan-march, i skip dinner but eat as usual for lunch and breakfast.

however once i start scoool i became stressed and started to eat emotionally.how to overcome dis?

i m tryin on proteins but it seems risky.

Added on August 3, 2010, 4:32 pmi am 160cm.sorry
Hi burburbery, u can refer my post @ Post #2763 regarding skipping meal.

Common Solution:
Method : Diet and exercise
Effectiveness : Eating you grow fatter, Not eating will be fatter
Side Effects : Gastric, haggardness & fatigue

Method : Medication (e.g.: subutramine & orlistat)
Effectiveness : After your first 6 months will idle & may gain weight.
Side Effects : headache, constipation & painful menstrual periods

Method : Surgery (adjustable bands & gastric bypass surgery)
Effectiveness : After surgery, patient's stomach size is reduced severely.
Side Effects : Abdominal Complications, Dumping Syndrome & Death

i suspect u kena one of the metabolic syndrome since u are easy to get stress and eat emotionally due to ur study or others causes...

i m tryin on proteins but it seems risky. <<<< i will advice u check what proteins u are taking? is it a HIGH PROTEINS? and also what are the contains in the Proteins? because if taking wrong proteins will easy causes heart disease and others side effects...

This post has been edited by asus_p2_vb: Aug 4 2010, 01:10 AM
teamloks
post Aug 4 2010, 02:37 AM

1,176 posts

btw im going to losing weight while gain a muscle... just wan to ask u about what should i do.... i thinking about cardio and workout for male but dont know what type of workout should i do.... i got free time from 7am till 12am from sunday to thursday its should be workout time and friday and saturday i wan to rest...
and i got equipment such like a dumbell,skipping rope.

faceless
post Aug 4 2010, 09:55 AM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 3 2010, 05:39 PM)
I do intend to start doing it, just normal walking or running? tongue.gif
During secondary school, we were taught what is energy. There was some complex formula (involving gravity) used to calculate energy used. The famous example was climbing up stairs. The big difference in energy use for the same distance really amazed me. If I remember correctly you need 3-5 times more energy. So, I been using climbing up stairs for exercise due to it effectiveness. Between running and walking I dont think there is much difference in energy used.

If you want to run go ahead but I walk. If you want to carry weight while doing it, just do it. I prefer to increase more floors. Running would be practical if you have shower facilities at you work place.
fidel_castro
post Aug 4 2010, 10:50 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(burburbery @ Aug 3 2010, 09:27 PM)
thanks people.but i have trouble sweating.i dun sweat as much as other ppl.what shud i do?

if u dun sweat much i think tht means ur metabolism is slow... im not sure though but i think cant do anything abt it.... but even u dont sweat, doesnt stop u from doing excercise rite?

sorry tht i view ur problem from my own perspective as a guy and a sport lover and kept on asking u do excercise... i know some ppl dun like sport as much as myself.... but i hope u give it a try.... who knows mayb u will like it and it can help u lose weight?

Added on August 4, 2010, 10:53 am
QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 4 2010, 02:37 AM)
btw im going to losing weight while gain a muscle... just wan to ask u about what should i do.... i thinking about cardio and workout for male but dont know what type of workout should i do.... i got free time from 7am till 12am from sunday to thursday its should be workout time and friday and saturday i wan to rest...
u can try search the net or youtube for workout methodology... but my experience in the biggest challenge to consistently workout is not much abt the type of workout, but it was the motivation. on top of knowing what workout to do i suggest u also find a partner 2 do it together with u so u both can motivate each other.

just my dua sen. good luck!

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Aug 4 2010, 10:53 AM
papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 11:41 AM

124 posts

7am-12am? Damn free right you. the whole day!@
fidel_castro
post Aug 4 2010, 12:19 PM

470 posts

oh i also din realise tht

i think he meant 7am-12pm tongue.gif

or was it...? unsure.gif

nevertheless... u are sharp papayaman

wats ur secret?
faceless
post Aug 4 2010, 12:33 PM

4,515 posts

Look here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/MemberWorkoutJournals
http://forum.lowyat.net/Bodybuilding&StrengthTraining
zedstat
post Aug 4 2010, 03:53 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

do u guys know the workout regime for those doing jumping ropes? wanna try that one even though i cant really jump rope.. its one of the best cardio~ gonna lose that bf%!!!
papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 10:53 PM

124 posts

Just wanted to ask. Hash browns for breakfast, direct out of the frozen box to the toaster. Is that a high calorie or low calorie breakfast. Say, 2 pieces of it.
Syd G
post Aug 4 2010, 10:59 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(papayaman @ Aug 4 2010, 10:53 PM)
Just wanted to ask. Hash browns for breakfast, direct out of the frozen box to the toaster. Is that a high calorie or low calorie breakfast. Say, 2 pieces of it.
Read the labels.
papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 4 2010, 10:59 PM)
Read the labels.
Thats the thing. My mum took it out from the box and places it in a plastic container, since it was opened previously. icon_question.gif
But generally, isit high in calories or good for breakfast?

Added on August 4, 2010, 11:06 pmplaced**

This post has been edited by papayaman: Aug 4 2010, 11:06 PM
vinesh22
post Aug 5 2010, 01:57 AM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

Wah damn, must start posting again after I'm done shifting to my new school in Langkawi. The damn place doesn't have a gym, gonna have to improvise again doh.gif ..adui, pening la!!! rclxub.gif
Sumore meals are provided, FML!! shakehead.gif
Lantak la, time to plan some serious food smuggling.. thumbup.gif
fidel_castro
post Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(papayaman @ Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM)
Thats the thing. My mum took it out from the box and places it in a plastic container, since it was opened previously.  icon_question.gif

dunno whether the info on lables in msia is accurate or not the 1st place unsure.gif

hash brown is potatos right?

i read before in yahoo that potato although high calorie but also high in potassium so its good for health thumbup.gif and also good for losing weight also bcuz its good fat

but they also say the potato must be original not processed wan. is hash brown considered processed potato?
jasmineh2y
post Aug 5 2010, 02:15 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(papayaman @ Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM)
Thats the thing. My mum took it out from the box and places it in a plastic container, since it was opened previously.  icon_question.gif

i don't how much is the calories and don't think it is healthy food.
Fried food is never a healthy food as the mineral and nutritious all gone after deep fried.

Better look for healthy breakfast.
You can PM me for the details if i'm taking a healthy and natural breakfast at a shop everyday. thumbup.gif

fidel_castro
post Aug 5 2010, 02:24 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 5 2010, 02:15 PM)
i don't how much is the calories and don't think it is healthy food.
Fried food is never a healthy food as the mineral and nutritious all gone after deep fried.

Better look for healthy breakfast.
You can PM me for the details if i'm taking a healthy and natural breakfast at a shop everyday.  thumbup.gif
u mean u go to a healthy breakfast shop every morning for breakfast?
faceless
post Aug 5 2010, 02:53 PM

4,515 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM)
but they also say the potato must be original not processed wan. is hash brown considered processed potato?
The home made hash brown is not process. The Malaysian version is the curry puff. Pototes are cut into little bits then a soaked into some kind of batter. Shapped into square usually and deep fried. The commerically made hash brow may have undergone some processing to quicken the process.
xDjWanNabex
post Aug 5 2010, 03:06 PM

932 posts

I dont actually fry the hash brown. I just toast it in the toaster smile.gif

faceless
post Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM

4,515 posts

Nabex,
It is not what you do to the hash brown. It is what was done to it before it was packaged.

This post has been edited by faceless: Aug 5 2010, 03:27 PM
jasmineh2y
post Aug 5 2010, 03:45 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 5 2010, 02:24 PM)
u mean u go to a healthy breakfast shop every morning for breakfast?
yup yup.. i go there every morning before work. It call "ShakeMore" at Kuchai Lama.

140 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 >Top

0.0339sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:19 PM