Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 08:53 PM

124 posts

Hi fellow forumites. I want to know what exercise/methods are the best to loose man boobs fast and efficiently. I currently go to the gym 5 times a week and spend about 30-45 mins on cardio, do chest weights 1-2 times a week for about 20 mins. Use 4-5 different machines doing about 3-4 reps of 15-20 times each. I have notices i lost some weight generally, but i would like to loose my man boobs fast.

Thanks for all the advices churned out by you kind people! notworthy.gif
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 09:31 PM

124 posts

Fats obviously. Highly doubt anyone would wanna loose muscle thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by papayaman: Jul 30 2009, 09:32 PM
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 09:41 PM

124 posts

Sorry if this sounds rude to you but, i know it takes time. My question is whats the best method. Please, if you have nothing constructive to say, dont say anything
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 10:04 PM

124 posts

Maapu, just because he has a " Senior member " that means i cant speak my mind? Must i hide inside my room and say nothing? Ill i said was with no disrespect. Come one, who does not know it takes time? Heck even a 10 year old will tell you that!
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 10:11 PM

124 posts

Hmm okay guys thanks for the constructive information. Yes, i have been doing HIIT's lately after reading about it. I sprint for 10 seconds and walk for 30 seconds, repeat the process for about a total of 5 minutes per day. Calorie deficit? what is that? Pardon me for not knowing. But i loose an average of 300-500 calories each time i hit the gym. The cardio machines display the amount i loose on each machine.

But im actually trying to target my chest area. Any specific exercise or methods to reduce the man boobs? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by papayaman: Jul 30 2009, 10:12 PM
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 10:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 30 2009, 09:00 AM)
healthy weight loss per month = 1.5 - 3.5kg (1-2 lbs per week)
Is 7-10 normal for lost based on a month?
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 10:49 PM

124 posts

Merged thread? What do you mean?

@ -dan
ok thank you. What exercises are recommended for a better chest? Currently im using the machines in the gym, one called " fly" ? The others are in similar motion, one going up wards and a few other going sidewards..

Added on July 30, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 30 2009, 10:49 PM)
eat more zink and more fibre. Drink more water. Zink and fibre can help in reducing man boob. and of course. cardio. Do your jog at least 30 minutes. upto 1 hour. alternate your weight training and jogging. And eat clean. Less fat, less carb, more protein. I will suggest 40:30:30 carb:protein:fat calories
When you say alternate my weight training and jogging what do you mean? Currently, i do weight training for about 10-20 mins in the beginning, then move on to cardio for about 30-45 mins. Then i go back to the weights for a few more reps before heading to the showers. I do the weight;s in the beginning to warm my body up. I read that fat only stars to burn efficiently, after about 15 mins of warming up or work out.

This post has been edited by papayaman: Jul 30 2009, 10:51 PM
papayaman
post Jul 30 2009, 11:26 PM

124 posts

Oh, does that mean my current way is wrong? Cause the trainers there told me to do cardio daily and just do some light weights, for trimming and slight muscle building purposes. Only take weight lifting serious after cutting down alot, in the fats as i have a high body fat percentage sweat.gif cry.gif
papayaman
post Jul 31 2009, 12:17 AM

124 posts

SO for me it would be better to do stretching movements?
papayaman
post Jul 31 2009, 11:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jul 31 2009, 03:15 AM)
You got conned.

You could do heavy weight and no problem. In fact, it'll help you lose fat faster. Light weights is a waste of time if you have a specific goal to reach. =)

BTW, are you eating correctly? If you're not losing fat, you're not eating right.
Oh. But will it be wrong, to do weight everyday, not too long and cardio? What i mean is, cardio and weights all on the same day. I do different parts of the body on different days. Such as, chest on monday, legs on tuesday, shoulders on wednesday, abs on thrusday and chest again on friday? I do cardio before doing weights first, say for about 30-45 mins?

Thanks again guys!

Added on July 31, 2009, 11:21 amAnd yes, i noticed i have lost about 4-5 kg's since joining the gym 3 weeks back. I eat about 2-4 pieces of bread for breakfast, some rice and vegetables for lunch and what ever that is cooked at home for dinner, but 1/2 the quantity of what i was taking initially. I cant eat meat and egg as im a vegetarian.

This post has been edited by papayaman: Jul 31 2009, 11:21 AM
papayaman
post Feb 4 2010, 12:00 AM

124 posts

Guys need some help here.

Been going to the gym 5 days a week. Doing 20-25 mins of cardio(loose 300 calories at least, as stated on the machine) then go for RPM for another 40 mins. Do weight alternate days on diff muscles. My diet is as such:

morn : herbalife shake(Mum forces me sweat.gif )
lunch : 2 peice of capati + dhal + what ever vege my mum makes
tea : another shake with wey protein before heading to gym
dinner : what ever is made at home ( noodles, tosai, pasta)

My question is, why am i not loosing weight? Been using the above routine for about 5 month, and good results at first. Now my weight fluctuates between 90~93 every time. Where am i going wrong?
papayaman
post Feb 4 2010, 01:05 AM

124 posts

Im vegetarian. Im tkaing capati because i complete stopped on eating rice.
papayaman
post Feb 4 2010, 01:44 PM

124 posts

Erm, i was 107 and now im 91-93(keeps fluctuating there). Started working out somewhere in September last year.

Im sorry, but does capati have more carbo then rice? I used to take only a handful or rice before, but i heard that capati has less carbo's thats why i take em ><

Pizzaboy, where am i going wrong? Isit my dinner choice of food?

Added on February 4, 2010, 1:44 pmHeight is 160 cm, 20 years old this year smile.gif

This post has been edited by papayaman: Feb 4 2010, 01:44 PM
papayaman
post Feb 4 2010, 02:49 PM

124 posts

Erm, yea. My maid just applies little oil to it(like 1/2 a teaspoon). Is chapati more on carbs compared to rice?
papayaman
post Feb 7 2010, 02:28 PM

124 posts

Erm.. ok thanks for the suggestions! My mum does use olive oil in noodles, but normal oil in the chapati. Will ask them to change that too.
papayaman
post May 7 2010, 09:34 AM

124 posts

lipo 6x vs lipo black. which would you guys recommend?
Choosing between this 2 only, tried lipo 6 prior, and looking for something stronger. I do an avg of 40 mins cardio a day 5 days a week, and weights 3 times a week for about an hour.
papayaman
post Jul 2 2010, 12:02 PM

124 posts

Alamak, just did some research and found out brown rice actually has more fat/calorie value then white rice, and i have been eating brown rice for the past month..after converting from chappati thinking that its less calories.

SO whats best to eat for lunch with the least amount of fat/calories(i only take a small scoop of rice) between brown rice, white rice and chappati? Or mee hoon(servec at chinese veg...im vegetarian) besides rice, i pack my plate with nothing but vege's.

papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 11:41 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Aug 4 2010, 02:37 AM)
btw im going to losing weight while gain a muscle... just wan to ask u about what should i do.... i thinking about cardio and workout for male but dont know what type of workout should i do.... i got free time from 7am till 12am from sunday to thursday its should be workout time and friday and saturday i wan to rest...
and i got equipment such like a dumbell,skipping rope.
7am-12am? Damn free right you. the whole day!@
papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 10:53 PM

124 posts

Just wanted to ask. Hash browns for breakfast, direct out of the frozen box to the toaster. Is that a high calorie or low calorie breakfast. Say, 2 pieces of it.
papayaman
post Aug 4 2010, 11:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Aug 4 2010, 10:59 PM)
Read the labels.
Thats the thing. My mum took it out from the box and places it in a plastic container, since it was opened previously. icon_question.gif
But generally, isit high in calories or good for breakfast?

Added on August 4, 2010, 11:06 pmplaced**

This post has been edited by papayaman: Aug 4 2010, 11:06 PM

0.0539sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM