Diets & Supplements Ask all your lose weight questions here. , *Don't Open New Theads. Use This*

Sarah Angelina
post Aug 5 2010, 03:46 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 5 2010, 03:45 PM)
yup yup.. i go there every morning before work. It call "ShakeMore" at Kuchai Lama.
Mind to share some more info about it with me? I'm quite curious about it at hte moment tongue.gif

faceless
post Aug 5 2010, 03:47 PM

Straight Mouth is Big Word
4,515 posts

Tell us Jasmine, what is the best thing on their menu?
jasmineh2y
post Aug 5 2010, 04:22 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

It is a nutritious drinks. This great breakfast is only around 200 kcals and easy to digest in the morning. Although the food seems relatively light, it keeps you full for longer than a latte and a muffin.

The health adviser will do mix with different of beans, fruits or vege into the shake to make it more delicious. So, i just spend about 5-10 minutes to finish my breakfast.

Breakfast Benefits

Studies examining eating habits suggest that the regular consumption of breakfast can:

* Reduce risk of obesity and high cholesterol.
* Decrease insulin resistance (a condition that increases risk of type 2 diabetes and heart disease).
* Improve performance on memory-related tasks.
* Minimize impulsive snacking and overeating at other meals.
* Increase intake of essential nutrients that are rarely replenished by other meals of the day.
* Enhance school performance in children and young adults.

xDjWanNabex
post Aug 5 2010, 04:31 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Aug 5 2010, 03:26 PM)
Nabex,
It is not what you do to the hash brown. It is what was done to it before it was packaged.
ahhh, i see!
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 5 2010, 04:33 PM

413 posts

I tried search around for some recipes but some seems to be quite difficult, is there any simple dishes to recommend for me to make?

By the way, just something to share. I've been using this as guideline in preparing my meals

http://www.whfoods.com/foodstoc.php
jasmineh2y
post Aug 6 2010, 10:20 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 5 2010, 04:33 PM)
I tried search around for some recipes but some seems to be quite difficult, is there any simple dishes to recommend for me to make?

By the way, just something to share. I've been using this as guideline in preparing my meals

http://www.whfoods.com/foodstoc.php
can't search online or in this forum?

i found this one, you may have a look.

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-23/pos...-1281001968.jpg
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 6 2010, 03:29 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 6 2010, 10:20 AM)
can't search online or in this forum?

i found this one, you may have a look.

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-23/pos...-1281001968.jpg
Herbalife? No thanks smile.gif
faceless
post Aug 6 2010, 03:32 PM

4,515 posts

Tell us what is so bad about Herbalife. i am no fan of any health products. I just like to hear bad comments smile.gif If there are good comments I am usually skeptical. tongue.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 6 2010, 03:49 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Aug 6 2010, 03:32 PM)
Tell us what is so bad about Herbalife. i am no fan of any health products. I just like to hear bad comments smile.gif If there are good comments I am usually skeptical. tongue.gif
Erm, not to say bad but I tried before similar products, also about all these shake shake things. At the end to me it's like you drink only then you don't feel hungry that fast/at all. Then if talking about healthy way of lose weight, taking all these products really healthy meh? Why not get it directly from the fruits itself?

Just my point of views, and after my changes of diet, nowadays I'm quite concern about healthy cooking though. Even chicken stock also I don't buy outside but rather, I make it myself. Like now, learning to make some sauces
faceless
post Aug 6 2010, 03:59 PM

4,515 posts

Learning to make sauce sound fun. If you come across some healthy ones, please share it here.
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 6 2010, 04:19 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(faceless @ Aug 6 2010, 03:59 PM)
Learning to make sauce sound fun. If you come across some healthy ones, please share it here.
Sure thing, lately I've been having very simple dishes, all only boil but mix with some other vegetables and sauces so make it taste a bit good tongue.gif
jasmineh2y
post Aug 6 2010, 04:31 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
Erm, not to say bad but I tried before similar products, also about all these shake shake things. At the end to me it's like you drink only then you don't feel hungry that fast/at all. Then if talking about healthy way of lose weight, taking all these products really healthy meh? Why not get it directly from the fruits itself?

Just my point of views, and after my changes of diet, nowadays I'm quite concern about healthy cooking though. Even chicken stock also I don't buy outside but rather, I make it myself. Like now, learning to make some sauces
As i know, nutritious drinks provide adequate nutritious that our body need.
Anyway, if you able to have balanced meal everyday, then is ok...

Added on August 6, 2010, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
Sure thing, lately I've been having very simple dishes, all only boil but mix with some other vegetables and sauces so make it taste a bit good tongue.gif
i think soup is the easier... throw everything and boil it.
sure yummy 1 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasmineh2y: Aug 6 2010, 04:33 PM
fidel_castro
post Aug 6 2010, 04:56 PM

470 posts

really too bad for me tht i cant cook yawn.gif

This post has been edited by fidel_castro: Aug 6 2010, 05:18 PM
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 6 2010, 05:04 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 6 2010, 04:31 PM)
As i know, nutritious drinks provide adequate nutritious that our body need.
Anyway, if you able to have balanced meal everyday, then is ok...

Added on August 6, 2010, 4:33 pm

i think soup is the easier... throw everything and boil it.
sure yummy 1  rclxms.gif
I insisted myself to cook everyday for the nutritious that I need

I don't make soup sweat.gif
jasmineh2y
post Aug 6 2010, 05:54 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 6 2010, 05:04 PM)
I insisted myself to cook everyday for the nutritious that I need

I don't make soup  sweat.gif
i think you can start with ABC soup.
just throw in Potato, Carrot, Tomato, Sweet Corn will do. rclxms.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 6 2010, 07:35 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Aug 6 2010, 05:54 PM)
i think you can start with ABC soup.
just throw in Potato, Carrot, Tomato, Sweet Corn will do.  rclxms.gif
Soup is easy to make but not as nutritious as you make it as fresh as possible. Lets say you already have a couple of healthy dishes, then soup for additional taste or for aroma is quite fine
JoBigShow
post Aug 6 2010, 09:08 PM

Ω Ξ Ψ Σ Д Ӫ Ж Π ✿
969 posts

Huhu soup drool.gif

The key to any soup dishes is mirepoix (just google it if you're not a chef), it's the basics in french/european/western based soup.

The liquid soup itself is for sure insufficient in nutrients, but the added solid ingredients such as meats, veggies, tofus, etc. should be the derivatives of your nutrition needs/demand.

I always make a little soup after I pan fried - for instance, chicken breast, because after I can just deglaze the pan with water which thus encapsulate the flavours of the chicken. (ain't got the time to make a potful of chicken stock to be stored in the fridge) WHILE on the 2nd pan I do the mirepoix, THEN transfer the "stock" to the 2nd pan. At this point I'll add condiments such as sliced Pak Choy leaves, tofu, mushroom, etc. to the soup.
Prep. less than 7 mins. rclxms.gif
Messiah_C
post Aug 6 2010, 10:46 PM

how to get the skinny legs look in a short period of time..say few weeks-months time? (for gurls i mean)
Syd G
post Aug 8 2010, 12:42 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Thread closed. Please look for v2.

0.0179sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:59 AM