TSSyd G
post Jun 30 2009, 09:53 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(N0eL @ Jun 29 2009, 10:05 AM)
42k?? U r one crazy woman ~! CONGRATS ~!!

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank you biggrin.gif biggrin.gif. It was a painful experience but totally worth it. I still cant walk straight today - went to work walking like I was buttseksed yesterday night tongue.gif

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 29 2009, 09:59 PM)
yeah...she is a strong crazy woman.....
Hey you. You did great on your first 10k road race. July's gonna be a very interesting month since there are a lot of road races available out there for you to run. Mcdonalds 7k run perhaps? wink.gif
TSSyd G
post Jun 30 2009, 09:56 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 30 2009, 09:43 AM)
Morning folks. How are you all feeling today?

I was looking around at the goals to recheck and realized that Syd G posted me at 90 kg at the start of the challenge! Hahaha!

I started out at about 94-95 kg I think. This morning the scale was very good. 90 kg. Phew!

My goal was to fit a dress. Unfortunately, still tight so I think it needs another 5 kg weight loss to fit it better. Geram....
I'm feeling greaaaat! Last day of FATSO challenge and my clothes are looser than ever. Am still holding water weight from the marathon so I should be able to flush out an odd 3kg or so in 2 days biggrin.gif

4-5kg is awesome. Keep it up and you're gonna be hot in no time brows.gif

Eat less, move more. Love your body, it's the only one you have smile.gif
kianweic
post Jun 30 2009, 10:06 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good stuff completing the entire marathon, Syd G.

Last day of the challenge. I managed to maintain my weight around 81kg in the morning and 81.5kg in the evening.

Total weight loss could be around 1.5kg to 2kg.

Also, found out something interesting about cardiovascular exercises.

By having an exercise bike at home, will be able to do cardio on rest days. I am ready for my next challenge, that is to incorporate weights, jogs and exercise bike altogether.
tengster
post Jun 30 2009, 10:13 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 30 2009, 09:53 AM)
Hey you. You did great on your first 10k road race. July's gonna be a very interesting month since there are a lot of road races available out there for you to run. Mcdonalds 7k run perhaps? wink.gif
I am happy with my run....Just that the hill up and down hurt my left knee.......been resting 2 days....later go run.....

July going for both S Runs.........not going for McD or Rooster Ruun....spare some time for family.......kotr in my sight too...

metalfreak
post Jun 30 2009, 10:21 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 30 2009, 09:56 AM)
I'm feeling greaaaat! Last day of FATSO challenge and my clothes are looser than ever. Am still holding water weight from the marathon so I should be able to flush out an odd 3kg or so in 2 days biggrin.gif

4-5kg is awesome. Keep it up and you're gonna be hot in no time brows.gif

Eat less, move more. Love your body, it's the only one you have smile.gif
I'm in a dilemma.

I feel like doing a full marathon in singapore. but I also want to workout.

Help me~~~~~What do I want...arghhhhhhh
bubb13s
post Jun 30 2009, 11:08 AM

339 posts

last day of the challenge...i've not been a very good girl in controlling my food intake. i've just been chomping on food and running like crazy.
managed to knock of 1 kg of my initial weight that i started of with despite the amount of food i consume.

gonna run sign up for more races and run more~!
already signed up for the siemens and shape for july! hooray!
tengster
post Jun 30 2009, 11:23 AM

5,612 posts

see you in the run...bubb13......
bubb13s
post Jun 30 2009, 11:47 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 30 2009, 11:23 AM)
see you in the run...bubb13......
sure....see u there~!
myremi
post Jun 30 2009, 12:24 PM

1,846 posts

tengster : Of course very kancheong one. The dress is already a size 16 dress ok. tongue.gif What more, 25 pounds. Mahal lah. tongue.gif Only the hips need more shrinking as well as thighs.

Syd G : Yeah, the weight loss feels great and the clothes are starting to get loose. In fact, very loose that look a bit funny sometimes.

The thing that I have to put up with the most is that my Granny is always commenting on my arse and how much smaller it is now. >.<
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 30 2009, 12:41 PM

468 posts

hahahaha, smaller is kiut! tongue.gif
yennshin
post Jun 30 2009, 01:09 PM

112 posts

Hehe, last day of challenge... Only managed to drop 1kg.
But stregth went up, and also completed my first 10k run icon_rolleyes.gif
Finished slow at 77mins, but satisfied considering it's my first run + my weight.

Will aim for better timing in the 2 S runs in July. See you guys there...
tengster
post Jun 30 2009, 01:12 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 30 2009, 12:24 PM)
tengster : Of course very kancheong one. The dress is already a size 16 dress ok. tongue.gif What more, 25 pounds. Mahal lah. tongue.gif Only the hips need more shrinking as well as thighs.
normally fat burning start from the waist...then only it goes to hip thigh area.........
tennis4life
post Jun 30 2009, 03:27 PM

278 posts

Lost around 2kg. But I'm holding on water weight too from the marathon. hah.
myremi
post Jun 30 2009, 03:41 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 30 2009, 01:12 PM)
normally fat burning start from the waist...then only it goes to hip thigh area.........
Sigh, I know. TBH though, my waist and upper body plus arse has slimmed down a lot. The thighs aren't so fast. Majority of my fat are around the thighs. Looks like tree trunks. Grrr....
elnino
post Jun 30 2009, 07:28 PM

124 posts

Lost around 8lbs(~3.6kg).Didn't achieve my weight loss target of 10lbs,but i'm still happy(muscles FTW drool.gif ).I'm being positive for now,as my waistline drop ~4inch(53.2inch-49.5inch),chest drop ~3inch(51.7inch-49.2inch).. tongue.gif

Will be continuing my focus on weight training for the following few weeks,building more muscle mass in preparation for fasting.will go on serious cutting during fasting month.. blush.gif

neuroticmind
post Jun 30 2009, 08:21 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

Ok, took my measurement just now.

Previous (19/5/09)

Today (jeng jeng jeng.. suspense music)

PS: The BMR thingy, i don't quite get it.. hmm.gif That's the amount I need to burn or what??
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 30 2009, 09:10 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Jun 30 2009, 08:21 PM)
Ok, took my measurement just now.

Previous (19/5/09)

Today (jeng jeng jeng.. suspense music)

PS: The BMR thingy, i don't quite get it..  hmm.gif  That's the amount I need to burn or what??
BMR is the amount of calorie your body need to burn for a day.

Added on June 30, 2009, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ Jun 3 2009, 12:08 AM)
I ate so much yet my protein intake is not enough, meh.

Added on June 3, 2009, 1:14 amOK, just weigh myself, currently weigh 97.2. Target 3kgs in June gambatehs Fatso!
Ok, weight myself just now currently met my target at 93kgs.

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Jun 30 2009, 09:15 PM
yennshin
post Jun 30 2009, 09:17 PM

112 posts

BMR on wikipedia

In short, that's the amount of energy you'll use if your body is at complete resting state all day long. To estimate your actual calory expenditure, you will still need to times your BMR with your activity multiplier.
neuroticmind
post Jun 30 2009, 09:37 PM

puking rainbows
579 posts

BMR decreases with age and with the loss of lean body mass. Increasing muscle mass increases BMR.

shyt... maybe need to revamp my diet..

This post has been edited by neuroticmind: Jun 30 2009, 09:37 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 30 2009, 09:43 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Jun 30 2009, 09:37 PM)
shyt... maybe need to revamp my diet..
be a carnivore you're meant to be, rawr!

42 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:14 PM