post May 26 2009, 12:05 AM

468 posts

me, m, 175, 97kgs.
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 12:35 AM

468 posts

Syd G, can add me into the list? I missed the deadline as I can't online at home.
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 12:40 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 08:26 AM)
i cant, sorry sad.gif

j/k tongue.gif . added dy
Thanks. biggrin.gif

Carrot- I wanna look perfect for once in my life, always been overweight.

Stick-I should have done it earlier, can't believe how easy this is going to be.

2 mths ago my weight is 100+ and my waistline is 42" . Now i'm 96 and my waist is 38"

I just feel that I can lose more at least until the end of the year. rclxm9.gif

Short term goals, lose 3 kgs in June.

Long term, be in 80kgs in December.
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 05:37 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 04:25 PM)
Gr3yL3gion,
you'll never look perfect. there will always be flabs and cellulites cause we're not plastic moulds. and you need a better stick wink.gif
Care to suggest a better stick to me? heh
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 05:47 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 05:41 PM)
i dont know, man. what scares you the most? wink.gif
erm... i don't have any phobias, really.
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 05:51 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2009, 05:49 PM)
GreyLegion - let me suggest.....send every challenger a RM20 Subway voucher........painful on your pocket...

if you dont have money, work part-time to fund the voucher purchase....
how about that?
23-1 challenger, that's about 440 RM.

So I have to meet this challenge in June?

Let's do it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: May 26 2009, 05:51 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 11:14 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 26 2009, 09:59 PM)
Short term: 30th June
Carrot: Can see muscles definition without flexing much. (possible ah 21% bf?)
Stick: Flex also can'tseeshit.jpg AND have to wear long sleeve for 1 month in this hot weather.. T_T

Long term: Net Year CNY
Carrot:
1) Toned and fit body like fitness models.
2) <20% bf
3) look mighty fine first time wearing a cheongsam and can eat during house visiting without worrying the seam will burst.

stick:
1) look tubby in a cheongsam. even a black one.
2) can only eat like a bird when go house visiting.
3) my brothers calling me fat pig and it's because i rightly deserves it.
Awww, you're not fat. wub.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post May 26 2009, 11:23 PM

468 posts

I only do like 2 basketball game (1 1/2hr) twice a week while the rest is just looking out at my diet and doing strength exercises.

Is this attainable to lose 3 kgs in 30 days?
Gr3yL3gion
post May 27 2009, 06:04 PM

468 posts

Goddamnit I was planning to play basketball today but it seems like it's gonna rain! mad.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post May 27 2009, 09:55 PM

468 posts

Had a great workout, feels good mang. biggrin.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post May 29 2009, 01:03 PM

468 posts

Been busy these 2 days, didn't have any work out except monitoring the food intake. meh
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 2 2009, 01:19 PM

468 posts

Had a great weight training today, feels good mang.
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 3 2009, 12:08 AM

468 posts

I ate so much yet my protein intake is not enough, meh.

Added on June 3, 2009, 1:14 amOK, just weigh myself, currently weigh 97.2. Target 3kgs in June gambatehs Fatso!

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Jun 3 2009, 01:14 AM
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 4 2009, 01:36 AM

468 posts

So busy on wednesday, didn't manage to get any workout done. sad.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 8 2009, 11:59 PM

468 posts

Playing basketball 2 days straight, song ah~
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 11 2009, 04:47 AM

468 posts

Argh, just blew today's diet with fried kuay teow. cry.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 11 2009, 01:04 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 11 2009, 07:35 AM)
lol, i wonder how much calories in 1 fried kuay teow. I havent eat friend mee/mee hoon/kuay teow in a very long time. but fried chicken cannot avoid. Malaysian food all goreng gorengĀ  rclxms.gif

QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 11 2009, 07:40 AM)
Relax lah. Don't feel guilty over cheat meals. You have to work harder to knock it off lah.

QUOTE(redninja @ Jun 11 2009, 08:53 AM)
Fried Kuey Teow is about 320 - 640 cals. Dunno why such a huge discrepancy but depends on size and what isi is inside. As with anything it's okay if you eat it but make sure to make allowances for the rest of your day to come within your caloric range for the day.

I'm having major issues with my weight. In the afternoon I am 1.5 lbs lighter than I am in the mornings. It's quite frustrating. I'm taking about 1,500 calories in. I could go lower but this is manageable for me right now. If I go too low then on weekends I will blow up and go over 2,000 - 2,500. Of course it's only been about a week & half since we started but is quite annoying to see the scale jump around like that. I've gained 1.3 lbs since the start of this if the numbers this morning is correct.

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 11 2009, 10:01 AM)
just work it in your calorie allowance. if i hv a fried kuey teow during lunch, i'll eat cleaner during dinner smile.gif

I'm craving for maggi goreng telur mata (argh!) so if I have it tonight (650kcals), I'll eat my organic wholegrain cereal with less milk for breakfast along with my nescafe (around 450kcals), lunch of 1/4 plate of rice + 1/2 plate of vege + a piece of meat (600kcals) and go for a run for an hour or so (500kcals). Total 1200kcals - still a deficit of ~200kcals biggrin.gif
It's my supper\breakfast because i'm on night shift and couldn't stand the cravings, must be the french toast that causes the sugar spike and fall that resulting in hunger pangs. The calorie deficit on that day itself is around 2k since I'm playing basketball but I fear it wouldn't be enough for the week to lose 1kg this week.

Will do weight training later, don't feel like mixing it up with cardio.

Anyway about the quiz.

Weird though, what's with being an emotional, intellectual, or physical person got to do with the body?

This post has been edited by Gr3yL3gion: Jun 11 2009, 01:08 PM
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 11 2009, 04:52 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jun 11 2009, 04:12 PM)
Hey guys, dont take that quiz entirely...its just something that might help u understand your body type.

When I did the test, I too get 1.92 Mesomorph.

Anyway, something I've been practicing...its not the quantity of the weight, but QUALITY of the movement. That doesn't mean u use a 5KG dumbbell and do SUPER NICE CURLS. but kena pandai pandai sikit la.

So far, its working well. Afterall, its not how much you can lift but how much you LOOK like you can lift biggrin.gif
I sure hope that I'm a meso though, haha. laugh.gif

Yeah, form is much more important than the weight.
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 11 2009, 11:05 PM

468 posts

I still have a long way to go as well, wanna achieve my goals before 30. flex.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jun 15 2009, 10:28 PM

468 posts

Been working out consistently, feels good mang.

0.0348sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:49 PM