6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

myremi
post May 25 2009, 03:02 PM

1,846 posts

zeist : LOL! You should post up your body picture up more. Or just volunteer to coach one of those ladies who are looking to firm up their tummy lah. So many of them who come here looking for help.

Syd G : me me! Myremi, F, 32, 1.58m, 95 kg. Can't believe I'm taller than you. LOL!

This post has been edited by myremi: May 25 2009, 03:02 PM
myremi
post May 25 2009, 04:46 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kadiology @ May 25 2009, 04:04 PM)
what is this all about?

kadiology age 33, Male, Height 180cm (5'11), weight 74kg/162 pound.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000946

This is a link to our previous challenge.
myremi
post May 26 2009, 01:17 AM

1,846 posts

Short-term (Aug 09)

Carrot : I want to get into this awesome dress and sexy shoes in time for a family gathering
Stick : I can't wear this pretty dress because it's too tight and no one would say I look good!

Note : Deliberately bought the dress size about 1 sizes smaller.

Longterm Carrot (CNY)

Carrot : Look d*mn fine in a cheongsam.
Stick : Look like a pig in a cheongsam.

Hmm...I actually have a real-life physical stick for exercising. If I don't exercise at least 3x a week, my heart muscles ache just after I take the BP medication. Doctor says it's normal and that exercise will make it better.

myremi
post May 26 2009, 09:21 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 26 2009, 09:06 AM)
@All,

At some days,  I will have the tendency to skip gym some days resulting in only 2 x gym sessions in a week. Please give me a hard time and try to piss / tick me off. I work out harder and more instensively when I am pissed / annoyed.
I think you need a better stick that is more self-motivating if you find that you cannot stick to your fitness diet.

I suppose you can find a gym buddy but a lot of it would have to be decided by yourself.

I would suggest that you buy a mirror that makes you look distortedly fat! Cheapo mirrors will do.
myremi
post May 26 2009, 10:19 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 26 2009, 09:49 AM)
@myremi,
I need external motivation for working out 3 times or more per week. I usually managed to do 2 sessions per week after work.

However, I do agree about having a mirror in the room as I have none and most of the time I can't be bothered looking at myself at the mirror on a daily basis.
PG Version :

It sounds like you're denial. And I want it to hurt you very hard so that you really take action : YOU ARE IN DENIAL.

You can think, "Oh, she's only from a community forum. What does she know about me?"

You are having all the classic symptoms of being in DENIAL. You're EVADING THE TRUTH ABOUT YOUR SHORTCOMINGS OF GOING TO THE GYM.

Get a mirror. Better yet, get a scale as well. You can afford to buy protein shakes, you can afford a scale.

Stop wasting time and get your act together. A mirror is a must!

Actually, I know the perfect people to beat you up really hard. Put up a Member's Journal of your daily activities and let the fiercer fitness folks whipped you up. They are extremely brutal and frank and they don't minced words.
myremi
post May 26 2009, 10:29 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 26 2009, 09:56 AM)
pedro,
He can cook a mean Maggi goreng with telur mata. It sucks to see him gorge all that calories without putting a pound on (he's 1.75m @68kg dry.gif ) whilst I have to settle with steamed broccoli and grilled chicken breast.
Do a health check and then compare. brows.gif
myremi
post May 26 2009, 11:11 AM

1,846 posts

Syd G : Are you sure that is a good stick? Even though it may motivate you, it leaves the receipient with bad health though. 10 cartons.

It's true that it's a personal choice. I saw my Dad's heart bypass operation and hospital bills. We're just lucky that the Kuching GH is cheap. Also, that heart bypass and the doctors there hit us with information that hit me hard. My Dad was a chain smoker for about 10 years. Then he stop for 10 years. Then this problem came.

Hopefully one day your hubby will stop. smile.gif Values and health are very hard truth to stomach. Even for me today. sad.gif
myremi
post May 26 2009, 02:49 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 26 2009, 11:25 AM)
I missed the signup?! Noooo. Haven't been online to the forums since Friday and was out on MC yesterday so didn't go online sad.gif

Maybe I'll sit this one out then.
Ack! Cannot sit out one!

Hmm...atm, we're thinking of carrot and stick by Syd G. Maybe can still ask her? We haven't quite started other than visualizing goals, except for a person whom was requested not to participate because of underweight.

Added on May 26, 2009, 2:57 pmOk, I think 8 people have responded to the challenge. Remaining 14, step up!

This post has been edited by myremi: May 26 2009, 02:57 PM
myremi
post May 26 2009, 06:22 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ May 26 2009, 06:13 PM)
Game on....great sports...I hope you achieve your target.....
Oi! What's your carrot and stick lah!
myremi
post May 26 2009, 11:13 PM

1,846 posts

tengster : sorry sad.gif Somehow during lunchtime, I missed out reading a page.

redninja : I thought of having a bikini goal too. Then I realised that I need to work on an overall tan because my covered body is so white! LOL!
myremi
post May 26 2009, 11:34 PM

1,846 posts

Syd G : Hmm...for daily needs, maybe we should try this instead?

http://www.bmi-calculator.net/bmr-calculat...edict-equation/

Looks like we're missing decimal points and a value of 1?
myremi
post May 27 2009, 11:08 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(redninja @ May 27 2009, 07:42 PM)
What are good carbs, complex carbs or lowGI carbs like in everyday life?
Here is a short list from one of the books I'm reading. I'm also trying to look for a little red book that mentioned that the method used to test GI in foods is not standardized across the board. So use the GI as a rough indicator and not absolute.

Your other option is going to http://www.nutritiondata.com

Going to work on my challenge #2 a bit before posting.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  GI_GL_List_of_Foods.zip ( 1.11mb ) Number of downloads: 7
myremi
post May 27 2009, 11:23 PM

1,846 posts

Nature's Path is delicious! smile.gif

GL on your run!

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:24 pmErr...should have been have fun on the run!

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:44 pm
Short-term (Aug 09)

Carrot : I want to get into this awesome dress and sexy shoes in time for a family gathering
Stick : I can't wear this pretty dress because it's too tight and no one would say I look good!

Note : Deliberately bought the dress size about 1 sizes smaller.

Longterm (CNY)

Carrot : Look d*mn fine in a cheongsam.
Stick : Look like a pig in a cheongsam.

Constraints :
Laziness / Procrastination to Exercise
Love for Savory Food
Living with Granny and Uncle who are having normal food so temptation is to reach over and eat their food

Benefits
I Look Good
I Feel Fine
I can finally wear more clothes!

Weight to lose : 37 freaking KILOS that I will never want to see again!

BMR : 1696 kcal
Daily Activity level : 1866 kcal

Measurables :
Scale for weights
Duration of Elliptical HIIT (simple one). Currently 3x a week at 15 min.
Number of jumping jacks I can do without losing my breath (currently 5-10 only sad.gif )
Incorporate some simple weight training that I slacked for a couple of months now. 2x a week

Reward
1 hour full body massage
Maybe buy the Tanita Scale that everyone is talking about

Meal plan

Breakfast : Veggie (Salad / Stir-fry)+ Protein (Egg / Yogurt / Leftover Meat from Dinner)
Morning Snack : 2 cups of Genmaicha Green Tea (seems to curb my appetite) + 1-2 tablets of fish oil
Lunch : Veggies + Protein (Meat / Egg / Fish)
Afternoon Snack : 1 fresh fruit / salad and if skin starts feeling dry again 1-2 tablets of fish oil
Dinner : Veggies + Protein (Meat / Egg / Fish) + Bean/Wild Rice mix (2 tablespoon)
Night snack : 1 fresh fruit

Lunchmeals portions are here. Dinner is roughly the same portion. : http://www.flickr.com/photos/myremi

Added on May 27, 2009, 11:47 pmGawd, that was painful to write but to be honest, it's also a great relief to get it all done! Phew!

This post has been edited by myremi: May 27 2009, 11:47 PM
myremi
post May 28 2009, 09:13 AM

1,846 posts

redninja : No prob. BTW, read up about glycemic load too. It's better than GI and is derived from it.

Well, eating at restaurants... hmm... if I go out and eat, I always know that my weight loss may stall even if I did enjoy my food. So I either work harder at exercise before I go or after I go (the latter is bad). Everyone says portion control but honestly, when one gets a plate of steak with potatoes, we just want to eat it no? I'm guessing maybe time to consider children portion. LOL!

The plan was only complete because took Syd G's post into the Reply window and went through it step-by-step to make sure I didn't miss anything out. And after 10 years of annual training of how to set yearly goals, well, nothing beats an eye-opener than a failed goal.

I like how this psychiatrist did it with a group of us. 10 managers in a team. We didn't think about goal setting but we thought of a whimsical and crazy goal. Then we brainstorm how to achieve it in 5 min. Logical thinking didn't come into it. We had fun and laughter. When it came to the serious goal, we look at the whimsical goal and pick 5 ways to achieve it and we change the wordings back to putting it together, it worked! And this was all done in like 20 min.

I can tell you that the 10 managers went dead silent. It's amazing what psychiatrist can get one to do. smile.gif
myremi
post May 28 2009, 02:11 PM

1,846 posts

I will say bad but Syd G may say I'm paranoid too much. Which I am. smile.gif

Syd G : Thanks for the tip. Hmm...stupid question : after the initial few min of warmup on the treadmill, then it's speed increase first and then incline rite?
myremi
post May 28 2009, 03:04 PM

1,846 posts

sky.live : if I can squat, I'd do burpees. sad.gif

To the others, hmm..... you reckon 1 hr of 5 km/hr @15% incline will yield a smelly Myremi? Company has one treadmill there atm and was thinking of using it at lunch.
myremi
post May 28 2009, 04:40 PM

1,846 posts

Ah, forgot to mention this. I work in an electronics factory. If I go walk on the production floor, also sweat. If I go outside on the perimeters of the company, also sweat. Sometimes 4 hours I'm out of my table.

Just wondering if it's that much. Coz I don't change until I get home. Workclothes are work t-shirt and denim/cotton slacks. Not formal officewear.
myremi
post May 28 2009, 10:09 PM

1,846 posts

tengster : yeah yeah. Now you know Myremi's weakness and how she got fat. Planning to bring clothes tomorrow to the office to go for 1 hr on the treadmill. Then come home in the afternoon on the elliptical. Office gym doesn't have much gym equipment.

Hmm....today:

morning : stir-fry spinach with 1/2 egg + red pepper + 1/2 tbsp of prawn sprinkles, 2 quail eggs, omelette sprinkles (1 tsp)

midmorning snack : 2 cups green tea

lunch : szechuan fish + nori seaweed + spinach + 1/2 tbsp prawn sprinkles + omelette sprinkles (1tsp) + 1 teaspoon of spinach pesto + spinach

afternoon snack : 12 pcs of grapes

dinner : 1 bakchang (bad!) + 1 cup stirfry pak choy

later tonite : 12 pcs of grapes

myremi
post May 28 2009, 10:13 PM

1,846 posts

zeist : Hmm....eating fruits is ok I would think. Provided the portion is not too big. I.e. a Fuji Apple is generally 1.5 -2.0x too big. May ahve to half. Unless you take the smaller apples that are the size of your palm.

It depends on the person's carb tolerance. If the body don't process the carbs well, then switch to veggie or protein snack.

BTW, how did you calculate RM740 a month?

Added on May 28, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(neuroticmind @ May 28 2009, 10:12 PM)
bakchang!! it's bakchang season and i'm still thinking whether to pretend dunno about that OR eat and do extra gym session. huhu.. dilemma...
but i'm pretty sure i'll do the later..  whistling.gif
The day after I eat, I don't eat carbs. And workout harder!

So far, the 2nd bakchange I had. The first one was tiny but still!

This post has been edited by myremi: May 28 2009, 10:16 PM
myremi
post May 28 2009, 10:22 PM

1,846 posts

True but you'll still need to take some fruits because of the nutrition that comes from it. As long as one doesn't go overboard about it, it should be fine.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:34 AM