LYN FATSO Challenge v2, 25th May - 30th June

metalfreak
post Jul 3 2009, 10:36 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

tengster bro, not too sure.

Alll i know is, as I was active in running last year...a friend submitted my name as an emerging runner(er..am i?)

Then they called me up in last December - early January. then kena postponed. After that, they called me up on Weds saying that it is back on.

Lucky I guess? Or probably they saw my kesian finishing video and wanted to cheer me up LOL
tengster
post Jul 3 2009, 10:40 AM

5,612 posts

good for you man....I saw your photo...damn classic and meaningful....Can I add you as fren.....i am teng teng?
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2009, 10:45 AM

3,300 posts

sure. why not? biggrin.gif

by the time I remembered to look up and cross the finishing line, too freaking late. ah well

All I know is, I ran more compared to previous runs with cramps. I'm happy.

I'm blaming is my lack of training. Its hard when I love to workout and I love to run. Sigh. I'm a bi+ch. I can't pick one LOL. but for now, I'm working out. ahaha ...but next week ada McD run and next next week is Siemens!

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:48 amadded biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jul 3 2009, 10:48 AM
tengster
post Jul 3 2009, 11:19 AM

5,612 posts

you aint a biatch...you are at the crossroad.....

You may choose to keep running but then do some workout to tonne up your muscle and also to strenghten certain minor muscles and core muscle to help in your run.....you see...cramp......find out what workout can strenghten your certain muscle that relate to your cramp......apart from the F&B aspect of your body....

I have pain in my left knee...I am now doing more workout to strenghten that part...damn cilakak....

I think workout and running can be complementing each other....like shar and remora. You aint need to sacrify one for another......
bubb13s
post Jul 3 2009, 11:27 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 3 2009, 10:19 AM)
My new toy to review biggrin.gif

Courtesy of Nike Sales Malaysia  flex.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  Thank you Nike!

No, I will not suck up to Nike...I will give my honest opinions biggrin.gif

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:19 amNike Lunarglide+
wah...have not seen this in the stores yet wor. brand new?
u get to keep the shoe?????
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2009, 11:34 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(bubb13s @ Jul 3 2009, 11:27 AM)
wah...have not seen this in the stores yet wor. brand new?
u get to keep the shoe?????
hey bubbles

Yea...I think the guy said just arrived recently. and yea..not in stores yet..perhaps this week?

oh and yea I get to keep the shoe. lol. if they wanna take it back, I'll make it shitty! ..merajuk!!

tongue.gif

p/s: Can I have your facebook? blush.gif
Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 3 2009, 01:18 PM

468 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
Thats why I encourange everyone to participate in runs.. It's fun, cheap, easy and motivates you towards a tangible goal.

There are 3.5k, 5k, 7k, 10k, 12k, 15k, 21k, 30k, 42k runs in kl that u can participate it.
I am not interested in cardio, lulz.

Got a pull up bar yesterday, and will get a new toy this weekend, a stationary bike.
bubb13s
post Jul 3 2009, 01:33 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 3 2009, 09:44 AM)
Thats why I encourange everyone to participate in runs.. It's fun, cheap, easy and motivates you towards a tangible goal.

There are 3.5k, 5k, 7k, 10k, 12k, 15k, 21k, 30k, 42k runs in kl that u can participate it.
notworthy.gif if it wasnt for the 5k pacesetter run that time....i would still be bumming around.
now training like mad for the siemens 10k.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 3, 2009, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 3 2009, 11:34 AM)
hey bubbles

Yea...I think the guy said just arrived recently. and yea..not in stores yet..perhaps this week?

oh and yea I get to keep the shoe. lol. if they wanna take it back, I'll make it shitty! ..merajuk!!

tongue.gif

p/s: Can I have your facebook?  blush.gif
not fair u get free shoe~! mad.gif

i bet u are supposed to give them good reviews???

This post has been edited by bubb13s: Jul 3 2009, 01:37 PM
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2009, 02:27 PM

3,300 posts

they said honest opinions..but anyway..lets see how it will be in the next few days. hehe
yennshin
post Jul 3 2009, 02:27 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 3 2009, 10:45 AM)
Its hard when I love to workout and I love to run. Sigh. I'm a bi+ch. I can't pick one LOL. but for now, I'm working out. ahaha ...but next week ada McD run and next next week is Siemens!

Added on July 3, 2009, 10:48 amadded biggrin.gif
LOL that's like me, I love lifting and I'm starting to love running. I freaking can't pick one and end up doing both.
Need to make sure food and sleep is good, if not recovery is seriously hard.

I missed registration for McD, maybe I'll become a phantom runner for that one.
metalfreak
post Jul 3 2009, 02:31 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(yennshin @ Jul 3 2009, 02:27 PM)
LOL that's like me, I love lifting and I'm starting to love running. I freaking can't pick one and end up doing both.
Need to make sure food and sleep is good, if not recovery is seriously hard.

I missed registration for McD, maybe I'll become a phantom runner for that one.
Yea man, i gotta sleep early I guess..I've been sleeping 12am - 1am due to gamings...arghhhhhh
Sky.Live
post Jul 5 2009, 04:52 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

back in Sabah for wedding dinner, now kinda hard to keep up the eating habbits and exercising routine over here.
Chester
post Jul 5 2009, 08:46 PM

2,380 posts

any of u got cosway weight scale? am getting 1 icon_rolleyes.gif

think need to weight regularly so taht my weight dont "run"
jamis
post Jul 6 2009, 11:44 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

hey, i think sumwhere in the forum, there is one gal selling those scale that can manipulate ur water retention and bf. abt rm180 if i m not mistaken.
myremi
post Jul 6 2009, 11:56 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Jul 5 2009, 08:46 PM)
any of u got cosway weight scale? am getting 1 icon_rolleyes.gif

think need to weight regularly so taht my weight dont "run"
Even without the BF%, you can sort-of check to make sure your weight "don't run". I've been using the normal scale since mid Feb and still going down. Of course, there are still the anxiety attacks but that will also come.

At the end of the day, it's all about willpower.

Added on July 6, 2009, 12:03 pmAs for the Cosway scale, my Dad gave me a voucher for it. LOL! Most ppl would say that the Tanita scale is more accurate (which is true) but it is more expensive. In KL, it ranges RM200-RM300 but in Sarawak, the price is beefed up to RM400-RM500.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jul 6 2009, 12:03 PM
metalfreak
post Jul 7 2009, 11:31 AM

3,300 posts

Wah...this thread went back to Page 2. Apa Jadi?

So no moar?

Gr3yL3gion
post Jul 7 2009, 11:53 AM

468 posts

Looks like everybody is taking a break.
bubb13s
post Jul 7 2009, 11:59 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 7 2009, 11:31 AM)
Wah...this thread went back to Page 2. Apa Jadi?
So no moar?
the boss is taking a break kot?
kianweic
post Jul 7 2009, 02:14 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Last night, due to some headache. I did a full blown jog instead of some weight trainings.

Finally, I have managed to jog 60 mins @ 8.0kmph, 0% gradient straight on the treadmill without slowing down. After that, my headache subsided and I felt real good.

d3vilzzzz
post Jul 7 2009, 03:53 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Runnning = lean bodies

I tot norm recommendation for cardio was like 15/30 mins and oso before and after lifting?

Run too much and you loose mass?
But if u hv too much body fat.. run more? keke

hmm.gif must find a balance?

42 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:13 AM