May 26 2009, 09:59 PM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: in limbo land... |
Short term: 30th June
Carrot: Can see muscles definition without flexing much. (possible ah 21% bf?) Stick: Flex also can'tseeshit.jpg AND have to wear long sleeve for 1 month in this hot weather.. T_T Long term: Net Year CNY Carrot: 1) Toned and fit body like fitness models. 2) <20% bf 3) look mighty fine first time wearing a cheongsam and can eat during house visiting without worrying the seam will burst. stick: 1) look tubby in a cheongsam. even a black one. 2) can only eat like a bird when go house visiting. 3) my brothers calling me fat pig and it's because i rightly deserves it. |
May 26 2009, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion @ May 26 2009, 11:14 PM) I know I'm not fat. BUT not toned enough. MUST lose the fats and pile on the muscles. mine: 1406.5 x 1.2 = 1687.8... goal: drop my bf from 23.5% to 21% & run for at least 5 mins nonstop @ 10km/h on the treadmill. Best I can do now is 1-2 minutes nia.. reward: tarak la.. kembang hidung only lor. @pizzaboy: machine (bench press & incline bench press), is it a waste of time if i do both or should i just do one of it? on the same day i mean. |
May 27 2009, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboy @ May 27 2009, 12:04 AM) U a guy? girl... How about this? Do 20 repetitions of squats for your first set to increase testosterone, tear every bit of muscle in your body, give your heart a cardiac arrest and turn the floor into a pool of your sweat and saliva Then incline bench press for 3 sets of 10 And do 3 sets of 10 pull-ups. And go home and eat a roasted yak. PERFICK recipe for lose fat+pile muskle. edit: nah, forget bout the gender. I'll just try what you suggest minus the pool of sweat and saliva. Thanks. edit again: just noticed the pull ups, thought was push up just now. I got no strength in me arms for that.. T_T Added on May 27, 2009, 12:36 amanother question: is whey protein really important? what i conclude from reading around is that ppl use it to retain muscle mass? This post has been edited by neuroticmind: May 27 2009, 12:36 AM |
May 28 2009, 09:34 PM
me workout today following the recipe given by pizzaboy
- start with 20 reps of squats (still need to improve on this but by 20, can barely stand straight) - machine incline bench press @ 30lbs x 3 sets x till i can't push (around 12 reps) - another round of squats (still not perfect and i only manage to do 15 reps) - didn't do the pull-ups though cos *gasp* no pull up bar.. or anything that i can use. - replace pull-ups with wide-Grip Front Lat Pulldown & Underhand Cable Pulldowns @ 50lbs x 10 x 3 - 1 hr cardio of aerocombat/muay thai me diet today: 0745: 1 glass goodday milk 0830: coffee + 2 yam puff (my whole wheat bun berkulat T_T) 1200: 2 small sweet potatoes, boiled chickin breast & veggies with mint tea 1600: forgive me for i has succumb to temptation » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2000: 1 banana + lotsa water after gym 2030: 2 hardboiled eggs, some boiled chickin & veggies and 1 glass of goodday milk. |
May 28 2009, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 28 2009, 09:38 PM) neuroticmind, already had dinner... dont feel guilty. work it into your calories. if they're like.. 500kcals, just skip dinner after that Added on May 28, 2009, 9:43 pmlike this : morning - nescafe 3-in-1 + a splash of milk + half-cup of Heritage O's + a cup of milk afternoon - half a sandwich (it was a huge triple decker sandwich) + coffee + milk early dinner (6pm) - nasi goreng thai (I allow myself 1 fried Maggi/rice a week) - probably 800-900 kcals in this night - 1xyakult ace light instead of skipping dinner, i think i'm going to add 1 extra gym session for that sin.. QUOTE(zeist @ May 28 2009, 09:43 PM) You shouldn't have any fruits especially banana (carb) for dinner. Eating fruits at night will definitely make you fat. Always have fruits before your workout. Use all the energy so you won't become fat. ze banana is my post-workout meal. it took me roughly 1/2 hr to reach home and have a proper meal. I usually have "big breakfast" in the morning at 8am. Big breakfast - 5 eggs (2 whole), 2 slices of wholemeal wholegrain bread, 250ml milk with 4 big spoons of oat, 1 apple. Alternatively you can skip the bread by replacing with cereals. But with small portion. I'll have my next meal at 4 1/2 hour later. QUOTE(Syd G @ May 28 2009, 09:44 PM) my gym punya boleh 0.5 increment too... i usually set mine to km/h @ 5 inc for brisk walk around 5 mins then i'll alternate btwn running at 9km/h and slow down to a jog/brisk walk at 6km/h till i feel ligtheaded which is pretty fast (15-20mins). sucky stamina.. need to work on that but i need to love running first.. T_T This post has been edited by neuroticmind: May 28 2009, 10:01 PM |
May 28 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ May 28 2009, 10:09 PM) tengster : yeah yeah. Now you know Myremi's weakness and how she got fat. Planning to bring clothes tomorrow to the office to go for 1 hr on the treadmill. Then come home in the afternoon on the elliptical. Office gym doesn't have much gym equipment. bakchang!! it's bakchang season and i'm still thinking whether to pretend dunno about that OR eat and do extra gym session. huhu.. dilemma... Hmm....today: morning : stir-fry spinach with 1/2 egg + red pepper + 1/2 tbsp of prawn sprinkles, 2 quail eggs, omelette sprinkles (1 tsp) midmorning snack : 2 cups green tea lunch : szechuan fish + nori seaweed + spinach + 1/2 tbsp prawn sprinkles + omelette sprinkles (1tsp) + 1 teaspoon of spinach pesto + spinach afternoon snack : 12 pcs of grapes dinner : 1 bakchang (bad!) + 1 cup stirfry pak choy later tonite : 12 pcs of grapes but i'm pretty sure i'll do the later.. |
Jun 2 2009, 10:30 PM
last weighed is 60kg. forgotten to weigh myself today at the gym just now. i should after 2 free meals during the weekend. buffet on sat night and wedding lunch on sunday afternoon. and i ate more than the guys. both occasion.
gym session today: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « diet: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and i made kimchi just now. my 2nd try. 1st try failed cos put too much chili powder. like eating chili powder so had to throw most of it away. next project i wanna make kerabu anchovies. Syd G, you you got recipe for this? |
Jun 2 2009, 10:34 PM
^ somehow that sentence sounds so wrong..
Jun 2 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 2 2009, 10:37 PM) I needed to release tension a bit lah. ikan pusuk.. haha, haven't heard that for a long time. Oh, good luck on the kimchi. Me, I'll just pop by the nearby Korean restaurant and grab some from the owner. Kerabu anchovies...hmm....aren't those just ikan pusuk that is peeled into half, mixed with purple shallots (juliennned) and chilli with lime juice squeezed over it? If that's the kerabu achovies that you're talking about, that's how my Granny makes it. yup, that's the one. no need goreng first the ikan pusuk? |
Jun 2 2009, 10:59 PM
hmm.. ok thanks..
i think maybe i'll toast them in the oven first.. i also like the version served as side dish in korean restaurant.. |
Jun 4 2009, 09:17 PM
i see stars today after my workout session.. usually i just get jelly knees...
weigh myself and am 1kg lighter but then I'm sure it's water weight cos today a little bit diarrhea... i'm craving junk food.. T_T |
Jun 5 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 4 2009, 09:37 PM) neuroticmind, the idea of burning off the calories from the junk food actually cut off my cravings.. eat ONE pack of junk food during ur workout days. check out the calories and calculate the amout of exercise that u hv to do to burn it off not related: my kimchi is a success.. |
Jun 8 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(myremi @ Jun 8 2009, 03:35 PM) still here la... have not been sleeping well these few days.. tired even right after i woke up... T_T characters from movies and tv series i watched are invading my dreams!! This post has been edited by neuroticmind: Jun 8 2009, 08:49 PM |
Jun 8 2009, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(tengster @ Jun 8 2009, 08:51 PM) i don't think so.. no stress at work and i usually only do intense workout like tue,thurs,sat. it's definitely the sleep. still aware of what's happening even when sleeping. heck, i'm even aware i'm dreaming when i'm dreaming. |
Jun 15 2009, 08:45 PM
Been doing great so far. Upped my workout intensity and eat healthy most of the time.
Still suck at this calorie counting thingy so i don't know if my input is more or less than my output. Weigh the same (i think, no scale la) but i hope my bf% level has decreased. please do... T_T i'll only know end of this month!! arrggghhh!!! erm, i've been doing doing cable pulldown (wide/close grip) for quite some time. so i was checking out myself (flexing-flexing infront of mirror left side is more v than right side. i'm not even sure if the cable pulldown i've did is working cos i don't really checkout myself much before this. but if it is, what do i do? focus more on the other side? how? cable pulldowns with 1 hand? |
Jun 16 2009, 08:21 PM
weigh myself at gym just now. as predicted, still same.
not satisfied with my performance today. punch and kick like a pansy and got tired fast! |
Jun 20 2009, 02:04 PM
it's Saturday and I'm heading off to gym now.
At least better than just rotting at home...watching anime.. |
Jun 20 2009, 05:42 PM
so i took pics of my legs.. sorry la if can't see clearly, my phone cam no zoom function one..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sometimes i think my legs are ok ok size.. sometimes i think my calves is a lil too big.. how to make it smaller? This post has been edited by neuroticmind: Jun 20 2009, 05:42 PM |
Jun 22 2009, 08:43 PM
so i ate durians today.. a lot..
i tak berani google the calorie content for durians.. my thighs and calves still ache from saturday's workout.. walk like a duck because of that.. hopefully will be better tomorrow.. *cross fingers* |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:29 AM |