First week, there will be no weight-based challenge yet. Maybe I'll challenge you guys to do minor stuff like clean up your fridge, prepare a workout routine, learn to cook a new healthy dish etc.
Hmmm I'm excited already
Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May
May 19 2009, 12:19 PM
8,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: :: Cheras :: |
I'm game for next challenge. It will start next Monday 25th of May
First week, there will be no weight-based challenge yet. Maybe I'll challenge you guys to do minor stuff like clean up your fridge, prepare a workout routine, learn to cook a new healthy dish etc. Hmmm I'm excited already |
May 19 2009, 12:28 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Syd G @ May 19 2009, 12:19 PM) I'm game for next challenge. It will start next Monday 25th of May I dont even know if I should lose any more weight First week, there will be no weight-based challenge yet. Maybe I'll challenge you guys to do minor stuff like clean up your fridge, prepare a workout routine, learn to cook a new healthy dish etc. Hmmm I'm excited already |
May 19 2009, 03:09 PM
169 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
The next challenge , maybe i'll try doing HIIT.
Anyway count me in for the next challenge . |
May 19 2009, 03:52 PM
1,846 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
I'll have to turn down that nomination. Don't have the time to look at a thread. However, I will support Syd G.
metalfreak : cook at home lah. Less calories than outside food. Too many hidden oil, fat, sugar in outside food. Or check out my bento meals. richard : kewl. Hmm....careful of your exams though and make sure u make time to study. |
May 19 2009, 04:33 PM
1,114 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Island closest to Hell |
hurm today i jz measure with dietician scale...
bw 76.5kg total %bf 20.3 previously was 80.2 before the challenge. but unable to achieve 75kg..however im quite happy bcoz previously %bf was 23.5 |
May 19 2009, 04:37 PM
that's pretty good
May 19 2009, 08:33 PM
aiming for 17% BF next
May 19 2009, 08:58 PM
377 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(tengster @ May 19 2009, 11:47 AM) Can i nominate myremi or Syd G to be the TS for next challenge? heyheyhey...what lah... myremi - great commitment. It shown that those involved in business travel can also stick to certain form of diet and exercise.........I am travelling extensively next month....3 locations in a month....Thus, I may not be able to login as often....but to hell I will burn the damn stubborn fat....you bet! okie stick to 30days... as for weighing...we will record official weigh on weekly. And those who wanna participate have to post in thread their willingness and their ultimate goal of the 30D challenge. I dont intend to repeat my mistake (on CF). i didnt blame u for that what |
May 19 2009, 11:49 PM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
i guess i will get my auto entry like previously too lolx
May 20 2009, 12:36 AM
56 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Sg. Buloh |
ERr... I don't understand what is this challenge all about
May 20 2009, 12:51 AM
It's just a bunch of people making a commitment to lose weight. And they openly communicate their pledge on the front page.
May 20 2009, 01:02 AM
anyone know i mean is there any safe % of losing %bf per period of time.
and how fast have u heard someone loses %bf in a month? |
May 20 2009, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(myremi @ May 20 2009, 12:51 AM) It's just a bunch of people making a commitment to lose weight. And they openly communicate their pledge on the front page. oh oh errr... I have IBS and my nutritionist had a diet plan for me. As in eating frequently every 2 hours. Taking simple and small meals and only 1 type of meat each meal if you prefer. At that time I could only take fish or chicken. Kinda lost weight after that |
May 20 2009, 01:57 AM
IBS as in inflammatory bowel ds?
anyway.. u can post ur diet plan.. maybe others might be interested |
May 20 2009, 02:11 AM
May 20 2009, 05:24 AM
1,000 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
May 20 2009, 08:53 AM
With IBS, with better diet and improved bowel movement, it would make sense that you are losing more.
Balanced and healthy diets are all the same though, at the end of the day. There may be some changes based on the goals set out (maintenance, weight loss, weight gain, muscle gain, athlete) but only the type of food and the portions may change. |
May 21 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ May 20 2009, 05:24 AM) HAHAHAH!!! Now I know QUOTE(myremi @ May 20 2009, 08:53 AM) With IBS, with better diet and improved bowel movement, it would make sense that you are losing more. Yeah mostly IBS is easy but then I have gastric as well that's why there are a lot of foods that I cannot take like beans, garlic, onion, dairies, yeast, oily foods.. etc... But for friends who wanna lose weight fast I just teach them what I do taking frequent meals coz it works for me I'm sure it works for them. But only thing is discipline. Very important Balanced and healthy diets are all the same though, at the end of the day. There may be some changes based on the goals set out (maintenance, weight loss, weight gain, muscle gain, athlete) but only the type of food and the portions may change. A lot of ppl dunno what is IBS as well including my dad. I tell him this that blabla he doesn't listen and he purge a lot coz most of the food will give him stomach discomfort. Oh well... What to do |
May 21 2009, 01:09 AM
Heh! He's purging because the body could be cleaning him up! LOL!
It's known as the "Healing Crisis" in the homeopathic circles. In Western Medicine, it's the Herxheimer reaction (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Herxheimer_reaction). It usually goes away after awhile, once the toxins are cleared. |
May 21 2009, 05:41 AM
109 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Whos gonna be the winner?
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:43 AM |