Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May

ClarkFann
post Apr 18 2009, 07:31 PM

377 posts

i think i cant reach 50 in 30days
im still 51.5-52kg rclxub.gif cry.gif
i had gain my strength[can do much heavier's weight training]but my stamina is going down..while doing cardio,i feel much diffcult now.. sad.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 18 2009, 07:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 18 2009, 07:46 PM)
CF, tell us frankly

Have you been eating?
yea,absolutely wink.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 18 2009, 10:25 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 18 2009, 10:03 PM)
CF - we are not supposed to weight in within this 30day challenge.....

If the mashed potato is home-made by boiling the potatoes...and then smash them up real bad (like what we are doing to our body fat), add some pepper, olive oil, flax seed, then it;s a good mashed potatoes...

those from KFC is as good as Syd G described......
Okay,i try to get mashed potato then tongue.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 19 2009, 10:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
Day 3 ending folks with ppl on a motivation high.

Am off tomorrow so planning some cardio. Have to move move move miles now. sad.gif

Watch your diet fatty bomboms! No extreme starving, eat healthy, yadda yadda yadda.
yea,i no starving myself anymore laugh.gif i eat healthy and exercise frequently wink.gif but seems my weight is still 51-52,sometimes 52-53![ rclxub.gif HOW.............
i hav no time man~my bday is coming~AAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRGH icon_question.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 19 2009, 11:38 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 19 2009, 11:11 PM)
CF,
hence why part of the challenge is not to measure urself everyday (or 3x/day). stressing out will shoot cortisol up ur blood stream and this will encourage fat storage.

shadowjass,
2.5kg bf = 5.5lbs of bf = 19250kcals

if you workout 20 days out of 30 (10 rest days) and go around 400kcals deficit on rest days, aim for 762.5kcals  deficit on workout days.

to put that in perspective, i hv to run 10k to burn 600kcals

muahahhahaha brows.gif
but i already get used to weight myself like these,it doesnt bothers me or stressing me out rolleyes.gif
it makes me know how my weight rise and drop,cause of what..
like if i eat rice,i'll assume my weight will gain 0.4,and oftenly my assumptions is right! laugh.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 19 2009, 11:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Apr 19 2009, 11:45 PM)
I assume it require 7000Calories to lost 1 KG, meaning my aim for 5kg = 7kx5 = 35k calories deficit for the next 27 days.

@@ what? 1 day 1300 Calories. How the heck is that possible..
Duh i hate maths
its impossible to consume only 1300 calories a day sleep.gif
my calculation is i should take 2000+2500 calories a day[to maintain my current body weight]
BUT GEEZ!i dont want to maintain! i want to lose WEIGHT......5kg more laugh.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 21 2009, 08:25 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 21 2009, 08:20 PM)
Tomorrow need to do some Cardio, kinda malas. @_@
tmr i need to do cardio,weight training and RPM,if i dont do RPM will do BODYJAM tongue.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 21 2009, 08:27 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 21 2009, 06:00 PM)
sorry man, the reigstration is officially closed. perhaps you can join in the May edition......but for now, keep them burning...the fat....

How do you know you lost 3kg of muscle mass or body fat?

Badutman - did anyone look at you like a clown....speed up, slow down, catch breath, wipe sweat....and then speed up again......

sekejap cepat sekejap perlahan,
bintang2 menjelma badan pun tak tahan,
jantung berdebap sambil jerit gua tak tahan,
konon-nya semua nak badan Lindsey Lohan.

p/s: the above is for motivation and leisure purpose. it is not meant to pinpoint badutman or HIit or any of the FATSO challengers.....hehehe
i nak Lindsay Lohan body type wub.gif
she's skinny,well
her boobs is faked wink.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 07:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Apr 23 2009, 07:29 PM)
Lol wanted to lose some weight, but registration closed, are you guuys doing this on may? Anyone wanna meet up and spice things up a little bit by putting up a side bet biggrin.gif .
i wanted to lose some weight too!
JUZ 5KG!PLS PLS PLS...this is so HARD... for me now..to lose 5kg..i met my PEAK.. cry.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 08:02 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(SpaceBeast @ Apr 23 2009, 07:45 PM)

Added on April 23, 2009, 7:45 pm

If you cant motivate yourself or have the willpower for it , you can count on a sidebet anytime, if anyone is interested... make it for mays event, gather,weigh,discuss about the amount money to pool in, have someone trustworthy to hold the cash, set up some rules and let the challenge begins.
well,hav u seen my thread?on the 1st page of ASK ALL ABOUT LOSE WEIGHT?im motivate and i got willpower
its not my determination's prob,its my body
i gym 3 times a week,i watch my diet
2ndly i had lost 17kg
im average body now,but juz wanna be skinny..more 5kg will be better
im 52kg now,this 5kg is very stubborn..
DUNNO WHEN I'LL MEET my 48kg!!!!!!!!!!!!! cry.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 08:21 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 23 2009, 08:20 PM)
My motivation came from this thread and mostly from bodybuilding.com
Btw, ClarkFann, how long did you take to lose 17kg? Losing so much is kinda like a dream for me. @_@
7 months i guess wink.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 23 2009, 09:52 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Apr 23 2009, 08:27 PM)
Just got some motivation for my workout tomorrow.  flex.gif  flex.gif
haha,keep it up! rclxms.gif good luck for u icon_rolleyes.gif
but my point of view is ,DIET WORKS THAN EXERCISE[UNLESS UR A EXERCISE MANIAC]
i used diet to lost that 17kg,not exercise..
i was juz joined the gym since March 17th only wink.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM
ClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 02:18 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 23 2009, 11:46 PM)
Snapped this photo and remind myself about my spare tayar.
Thought my waist slims down a bit... who knows still fat and ugly !

I seriously need to trim my waist more ar ~~!!!  mad.gif
u got nice arms wub.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 24 2009, 11:20 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 24 2009, 06:44 PM)
Oh ya, why i never think of micowave oven? Company got 2 of them, aduiiii stupid me.
hahah, any food suggestion?

btw, I have bought 10 omega 3 eggs, going to cook them with my electric boiler.
thanks hun  wub.gif
ur welcome wink.gif i think u should lose ur tummy fats first..then can start to tone ur arms and shoulder rolleyes.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 05:22 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(synchun @ Apr 25 2009, 02:38 PM)
30mins of HIIT is cardio right?
yep nod.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 09:08 PM

377 posts

hav to skip my gym next week
gotta prepare my Bday's stuff..sorta guilty by not doing exercise for a week,hope my stamina wont decrease a lot sad.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 09:31 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Apr 25 2009, 09:11 PM)
Nah, it shouldn't decrease that fast.

Have fun during your birthday!!!
awww,thx wub.gif gonna do extreme makeover on my Bday tongue.gif but what a pity is i might not reach 50kg in that day sad.gif Thou this morning,i am 51.2kg biggrin.gif gonna wear gown,dress up,make up,rebonding hair,wear high heels on my Bday,gonna give my friends a HUGE surprise or maybe SHOCK laugh.gif
tryna spare time to gym,coz get used to gym 3 times a week
very uncomfortable if i not doing it..even its juz A WEEK cry.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 25 2009, 09:40 PM
ClarkFann
post Apr 25 2009, 09:42 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Apr 25 2009, 09:36 PM)
hahaha, make yourself carry heavier things while preparing. Perhaps you can try carrying 1 thing at a time, and do more repetitions. Or, instead of going a place by car, go by jogging. laugh.gif

have fun !

Added on April 25, 2009, 9:38 pmtoday dinner me ate 2 slices wholemeal bread + 1 half boil egg at 6.30pm. Then I go shopping.

Mana tau, 9pm suddenly feel hungry, forced to buy a wholemeal tuna bread. The other fren of mine, can't stop her temptation to buy cheese hotdog bread, hahaha. Somemore say want to belanja me to make me fat.

But I am happy that, I can resist the temptation now, ooo yea icon_rolleyes.gif
haha,going a place by JOGGING~ this is quite insane doing this in BLAZING HOT weather,these few days quite panas..the climate..
thx biggrin.gif
ClarkFann
post Apr 27 2009, 12:26 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Apr 26 2009, 01:22 PM)
safety first...it aint good running alone in those lake area or taman that have  minimal surveillance or patronage......

if you run in a group, it's slightly safer.......otherwise, gotta be hamsta runner...or run at first light.

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:30 pm

Quadraplet sins.....you have committed. Make sure you redeem yourself in your workout today and today.......apart from normal cardio, go do some mopping, wash clothes, ironing, etc.....
brows.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 1:33 pmCF - What are you gonna do for your betik - 8th May?.......big party in Danga Bay......??? do try to squeeze some time for workout.......
nah,i gonna hav my extreme makeover on my Bday,will party it in AXTIVO CAFE
i hav no time to exercise,this is not an excuses,how much i wish i could go to gym
but i cant,i feel friggin bad not doing exercise for 1 week,hard to tell u my schedule..
ClarkFann
post Apr 30 2009, 04:20 PM

377 posts

well,action speaks louder than words
my gym workout WORKS!
i joined my gym in March 17th,and i weight myself at there in the end of March
i was 54.4kg,in that gym's digital scale
my coach analyze my body condition,he said my body fat is normal,upper body is normal,medium part is normal,but arms and thigh are a lil fats more than muscle,should do much more cardio
yesterday i weight myself again,at there
my body fat is 21.5%[my aim is to reach 16% bf in the end of the year sweat.gif ]im 52.9kg now,[fitness centre digital scale measurement]muscle increase,bf decrease,and coach said my whole body fats is ok,arms is ok,thigh is ok,abdominal is ok
keep it up~
i was like"can i lose 5kg more?"he said UP TO U.laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
im on period now,everytime my period juz passby,my weight will drop 1kg[everymonth]
so next week i might drop 1kg again icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ClarkFann: Apr 30 2009, 04:22 PM

0.0170sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:37 AM