Health 30-Day LYN FATSO Challenge Rendezvous, 17April - 16 May

metalfreak
post Apr 22 2009, 10:01 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 22 2009, 09:55 AM)
I wasn't referring to darklight when i was saying this.
And Pizza, he's more technical when it comes to lifting technique etc...

The Heart Rate Monitor thing was a fine example,
cmon lah... monitoring ur heart rate to every digit?? seriously??
Just run ur hardest and do ur best is what i think. 1 or 2 digits off on the HRM won't matter.
There's a difference in being technical and "too technical".
I'm talking about the latter.
I agree to a certain extend but a HRM is good because for training, you know when to slow down and stuff. Its just a training tool la..

Chill wei smile.gif If it works for you, just do what you do smile.gif Everyone is just sharing opinions.

Btw King, how are you? =P still working out hard?
metalfreak
post Apr 22 2009, 10:10 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Apr 22 2009, 10:05 AM)
yeah i'm fine...
have to work hard lah, else fat wei.

how's ur training?
I'm good smile.gif working out harder.."trying" to eat more LOL coz my other friends keep saying i'm eating like a *****

QUOTE(Syd G @ Apr 22 2009, 10:07 AM)
A HRM to a runner is like a spotter to a weight lifter - it helps a lot but you can do without it.

Sometimes u hv to maintain at certain % of MHR to train for endurance but most ppl dont know how to agak agak this. What if ur weight plates hv no poundages indication?
Exactly..well said smile.gif
metalfreak
post May 7 2009, 11:51 AM

3,300 posts

er
what is 30DS?

Added on May 7, 2009, 11:52 am30 rep deep squat?

This post has been edited by metalfreak: May 7 2009, 11:52 AM
metalfreak
post May 18 2009, 05:48 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 18 2009, 05:26 PM)
My goodness, I slept at 9pm yesterday and today am reading 3 pages worth of replies biggrin.gif

Went to the gym at 11:30am today, came out 2hrs after. Same ol cardio n some explosive training. Reached a new sprint record today - 30secs of 13.6km/h. Rawr
I was looking for ya yesterday >.< sigh...I experience worst cramps ever LOL but finished within my expected time =P about 2 hours

metalfreak
post May 19 2009, 12:28 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ May 19 2009, 12:19 PM)
I'm game for next challenge. It will start next Monday 25th of May brows.gif so it's a 5 week's challenge. I'll be the TS this time wink.gif

First week, there will be no weight-based challenge yet. Maybe I'll challenge you guys to do minor stuff like clean up your fridge, prepare a workout routine, learn to cook a new healthy dish etc.

Hmmm I'm excited already biggrin.gif
I dont even know if I should lose any more weight biggrin.gif Am eating alot tongue.gif pls share recipe please

0.0284sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 AM