tinkerbel
post Mar 25 2009, 11:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@eddievh,
Either U use your points to waive the AF or just tell them U wanna cancel the card. I haven't at all threatened my banks just to get an AF.
tgeoklin
post Mar 25 2009, 12:54 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 25 2009, 11:20 AM)
If they don't want to waive it? I need to threaten to cancel it is it? Wanna learn dity tactic from sifu  smile.gif
erh, sorry to burst your bubble but we don't condon or teach dirty tactic here. For that, may I suggest you join BN? tongue.gif
hye
post Mar 25 2009, 01:23 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Mar 25 2009, 12:54 PM)
erh, sorry to burst your bubble but we don't condon or teach dirty tactic here. For that, may I suggest you join BN?  tongue.gif
Agreed. We don't teach anyone or condone anyone here threatening the banks. If they don't want to give you waiver, then just proceed to cancel the card. No big deal. Again, if you have not been using the card - don't expect the banks to be nice to you. The seniors here have been a good paymaster, use the card regularly and generously. If you follow these rules, I don't think the bank will say no to you.

Again, we never threaten the bank or use dirty tactics. AF waivers are conditional and the banks will look at the way you have been paying and using your card - PERIOD . (Unless you are using those free for life cards)
GHz
post Mar 25 2009, 01:49 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Mar 25 2009, 01:23 PM)
Agreed. We don't teach anyone or condone anyone here threatening the banks. If they don't want to give you waiver, then just proceed to cancel the card. No big deal. Again, if you have not been using the card - don't expect the banks to be nice to you. The seniors here have been a good paymaster, use the card regularly and generously. If you follow these rules, I don't think the bank will say no to you.

Again, we never threaten the bank or use dirty tactics. AF waivers are conditional and the banks will look at the way you have been paying and using your card - PERIOD . (Unless you are using those free for life cards)
Correct! If you are really do not want to pay AF, then get CC that is Free For Life Without Condition. So easy!
he-sham
post Mar 25 2009, 02:46 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

who knows Public Bank require how much minimum deposit & how long the minimum tenure (lock in period) of FD to be entitle to their complimentary card ?

if let say minimum tenure = 6 months, so after that period, if i withdraw the money, they'll cancel the card or what ??
suiteng
post Mar 25 2009, 02:53 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 18 2009, 04:07 PM)
@suiteng,
Er.. but if U cancelled the supp card, U wouldn't be paying fees for the supp card, just the principle card right?!
According to the cancellation department, "Your card come as twin cards, hence cancelling any of the cards will affect the remaining card." sweat.gif

BTW, any EON credit card salesperson here? I wanna apply to use it to pay for my Car Insurance with EPP plan so might as well give you a chance to earn commission.
jack2
post Mar 25 2009, 03:31 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 25 2009, 02:53 PM)
According to the cancellation department, "Your card come as twin cards, hence cancelling any of the cards will affect the remaining card." sweat.gif

BTW, any EON credit card salesperson here? I wanna apply to use it to pay for my Car Insurance with EPP plan so might as well give you a chance to earn commission.
QUOTE(RoverPower @ Mar 25 2009, 03:11 PM)
Borrow your post also, any EON Bank salesperson can confirm can i switch my generic gold card to the MATTA gold card? Or i need to keep both?
EON bank has friend-to-friend recommendation. May be I recommend you and I will earn something.. we will share, ok bo? brows.gif
boonsin23
post Mar 25 2009, 03:54 PM

132 posts

PBB CC 12times per year (once every month) will get you AF automatically waived, if let say I have a Auto-Debit transaction every month (12 transaction per year), would it consider AF waiver? Or these 12 times usage per year need to be retail transactions?
GHz
post Mar 25 2009, 04:12 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Mar 25 2009, 03:54 PM)
PBB CC 12times per year (once every month) will get you AF automatically waived, if let say I have a Auto-Debit transaction every month (12 transaction per year), would it consider AF waiver? Or these 12 times usage per year need to be retail transactions?
They only consider retail transaction. Petrol & pay bills not consider retail.
shen1716
post Mar 25 2009, 05:38 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 25 2009, 02:53 PM)

oredi pm u....
alexwsk
post Mar 25 2009, 06:49 PM

4,093 posts

To SCB holders, normally they send the cc using which company? Thx
Putraskyline
post Mar 25 2009, 07:29 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Where do you guys refer for CIMB Card monthly promotions? Its not annual promotion. Because what I can see is, CIMB always send me late mail for the monthly promotion which sometimes the promotion end already.
RockIron
post Mar 25 2009, 08:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 24 2009, 05:10 PM)
@Reventon,
If they don't waive it the 2nd year then cancel it lor *grins*  I want it only because muAhahAHah I want to continue accumulating my Membership Rewards tongue.gif  Er.. well if Rocky wants to give me a Supplementary, by all means Y not?!

In fact, anyone who wants to make me their Supplementary cardholder, please just PM me and i'll provide all necessary details smile.gif
Supp card for u??? After my gf pull my ear lah........he...he...he... sweat.gif
Will keep u all update after I talk to my friend.
tinkerbel
post Mar 25 2009, 08:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@RockIron,
I won't tell her if U don't wink.gif And if / when she finds out, just tell her I'm your long lost sister U just found out about and bumped into of late smile.gif

@PutraSkyline,
I think it's becoming a norm - banks send promo leaflets to you together with your monthly bills so as not to incur additional postage charges hence you receive the information depending on your bill cycle date. Unfortunately for me, mine too is month end. I've given up complaining to the CCs so I just accept it *siGh*
suiteng
post Mar 25 2009, 09:15 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Mar 25 2009, 05:38 PM)
oredi pm u....
Sudah apply walk in. I do things very fast wan ok tongue.gif
Putraskyline
post Mar 25 2009, 11:37 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Mar 25 2009, 08:43 PM)
@RockIron,
I won't tell her if U don't wink.gif  And if / when she finds out, just tell her I'm your long lost sister U just found out about and bumped into of late smile.gif

@PutraSkyline,
I think it's becoming a norm - banks send promo leaflets to you together with your monthly bills so as not to incur additional postage charges hence you receive the information depending on your bill cycle date.  Unfortunately for me, mine too is month end.  I've given up complaining to the CCs so I just accept it *siGh*
Yeah mine is at the end of the month too. Any chances to get the leaflet online? I have searching through CIMB website but none of them are related. I know the promo are good enough for dining.
J'Daniel
post Mar 26 2009, 09:19 AM

370 posts

Anyone using SCB card ? What's the benefit ?

As i know SCB card don't have MEPS ... and must pay at SCB branches which is rarely available around klang valley sweat.gif
GHz
post Mar 26 2009, 09:35 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Mar 26 2009, 09:19 AM)
Anyone using SCB card ? What's the benefit ?

As i know SCB card don't have MEPS ... and must pay at SCB branches which is rarely available around klang valley sweat.gif
I thought we can use Interbank Transfer to Standard Chartered?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2009, 10:01 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 26 2009, 09:35 AM)
I thought we can use Interbank Transfer to Standard Chartered?
Just pay RM 2 for each Interbank Fund Transfer.
GHz
post Mar 26 2009, 10:06 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:01 AM)
Just pay RM 2 for each Interbank Fund Transfer.
That is right but if you have basic saving account, you will be only charged 50cent for the first 2 transaction per month.

127 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:49 PM