Credit Card Thread V6

jack2
post Mar 4 2009, 10:20 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

I have Maybank AMEX charge card and AMEX is not very famous like Master or VISA.

I like to use AMEX because no late charges will be imposed and interest if late. hehe

Does HSBC Bank have free for life credit cards without any condition?

I would like to cancel my Citibank which always charges me annual fee and I have to call them every year!
jack2
post Mar 4 2009, 01:01 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 4 2009, 11:21 AM)
Amex no late charges and interest if late? U sure boh?
Sure, I always late to make payment due to busy schedule. Didn't see there is any late payment or interest charge imposed.
jack2
post Mar 4 2009, 02:02 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 4 2009, 01:32 PM)
hehe, at least still first page

DA application through fax very fast. Called me the second day, now waiting to see whether I can get the card this week.
Ya ka... Can apply through online bo?
jack2
post Mar 4 2009, 03:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Mar 4 2009, 03:27 PM)
I don't think can apply online. But They act fast during my card too. Just fax to them everything.
Wonder the rebate of 2% given by the DA is on certain period until expired or it is whole life?

Then can we access our credit account in internet banking and pay bills using DA credit cards?

I prefer AmBank cc as we can pay many utilities from credit card accounts instead of bank accounts.
jack2
post Mar 4 2009, 04:59 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 4 2009, 04:20 PM)
U mean if u pay after the due date, but b4 the next statement is out then not charges?

Afaik, Amex aka American Express is a charge card and their interest rate is super expensive if u dont pay them full payment..

Maybank Amex, i dont know... i just got mine recently.
Good for u....

My Maybank Visa i paid later than 6PM on the same day still get charged late payment fee...
Maybank Master/Visa or AMEX?

I don't think so la.. Sometimes I was late for 2-3 days and I didn't get any late charges.
jack2
post Mar 10 2009, 10:42 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Anyone from Hong Leong Bank?
jack2
post Mar 11 2009, 10:25 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Which bank has the payment facility to pay bills through internet banking from credit card account instead of banking account?

AmBank has this feature and many bills can be paid from credit card account. The AmBonus point is, for every 30,000, you can redeem RM150 cash.

Previously was 30,000 point, RM300 = Every RM100 spend, you got RM1.

Now you get RM1 for every RM200 spent. Is it a good deal?
jack2
post Mar 11 2009, 01:55 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 11 2009, 01:13 PM)
Yes, PBB can pay any bills using their credit card through their online banking but remember that no point or cash rebate will be given when you pay bills.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
jack2
post Mar 12 2009, 06:27 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 11 2009, 03:04 PM)
For those who do not have any Citibank Credit card like me, you can use service such as payonline.com.my. With this I am using Alliance Bank Credit Card & I am getting cash rebate with this option. biggrin.gif
Good to Alliance Bank cc in payonline, but TNB is not in there. Are the payments through online considered as retail purchases?

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 12 2009, 06:30 AM
jack2
post Mar 12 2009, 10:06 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 12 2009, 06:04 PM)
I m not a fresh user of cc. All the cc I hold has at least few years of vintage.
I never owe any financial institute a single cent,always paid in full for all my cc usage before due although my usage are heavy.
Also,I do submit my income proof and income tax receipt to them, at least few times above their annual income requirement.
Just can't accept their so call internal policy. mad.gif
Never mind, the worst I open FD account at the bank and apply for cc secured by FD.
Since you have credit cards, what is the needed to go for PBB and get it by securing your FD in order to get it? blink.gif
jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 05:04 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 13 2009, 02:52 PM)
Hi jack2,
It's my hobby to collecting cc lah. tongue.gif
Same if u collect stamps and u miss a series, how will u feel???
I m not showoff I hav a lots of cc or what but just my hobby collecting them......
Yes, I understand your hobby... hehe. biggrin.gif

I just applied for Alliance Bank that offers 2% rebate on all retail transactions. Hope they approve me as I have just cancelled their conventional cards 1 mth ago.
jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 07:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(RockIron @ Mar 13 2009, 05:45 PM)
Hi brother,
Wish u good luck.
If they reject me, never mind. I can continue using AmBank P.

Those banks that rejected me previously, I won't go back to them.

1) Southern Bank Direct Access - I called and talked to the credit manager, like father seeks son for something. Haha..... I did so because that time, DA was the only card that offers free for life to ACCA students and affiliates.

2) HSBC (I think I did apply)

jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 09:18 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(youniqueme @ Mar 13 2009, 08:08 PM)
Knowing What is Good Customer Service Satisfaction

When was the last time you had encountered an unforgettable customer service experience?

By skipping all the boring lines with the operator –“I am informing you the status of my credit card. I have applied two month before. ... return me the copies of my personal documents as they had not issued me ...”

I recently submitted a YOUNIQUE card (a cc that allow you to personalized your own credit card benefits & design!) application through Alliance Bank – You:nique website.

And guess what, Alliance Bank customer service actually called me personally to inform me that my approval took longer than usual because the submitted design was ‘cover-up’ the standard requirement “BIN number” as well as the “Valid Thru”… & now finally they got clearance from MasterCard to proceed as usual.

Most importantly I was told that I will getting my You:nique card in 3 day times via Pos Malaysia!!! Wooohooo!!!!

Seriously! First class customer service with fantastic credit card!! biggrin.gif

Experience it yourself: http://www.alliancebank.com.my/younique/
How long it took for you to get it approved from the date you submitted?

jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 10:38 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 13 2009, 10:15 PM)
Omg .. I got a reject letter by Alliances Bank sad.gif , I apply You nique card but cannot .. annum got RM18kl++ leh ... sad case ... dun wanna go alliance bank jor ..
How long you know your application status?
jack2
post Mar 13 2009, 10:44 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 13 2009, 10:42 PM)
I submit the application form on 23rd February and I received the letter on last 2 days sad.gif , they sent me the letter sad.gif
Never mind la.. go to other banks... May be I may have the same with you.

I applied it just because of 2% rebate nia.. Ah bo, I also don want lar.
jack2
post Mar 24 2009, 06:45 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

Alliance Bank rejected my application on Younique card... rclxms.gif

According to the sale agent, they claimed that if previously I have cards with them and canceled, the new application needs to be done 6 months after the cancellation.

Otherwise, it will be rejected.

No matter what reason it is, I have no opportunity to earn the 2% rebate liao..

Never mind... continue using my Ambank and AMEX charge card.
jack2
post Mar 25 2009, 03:31 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 25 2009, 02:53 PM)
According to the cancellation department, "Your card come as twin cards, hence cancelling any of the cards will affect the remaining card." sweat.gif

BTW, any EON credit card salesperson here? I wanna apply to use it to pay for my Car Insurance with EPP plan so might as well give you a chance to earn commission.
QUOTE(RoverPower @ Mar 25 2009, 03:11 PM)
Borrow your post also, any EON Bank salesperson can confirm can i switch my generic gold card to the MATTA gold card? Or i need to keep both?
EON bank has friend-to-friend recommendation. May be I recommend you and I will earn something.. we will share, ok bo? brows.gif
jack2
post Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

I forgot to redeem the bonus points before card cancellation.

Now, they disallow me to claim the points.... got such thing ah?

Or can I activate back the card and redeem first, then cancel again?
jack2
post Mar 30 2009, 06:26 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

I have 270k bonus points in my Maybank CC... What thing is good to redeem ah?
jack2
post Mar 30 2009, 06:55 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:27 PM)
Please browse through the online brochure. You may probably spot something useful and valuable for you or your family.

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 30 2009, 06:36 PM)
QUOTE(GHz @ Mar 30 2009, 06:42 PM)
Wah so much. How long you start keeping your point?
I am the member since 2002 till now....

QUOTE(eddievh @ Mar 30 2009, 06:44 PM)
Home theater ?
It is good also to redeem but need to think of the place to put them nicely without seeing the wiring...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:00 PM