Credit Card Thread V6

alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 10:24 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 12 2009, 09:37 AM)
I don't depend on them but they're nice little bonuses.  My insurance premiums are already RM300+ each month, then there's Digi, Streamyx, electricity, water, petrol, dinners, groceries... yeah they go into thousands.  Even if they don't, like someone else said, some money saved is some money saved smile.gif

Added on June 12, 2009, 9:57 am
hello alexwsk, what's the T&C for getting the 2% rebates and 5% rebates on Friday?
no t&c, it's 5% on friday and 2% on other days up to max of RM600/year
although for petrol currently available at Petronas, Esso & Mobil

will try to pump Shell today to find out

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 12 2009, 10:25 AM
winner
post Jun 12 2009, 10:38 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 11 2009, 08:41 PM)
so far I've confirmed 2% for petronas (non Friday)
and 5% for myeg online (friday)

will pump at shell to find out whether has rebate

all my online transaction will be on Friday now biggrin.gif
Good. So you are having spending spree today? smile.gif

Did you renew your car insurance and road tax using Myeg online? If your car insurance is only expiring next month, you may renew it after June 30, where you can enjoy a discount of up to 10% without going through an agent.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 12 2009, 09:30 AM)
Does the 0% overseas transaction charge applies to the Ikea Friends Visa also ?
In principle, all Alliance cards should be given the 0% charge. You may need to call the CS for double confirmation.
jack2
post Jun 12 2009, 10:42 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 10 2009, 02:26 PM)
@jack2,
If I'm not mistaken, a forummer in the past has already cautioned the AmBank cash rebate is up to RMX (RM100,000) if I'm not mistaken so perhaps it's oredi been utilised.

Am not too sure though so perhaps you could wait for someone else to respond.

@bingozero,
If the merchant you're getting it from is offering it to U then there's no need to contact the bank.
Just called to AmBank and the CS told me that probably the 100k has been fully utilised.... I asked where we can see the source to confirm it was utilised and allocated... Answer is No.

Damn, only 1 month+ and so fast finished.... how the hell cardholders spent? shocking.gif

Time to switch back to Amex 8x points on petrol spending icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jack2: Jun 12 2009, 10:43 AM
cenkudu
post Jun 12 2009, 10:46 AM

1,206 posts

which one is better SCB Just One with max rebate RM600 per year(5% cash back) or other card with only 0.5% cash back without max rebate in whole year for any transaction?
winner
post Jun 12 2009, 11:14 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jun 12 2009, 10:46 AM)
which one is better SCB Just One with max rebate RM600 per year(5% cash back)  or other card with only 0.5% cash back without max rebate in whole year for any transaction?
Over the short-term, SCB Just1 is good. Once you have hit the RM600 limit, you can switch to other cc with cash rebates.

alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 01:28 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 12 2009, 10:38 AM)
Good. So you are having spending spree today? smile.gif

Did you renew your car insurance and road tax using Myeg online? If your car insurance is only expiring next month, you may renew it after June 30, where you can enjoy a discount of up to 10% without going through an agent.
In principle, all Alliance cards should be given the 0% charge. You may need to call the CS for double confirmation.
hehe, not really having a spending spree la, just change all my petrol refilling to Friday

yup, myeg for my wife's car, insurance expired on 10th JUN, so can't wait for July

my own car is due in July, will check out the direct rebate plus 5% (i'm gonna walk in on friday)

Added on June 12, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(winner @ Jun 12 2009, 11:14 AM)
Over the short-term, SCB Just1 is good. Once you have hit the RM600 limit, you can switch to other cc with cash rebates.
agreed, once i hit RM600 limit and swipe over 15k (to waive annual fee), will switch to other cards
currently enjoying the PBB 8% (up to RM50/month)

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 12 2009, 01:30 PM
GHz
post Jun 12 2009, 02:59 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 11 2009, 08:41 PM)
so far I've confirmed 2% for petronas (non Friday)
and 5% for myeg online (friday)

will pump at shell to find out whether has rebate

all my online transaction will be on Friday now biggrin.gif
When they give you the rebate?
JamesPond
post Jun 12 2009, 04:02 PM

4,526 posts

ambank give 5% everyday...
special day on wednesday...giving 10%
jack2
post Jun 12 2009, 04:10 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jun 12 2009, 04:02 PM)
ambank give 5% everyday...
special day on wednesday...giving 10%
The 100k allocation has been finished.
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 04:16 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 12 2009, 02:59 PM)
When they give you the rebate?
2-3 days after the transaction date

but the posting to my online banking is sometimes slower than that
GHz
post Jun 12 2009, 04:25 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:10 PM)
How many days 100k used up?

PB rebate is limited about 530k per month.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 12 2009, 04:16 PM)
2-3 days after the transaction date

but the posting to my online banking is sometimes slower than that
wah very fast. thumbup.gif
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 06:44 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ Jun 12 2009, 04:25 PM)
How many days 100k used up?

PB rebate is limited about 530k per month.
wah very fast. thumbup.gif
hopefully the PB rebate dun run out too fast

just now tried SCB JustOne at Shell, the reader at the pump can't read it, ended up using PB

will try to swipe at counter next time
vin_ann
post Jun 12 2009, 06:50 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Hank @ Jun 12 2009, 06:19 PM)
Let's say i have an existing EON BANK normal gold card, then i apply for the GSC-EON BANK card, i won't get the bonus value RM60 tier rates discount? Cos i dun find anything in the check bonus value.
if im not wrong, it only give to new card holder.
fauzistt
post Jun 12 2009, 08:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 12 2009, 06:44 PM)
hopefully the PB rebate dun run out too fast

just now tried SCB JustOne at Shell, the reader at the pump can't read it, ended up using PB

will try to swipe at counter next time
.. dont forget that PB need 8X swipes for the rebates, and dont forget to SMS too...

alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 08:58 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jun 12 2009, 08:41 PM)
.. dont forget that PB need 8X swipes for the rebates, and dont forget to SMS too...
oledi sms and swiped more than 8 times (another RM200 need to spend to reach the max RM50 rebate) brows.gif
just hope that they din run out of the 500k too soon

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM
fauzistt
post Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:10 PM)
..pls remember the RM100K is per month, so next month make sure you swipe early (petrol in denomination of RM50 and Hypermarket in RM100)

if i'm not mistaken 1st of July is Wednesday.. go to a Hypermarket, swipe RM500.. and be done with.. move to PB card for next purchases (8X, RM625 equals to RM50 rebates, the max)...
alexwsk
post Jun 12 2009, 09:06 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jun 12 2009, 09:00 PM)
..pls remember the RM100K is per month, so next month make sure you swipe early (petrol in denomination of RM50 and Hypermarket in RM100)

if i'm not mistaken 1st of July is Wednesday.. go to a Hypermarket, swipe RM500.. and be done with.. move to PB card for next purchases (8X, RM625 equals to RM50 rebates, the max)...
but the banks can always said the rebate has finished, as they don need to provide proof
hye
post Jun 12 2009, 09:22 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jun 12 2009, 09:06 PM)
but the banks can always said the rebate has finished, as they don need to provide proof
Yup agreed. That's why I won't bother going after these types of promos, whether you get it or not ... it is not assured. I'd rather get less rebate but I'm assured of the rebate. (Not to mention I don't have a good opinion of this bank in the 1st place)
DarReNz
post Jun 12 2009, 09:30 PM

7,496 posts

how good is the new JustOne Standard Charted Titanium card ?
hye
post Jun 12 2009, 09:41 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Jun 12 2009, 09:30 PM)
how good is the new JustOne Standard Charted Titanium card ?
What sort of "goodness" are you looking for ? Card main feature is cash rebate (between 2-5%), up to RM600 p.a.

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:46 AM