127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Credit Card Thread V6

skygreen
post May 6 2009, 02:53 AM

51 posts

Woah, I'm interest in the 5% rebate, I heard can get 5% rebate in retail transaction under certain conditions, not sure what's the actual condition.biggrin.gif
hye
post May 6 2009, 06:42 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

SCB's JustOne Titanium Mastercard cash rebate is interesting but not sure how does it work. I don't mind getting this card coz it is so cool!

And yes ... this card definately look way better than HSBC's Premier's card.
GHz
post May 6 2009, 07:01 AM

1,139 posts

Yes 5% is very nice. In SCB website there is a pdf that show the calculation on the cash rebate. Looks like it is 5% on Friday & 2 % rebate on any other day.

Edit - Seem like they award the rebate based on every RM50 rebate earn per month. Not sure about it but this is what I see from their calculation. It it is true then need to spend quite a lot to get that.

This post has been edited by GHz: May 6 2009, 07:47 AM
blueice_gen
post May 6 2009, 08:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ May 5 2009, 07:14 PM)
@blueice_gen,
It shouldn't be a problem since the debt isn't under his name.  Now that you mention it, BNM should start tracking all these people too tongue.gif
Yeah, but i still not sure.. anyone can clarify and double confirm?
CrOmer
post May 6 2009, 09:33 AM

76 posts

anyone can explain me about outstanding balance..

i have used my card for petrol about 20.01 and shop something with 510

i have paid the cc through online 180 and credit available is 5450 and the outstanding balance is 159.99

i dont understand the value of outstanding balance and why i only have credit available 5450 if i only used 530 from 6000 ..

anyone can explain?i too nerd about this
heizad
post May 6 2009, 10:26 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

maybe the statement still not updated yet?
he-sham
post May 6 2009, 11:13 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ May 4 2009, 04:54 PM)
..ya ya, sure got TnC; if i'm not mistaken,

- need to SMS
- in block of RM50 and RM100 for petrol and groceries respectively
- they're giving away RM100,000 worth of rebates only per month, meaning first come, first serve
-each cardmember can get only RM50 max per month
-AmBank True and Insurance, and supp card not eligible
..if like this, come every first Weds of the month for 4 months (May to Aug), i will charge RM150 to fill up petrol and another RM350 for groceries, then my quota of the month habis already.. and i'll use AMEX after that for the 8X points...
it's for every 1st wednesday of the month of any wednesday within this promotion period ??

i already register and received the sms "Tq. Yr registration in AmBank's Cash Back Promo is subject to the validity of the credit card no. you keyed -in. T& Cs"

if i pump petrol today i already entitle to 10% rebate or not ?? must pump minimum rm50 hah ??
fauzistt
post May 6 2009, 12:31 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ May 6 2009, 11:13 AM)
it's for every 1st wednesday of the month of any wednesday within this promotion period ??

i already register and received the sms "Tq. Yr registration in AmBank's Cash Back Promo is subject to the validity of the credit card no. you keyed -in. T& Cs"

if i pump petrol today i already entitle to 10% rebate or not ?? must pump minimum rm50 hah ??
..i think every weds, 10%; i just refer to thestar ads, their web not update yet...

..yeah, i received that reply also upon sms them; sounds not so convincinglah, unlike AMEX reply, huh...

..yeah let's wait whether they'll credited the rebates or not; the TnC is quite tricky...

btw, i think it'll be easier if every 1st weds of the month we go shopping and top RM500; the petrol we use AMEXlah, coz it guaranteed 8X points...

i'm attaching the pdf of the ads i scanned...

[attachmentid=947128]
alexwsk
post May 6 2009, 02:54 PM

4,095 posts

QUOTE(GHz @ May 6 2009, 07:01 AM)
Yes 5% is very nice. In SCB website there is a pdf that show the calculation on the cash rebate. Looks like it is 5% on Friday & 2 % rebate on any other day.

Edit - Seem like they award the rebate based on every RM50 rebate earn per month. Not sure about it but this is what I see from their calculation. It it is true then need to spend quite a lot to get that.
hmm, i'm oso interested drool.gif

but too little information from them, how to calculate the rebate, points, how much is the annual fee.....
boonsin23
post May 6 2009, 03:34 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 6 2009, 02:54 PM)
hmm, i'm oso interested drool.gif

but too little information from them, how to calculate the rebate, points, how much is the annual fee.....
AF RM200 p.a.

Annual Fee Waiver
Principal Cardmembers - To enjoy annual fee waiver, spend at least RM15,000 p.a.
Supplementary Cardmembers - To enjoy annual fee waiver, spend at least RM7,000 p.a.

fauzistt
post May 6 2009, 04:36 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ May 6 2009, 03:34 PM)
AF RM200 p.a.

Annual Fee Waiver
Principal Cardmembers - To enjoy annual fee waiver, spend at least RM15,000 p.a.
Supplementary Cardmembers - To enjoy annual fee waiver, spend at least RM7,000 p.a.
wah... this kind of CC not interestedlah..

talking about titanium, OCBC got so long time already; the titanium is a card in between gold and platinum (the OCBClah..and if i'm not mistakenlah...)

and talking about OCBC, if you are a policy holder of GE, you can get free for life OCBC GE co branded CC, provided you auto pay your premium to the card...

SUSRegist
post May 6 2009, 04:54 PM

24 posts

I am spending 25k per year..which category am i considered as? definitely not those very high spenders but do i qualify for a gold card? how much credit limit i deserved? using maybank for quite some time now but just get 8k credit limit and classic card...feel like ditching this stupid bank

This post has been edited by Regist: May 6 2009, 04:55 PM
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 05:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Regist,
If RM8k p/month is sufficient, Y do U want more?! If you really need more, just ask MBB to increase your CL - if your payment is good, it shouldn't be a problem.

Also, banks generally look at your earning power and not spending power in issuing or offering you a CC.
SUSRegist
post May 6 2009, 05:36 PM

24 posts

mad.gif Warning to those Maybank users here who frequents the call centre. In fact, today made a call to them and there is one agent who is VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and RUDE. He did not answer my questions well enough and deliberately CUT MY LINE. I furiously called in again just to jot down his name from other agent. Luckily, they have a record of thse who answered the call.

HAH CHIN HOO - Maybank Credit Card Centre

Superior = Puan Faridah

I will definately lodge a formal complaint to the higher authority and relevant parties on this and get it to the end. As a loyal Maybank customer, i do not encounter this unpleasant experience before. Therefore, i had compose an e-mail to be sent out followed by a call straight to the manager. vmad.gif
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 05:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Regist,
Er.... how was he rude to U and uhm... maybe the line dropped? biggrin.gif Anyhow, I've had similar bad experiences with call centres but mine was with Direct Access. Thus far, my only contact with MBB was for my MBB Amex Platinum and had absolutely no problems.
he-sham
post May 6 2009, 05:59 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ May 6 2009, 12:31 PM)
..i think every weds, 10%; i just refer to thestar ads, their web not update yet...

..yeah, i received that reply also upon sms them; sounds not so convincinglah, unlike AMEX reply, huh...

..yeah let's wait whether they'll credited the rebates or not; the TnC is quite tricky...
btw, i think it'll be easier if every 1st weds of the month we go shopping and top RM500; the petrol we use AMEXlah, coz it guaranteed 8X points...

i'm attaching the pdf of the ads i scanned...
[attachmentid=947128]
yerp.. i think AMEX better...as for my car, if fill full thank around rm64...if times 8...it would be around 500 amex points...

2 times pump already 1000 AMEX points..

every 5400 AMEX points = 1000 enrich miles points

24000 enrich miles point = can fly for free to NZ or aussie with MAS.....haha.....

This post has been edited by he-sham: May 6 2009, 06:00 PM
tinkerbel
post May 6 2009, 06:03 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@he-sham,
That would mean, in order to get a FREE return ticket to AU/NZ, we only need 129,600 MR points?! hMm... just to check - do we need to pay for airport taxes and all?

Also, if we ain't Enrich members, we can just join right?! biggrin.gif I've 350,000 MR points and counting <hopefully> biggrin.gif
SUSkockroach
post May 6 2009, 06:31 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 5 2009, 10:20 PM)
1. Check if you can remember at the point of application whether your card is free for the 1st year.
2. A sample of the cancellation letter is available @ the 1st page.
3. Call CS and ask for fax number to send letter. Can try to cancel over the phone as well. (Some banks allow this)
4. You can ask whether yr card will be imposed charges for card termination (usually should be no)

That should do it ! Remember to follow up after a week just to confirm yr card has been cancelled. Just to be safe coz sometimes CS might not do it or they may pass it to another dept for the card cancellation.
Hi, thanks for the explanation, will do once I back to Malaysia.
cute_boboi
post May 6 2009, 06:31 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Regist @ May 6 2009, 05:36 PM)
mad.gif Warning to those Maybank users here who frequents the call centre. In fact, today made a call to them and there is one agent who is VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and RUDE. He did not answer my questions well enough and deliberately CUT MY LINE. I furiously called in again just to jot down his name from other agent. Luckily, they have a record of thse who answered the call.

Superior = Puan Faridah

I will definately lodge a formal complaint to the higher authority and relevant parties on this and get it to the end. As a loyal Maybank customer, i do not encounter this unpleasant experience before. Therefore, i had compose an e-mail to be sent out followed by a call straight to the manager. vmad.gif
laugh.gif I have vomit more blood dealing with MBB. But not much choice since I like MBB ATM convenience and their CC card offerings. So, once I've dealt with all humans, I'm dealing with machines and online now. Then I take precautions myself, so that I don't get card loss or fraud. Hence, prevent myself from dealing with humans there. laugh.gif

Added on May 6, 2009, 6:34 pmThat day I passed by 1U. If I remember correct:

Petronas RM100 voucher = 16500 TP
Jusco RM100 voucher = 17000 TP

Or is it the other way around ? rclxub.gif Forgot doh.gif

As usual, I look like I'm invisible to the CS there. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: May 6 2009, 06:34 PM
jack2
post May 6 2009, 06:48 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Regist @ May 6 2009, 05:36 PM)

Superior = Puan Faridah

Apa jadi? Sila cerita sikit.

127 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:34 AM