Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Thread V5, Lets pump some blood into some muscles

iamyuanwu
post Aug 26 2009, 12:49 PM

2,425 posts

Darklight,
You missed all the fun! Mods deleted some of our posts. If you'd seen all the original stuff! You'd laugh your a$$ out! LOL!
darklight79
post Aug 26 2009, 12:57 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Aug 26 2009, 12:49 PM)
Darklight,
You missed all the fun! Mods deleted some of our posts. If you'd seen all the original stuff! You'd laugh your a$$ out! LOL!
You mean the altercation with that Budak84? Where's the guy from? He's got some weird ass accent right there.
mofonyx
post Aug 26 2009, 01:11 PM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

He's from TEAM MUSCLETECH
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 26 2009, 01:20 PM

468 posts

I am from TEAM AYAM!
darklight79
post Aug 26 2009, 01:24 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Aug 26 2009, 01:11 PM)
He's from TEAM MUSCLETECH
More like Team Crack. His posts sound like he's smokin some really strong shit.
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 26 2009, 02:55 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

wahahaha... some of the post sudah kena delete.. demm.. hahahah.... i could be more fun to read kalau semua ada
mofonyx
post Aug 26 2009, 03:10 PM

2,394 posts

Nat Geo via Boing Boing

Hooked on the runner's high? New research suggests that the body may release chemically "addictive" drugs during exercise. Tufts University psychology professor Robin Kanarek put rats through a training and diet regimen and also injected them with a drug used to treat addiction in humans. From National Geographic:

When injected into human addicts, the drug (naloxone) induces withdrawal symptoms that include writhing, chattering teeth, and swallowing movements...

They found that the most hardcore rat runners showed the greatest degree of withdrawal symptoms, while rats that did not have access to wheels displayed fewer withdrawal symptoms.

Kanarek is not worried about mass exercise addiction in people.

"While we saw naloxone-withdrawal symptoms in active rats, these symptoms were not as severe as those typically seen during morphine withdrawal—suggesting that exercise is not as addictive," she said.

What's more, the addictive effects of exercise could be used in a positive way. "We think a bright side to our findings is that exercise may be one way to actually help [drug] addicts recover," she added.

"Exercise Can Be Like Heroin, 'Gym Rats' Show"

I have this addiction.
mochamania
post Aug 26 2009, 05:57 PM

268 posts

Hi guys, quick question.
Should I spend one or more days doing intense cardio (30mins-45) when bulking? I want to get rid of the layer of fat on my stomach to show more definition in abs, particularly the lower part. Or should I do light cardio between 10-15mins before working out? I am worried as cardio+weightlifting requires more calories which i find hard to fulfill. Is there a way to only remove the tummy fats? icon_question.gif
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 26 2009, 07:09 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

if you wanted to bulk then you should do minimum cardio. yes cardio will help you remove that fat layer but the goal now is to get bulk right? i think when you get the weight that you wanted then you think about your abs. correct me if im wrong. blush.gif

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Aug 26 2009, 07:12 PM
liangtucky
post Aug 26 2009, 07:20 PM

TOSHIBA QOSMIO!
795 posts

Can pre-workout supplements like nitric oxide cause blindness in the long run? Because according to my friend he says that it creates more pressure in your retina.
zaxxshoxx
post Aug 26 2009, 07:35 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(liangtucky @ Aug 26 2009, 07:20 PM)
Can pre-workout supplements like nitric oxide cause blindness in the long run? Because according to my friend he says that it creates more pressure in your retina.
any source for that?
kanishen18
post Aug 26 2009, 09:52 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 26 2009, 01:57 PM)
You mean the altercation with that Budak84? Where's the guy from? He's got some weird ass accent right there.
lol.....
mofonyx
post Aug 26 2009, 10:47 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(mochamania @ Aug 26 2009, 05:57 PM)
Hi guys, quick question.
Should I spend one or more days doing intense cardio (30mins-45) when bulking? I want to get rid of the layer of fat on my stomach to show more definition in abs, particularly the lower part. Or should I do light cardio between 10-15mins before working out? I am worried as cardio+weightlifting requires more calories which i find hard to fulfill. Is there a way to only remove the tummy fats?  icon_question.gif
Yes, in fact, HIIT can even help you grow. HIIT's benefits are more than 'cardio' alone. It improves nutrition partitioning which would be a big plus to help you lose that tummy fat. It increases insulin sensitivity, stimulates growth hormone release and has so many benefits to supplementing your weight training routine.

I posted a thread about this a while back.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=997723
John91
post Aug 27 2009, 03:27 PM

1,193 posts

Hey guise, wanna ask about dumbbell shrugs form. I find that when I tilt my head and look towards the floor when I do shrugs it gives a better range of motion and I can work more parts of the traps. I find it much more effective than looking straight. Only thing is that doing that will make my back/shoulders hunch a little. Is it alright doing it that way in the long term? I use 20kg dumbbells per hand and do around 15-20 reps per set for around 4 to 5 sets usually. Sure get the koyak orgasm if I do it this way the next day tho. biggrin.gif
-Dan
post Aug 27 2009, 05:07 PM

4,382 posts

I do my shrugs like that too. If I look straight I end up making lots of weird faces while doing them. doh.gif
maxizanc
post Aug 27 2009, 11:43 PM

5,909 posts

Hello all, i'm selling a home gymnasium set on behalf of my friend. Feel free to visit my thread smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry28250874

Shah_15
post Aug 28 2009, 01:59 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

any idea where can i get the measuring tape guys? i've been searching in and out but so far can't find any. i'm new in this bodybuilding.
Gr3yL3gion
post Aug 28 2009, 02:34 AM

468 posts

Measuring tape? How about those tailor shops?
Shah_15
post Aug 28 2009, 02:45 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

yeah..measuring tape? only got at tailor shop? tesco like don't have?
bata
post Aug 28 2009, 03:08 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:59 AM)
any idea where can i get the measuring tape guys? i've been searching in and out but so far can't find any. i'm new in this bodybuilding.
Reyzai sells it in garage

Chow

130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:32 AM