122 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

hackwire
post Nov 23 2009, 07:21 PM

4,256 posts

Hi guys, this business seems to be very difficult after i read so much about the problem face by the bird house owners especially the law in the government and also the racism issue ?
I was wondering if there's a swifflet Union at this moment?
govt always looking for extras even if the businessman comply with the license. I been wondering what is the procedure to follow if i want to get into this business?

1) Should i be doing it illegally by giving them kickback ?
2) Is it necessary to get a bumi as sleeping partner?
3) do i need to have connection to do this business?

West Wing
post Nov 23 2009, 08:58 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Nov 23 2009, 07:21 PM)
Hi guys, this business seems to be very difficult after i read so much about the problem face by the bird house owners especially the law  in the government and also the racism issue ?
I was wondering if there's a swifflet Union at this moment?
govt always looking for extras even if the businessman comply with the license. I been wondering what is the procedure to follow if i want to get into this business?

1) Should i be doing it illegally by giving them kickback ?
2) Is it necessary to get a bumi as sleeping partner?
3) do i need to have connection to do this business?
Ayo!!! U think we are illegal, we are IMalaysian! no illegal but all perfect gentlemen investing for the future and not the Ali Baba or Mama lah.

Connection yes! Tau Pek Kong maybe...tolong tolong and you get many many birds and surely not from politicians. Even new budget mentioned swiftlets farming (Sanctuary Providers) as a new source of wealth for Malaysian....surely must be legal lah.......but only some greedy and selfish rich politicians/gangs are trying to do dirty fishing with the new found wealth that we have found.

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(handutt @ Nov 16 2009, 07:41 PM)
Hi!!

Im curious, how can I get genuine bird audio?? how to distinguish the genuine and the fake cd?

Im interested to try swiftlet farming but on small scale, but having difficulty to get genuine bird sound's audio.

Anyone can help me?
Genuine bird audio or fake one????? but to me there is no original, genuine or fake ones, only good ones, average or bad ones. Better if you ask for good external bird sound and someone told me that Black Cloud is quite good and Black Storm is bad but there are many more good ones but just that no friends are willing to share their champion sound lest you take away their birds.

Try mixing with the birds sounds and maybe you will come out with a new champion; one that will make the birds go crazy in love.

Any latest good bird sound, brother birdmen?

This post has been edited by West Wing: Nov 24 2009, 08:58 PM
hackwire
post Nov 24 2009, 10:12 PM

4,256 posts

yeah i was hoping this business is legal as you know in this country nothing is legal as far as some politician try to manipulate the situation. i have friends telling me how their business is prospering in their sector only to be shut down if they don't cooperate with them by giving kickbacks. Than they don't get license or even been framed by the enforcement by laying evidence meant for prosecution or to shut down the business. This is what happening in other sector of the business.

Even ROS are asking for money for expediting the application. The forum thread itself is talking about the perhilitian licensing which is to limit the numbers of investor and also to make life difficult for different skin as i read deepern in this thread.

That's the reason i ask if there is an association for this business so far so that we can monitor the growth of this business and get rid of the greedy officers and laws that is so flip flop at at times.

Imagine if we have invested so much and next year the govt come up with new laws that could cause us to close shop . We are talking about huge sum of investment in this.

West Wing
post Nov 25 2009, 10:53 AM

1,397 posts

We are in Malaysia, everything can happen so we must be united and with that hopefully, peace and prosperity for another 10 years.

Just look at the old metal collection trade that have now been monopolised by afew and these guys make millions by buying cheap and selling high. Those formally in the trade have been kicked out....... One of them that I know, is now a very rich man and just bought a new M worth more than Rm600K for himself and a new M worth more than Rm300K for his son.
Where were them when the real old metal collectors were struggling to feed their mouth with those old dirty metal or discarded items collected. So, when the time are good, they just come in to take over and declare all their's like before and have always been the same unless we are united and fight back like real men to protect our rights, unlike like our fore fathers who always believe in refrain from causing wave and scared of taking action to protect our own interest. Is time to be united and make sure that fellow Malaysian problems are our own and not to wait for it to happen to us before we take a stand and fight. Our forefathers have been weak in demanding our rights and our leaders are worse....only for their own pockets and families members and friends, where are our's rights which they preached to protect when they asked us to vote for them.

Just give the authorities alittle excuse to do so, they will kick us and our BHs, the gentle investors of the BH industries all out ( with exception of their men) and put their men in control and we, honest clean citizens are all out of buz..... and future.

Remember that once during the bad time, our once famous past PM declared that no matter white or black cats, cats that catch rats are good cats....then when time are better, things change again.

Hopefully and I believe that our present PM means it when he said about IMalaysia, one for all and all for one.......a promise that will last forever for the sake of Malaysia, a country that has everything and fail to be something............building Malaysia to be strong at least stronger than Singapore, a tiny island which has nothing but is everything.

IshaAllah, we will succeed and be the best in the region.

aeiou228
post Nov 26 2009, 11:48 AM

5,867 posts

My BH natural humidity during the monsoon season was MAX at all time. To the extend hard paper carton box stored inside BH also feel lembik.
Really need to get the above gadget to dry out a bit. Or any sifu can share any low cost dehumidifying tips ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 26 2009, 11:49 AM
aeiou228
post Nov 27 2009, 08:30 AM

5,867 posts

This spectacular scene was captured by me on 23.11.09. This tree is a natural attractant to Swiftlets drool.gif drool.gif . I will plant few of them surrounding my BH for experimental purposes.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Nov 27 2009, 08:47 AM
Cergau
post Nov 27 2009, 02:24 PM

416 posts

Anyone heard this?
A friend who listens to the radio channel told me about it.
That the govt is inviting mainland Chinese to come invest in the BN business in Iskandar?
I scanned the papers but didnt find any report on this in the papers the next day.

Tweeter
post Nov 27 2009, 03:00 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 27 2009, 07:30 AM)
This spectacular scene was captured by me on 23.11.09. This tree is a natural attractant to Swiftlets  drool.gif  drool.gif . I will plant few of them surrounding my BH for experimental purposes.
Impressive!
Do you know the name of this tree?

This post has been edited by Tweeter: Nov 27 2009, 03:06 PM
coolandy
post Nov 27 2009, 09:34 PM

314 posts

Different trees for different seasons?
swift4ever
post Nov 28 2009, 02:07 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Cergau @ Nov 27 2009, 02:24 PM)
Anyone heard this?
A friend who listens to the radio channel told me about it.
That the govt is inviting mainland Chinese to come invest in the BN business in Iskandar?
I scanned the papers but didnt find any report on this in the papers the next day.
Read this, http://search.sinchew-i.com/node/447688?k=養燕 and this http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=457810

This is how the news come about after the "China-Iskandar Malaysia & Bird Nest Business Opportunity 2009" event held on Nov 24, 2009 in Johor recently.

This post has been edited by swift4ever: Nov 28 2009, 02:15 PM
hackwire
post Nov 28 2009, 02:28 PM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 25 2009, 10:53 AM)
We are in Malaysia, everything can happen so we must be united and with that  hopefully, peace and prosperity for another 10 years.

Just look at the old metal collection trade that have now been monopolised by afew and these guys make millions by buying cheap and selling high. Those formally in the trade have been kicked out....... One of them that I know, is now a very rich man and just bought a new M worth more than Rm600K for himself and a new M worth more than Rm300K for his son.
Where were them when the real old metal collectors were struggling to feed their mouth with those old dirty metal or discarded items collected. So, when the time are good, they just come in to take over and declare all their's like before and have always been the same unless we are united and fight back like real men to protect our rights,  unlike like our fore fathers who always believe in refrain from causing wave and scared of taking action to protect our own interest. Is time to be united and make sure that fellow Malaysian problems are our own and not to wait for it to happen to us before we take a stand and fight. Our forefathers have been weak in demanding our rights and our leaders are worse....only for their own pockets and families members and friends, where are our's rights which they preached to protect when they asked us to vote for them.

Just give the authorities alittle excuse to do so, they will kick us and our BHs, the gentle investors of the BH industries  all out ( with exception of their men) and put their men in control and we, honest clean citizens are all out of buz..... and future.

Remember that once during the bad time, our once famous past  PM declared that no matter white or black cats, cats that catch rats are good cats....then when time are better, things change again.

Hopefully and I believe that our present PM means it when he said about IMalaysia, one for all and all for one.......a promise that will last forever for the sake of Malaysia, a country that has everything and fail to be something............building Malaysia to be strong at least stronger than Singapore, a tiny island which has nothing but is everything.

IshaAllah, we will succeed and be the best in the region.
I totally agree with you to form a United Front of Swifflet business to protect the members and also to discover new products together in the industry. In the govt there were some bad apples who would love to be treated like Datuk or Tan Sri when in reality they were not. So they sent people to disturb like gangster so that you will be blame for non compliant.

My friend in the beauty shop already kena with their same modus operandi where they will plant drugs and condom to frame shop owners . I don't see any diffenrent if this are the same people who will come out with dirty tactics to shut down your operation one day.
We can go to all type of seminars learning the trade and harvesting by the consultants but none of them will tell u what are the problem face with the authority for fear of backlash and revoke of license.

Well, the authority is well known for revenge and incite hatred. But they are not the king, we pay them salary to cooperate and find solution not to get problem. if they love problem, than we should take them to court and pput these gangster in jail.

patang
post Nov 29 2009, 02:00 PM

I am building my BH 4 th floor about 6458 Square feet
If I use the open roof type entrance, How much the size of the open roof entrance?
and, How we can protect our BH from gecko to come inside at the entrance?

Thank you for your answering.
luciankanto
post Nov 29 2009, 07:56 PM

sry tho, was wondering if i can ask for trades of swiftlet nest here? i nid supplier? im jz a small time retailer looking for fresh supplies.
hitokai
post Nov 29 2009, 08:06 PM

350 posts

i heard from an uncle of mine there is a gong hui? Is that true?
Damonzero
post Nov 30 2009, 12:19 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Greetings all,

I have a business friend in Singapore is looking for Malaysian Raw Bird Nest about 50kg a month, where can i find it and which state is actually mass producing bird nest?

If anyone could supply me plz contact me thru PM.

Any info is highly appreciated.
tongserseng
post Nov 30 2009, 12:58 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 30 2009, 12:19 PM)
Greetings all,

I have a business friend in Singapore is looking for Malaysian Raw Bird Nest about 50kg a month, where can i find it and which state is actually mass producing bird nest?

If anyone could supply me plz contact me thru PM.

Any info is highly appreciated.
50 kg a month you can find it easily in any state provided your offer is attractive enough

West Wing
post Nov 30 2009, 03:09 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(Tweeter @ Nov 27 2009, 03:00 PM)
Impressive!
Do you know the name of this tree?
I believed that in V1, we have discussed about this sudden mass of swifltets in a certain area and it's due to the flight of insects like termites and other ants. The swiftlets just gone crazy diving in and out, down and up and such hugh numbers.

So, I believe that it is not because of the trees but because of the area and the weather. Again, That's my opinion on the matter.
Tweeter
post Nov 30 2009, 03:50 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 26 2009, 10:48 AM)

My BH natural humidity during the monsoon season was MAX at all time. To the extend hard paper carton box stored inside BH also feel lembik.
Really need to get the above gadget to dry out a bit. Or any sifu can share any low cost dehumidifying tips ?
What is the temperature?
If it's low(under 28), can try increasing it 2-3 degree.

Added on November 30, 2009, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 30 2009, 02:09 PM)
I believed that in V1, we have discussed about this sudden mass of swifltets in a certain area and it's due to the flight of insects like termites and other ants. The swiftlets just gone crazy diving in and out, down and up and such hugh numbers.

So, I believe that it is not because of the trees but because of the area and the weather. Again, That's my opinion on the matter.
Thanks dear WestWing.

If I'm gonna build a BH at 6*16 meter to avoid the column in the middle of the house, my strategy is build small but many.
Any comments?
From your experiences, what is the optimum size would you suggest?

This post has been edited by Tweeter: Nov 30 2009, 03:57 PM
Damonzero
post Nov 30 2009, 04:18 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(tongserseng @ Nov 30 2009, 12:58 PM)
50 kg a month you can find it easily in any state provided your offer is attractive enough
Is there a list of supplier here? offer is quite attractive and cash terms.
hackwire
post Nov 30 2009, 06:04 PM

4,256 posts

is eco park going to reduce the swiftlet license to the small players and in the end closing down all the illegal one that builts at the shop houses and also the private investors.

it seems like this swiftlet business going to be monopolize by corporate takers and govt cronies.

What are your opinions in these?

122 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:31 AM