74 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

RoMa_84
post Feb 16 2009, 01:24 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 16 2009, 04:48 AM)
Funny thing about HTC website is, they detect the region of the phone. So, even if you have purchased local original sets, you might not be able to download the softwares from HTC SEA. Instead, try HTC Asia or any other different region. That might allow you to download them smile.gif

Anyway, just to share. Realised HTC fixed the lousy calender bug on the TD in the 2.03 firmware. smile.gif
I'm really glad about the calendar bug too. Looks like they are paying attention. rclxms.gif
dynames07
post Feb 16 2009, 02:41 PM

272 posts

i think d connection cannot detect at all....
evilpuppy
post Feb 16 2009, 08:25 PM

4,092 posts

Touch Diamond 2

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

here we go our's $$$$ go into HTC pocket. cry.gif

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Feb 16 2009, 08:33 PM
roticanai92
post Feb 16 2009, 10:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

damn....
well, not much difference, i don think i will change in short period.
bloody HTC...
my wallet now big lobang edi...
X.E.D
post Feb 16 2009, 11:24 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

Looks like I'm getting the D2 instead. Phew, almost pulled the trigger on a D1 until I saw Alpha shots of WM6.5.
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 01:19 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Feb 16 2009, 11:24 PM)
Looks like I'm getting the D2 instead. Phew, almost pulled the trigger on a D1 until I saw Alpha shots of WM6.5.
if you're considerring between D2 and D1, u may wanna look at this

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938232
busygossip
post Feb 17 2009, 02:03 AM

143 posts

bros.....on photo & videos... sometimes my TF3D "plz tab here to launch TF3D now" appears when i moving pic more then 5 times.wat to do?
RoMa_84
post Feb 17 2009, 04:56 AM

192 posts

Tried an application which runs smoothly but everytime i quit, it has this error message asking whether i should send it to microsoft or not. Then i disabled the error reporting option and everything's ok as if there weren't any problems before. What's the use of the error reporting then? And what's the error about anyway?

It says error with ppc.exe

Does everyone here disable the error reporting option? Seems useless. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by RoMa_84: Feb 17 2009, 04:58 AM
akachester
post Feb 17 2009, 09:34 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:24 PM)
I'm really glad about the calendar bug too. Looks like they are paying attention.  rclxms.gif
Yea, i for one are very happy that they fixed the bug. Use the calender quite a lot and needing to navigate to specific ones are tiresome tongue.gif

QUOTE(busygossip @ Feb 17 2009, 02:03 AM)
bros.....on photo & videos... sometimes my TF3D "plz tab here to launch TF3D now" appears when i moving pic more then 5 times.wat to do?
I didnt have that problem on mine though. I used to have that "Please Touch Here to Launch TF3D Now" during the old ROMs everytime i turn on the TD but that was gone on the 1.93.

QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Feb 17 2009, 04:56 AM)
Tried an application which runs smoothly but everytime i quit, it has this error message asking whether i should send it to microsoft or not. Then i disabled the error reporting option and everything's ok as if there weren't any problems before. What's the use of the error reporting then? And what's the error about anyway?

It says error with ppc.exe

Does everyone here disable the error reporting option? Seems useless. unsure.gif
I have that problem last time as well in a specific program. However, i did a hard reset, flash the firmware and reinstalled the software again and everything works fine after that. Probably was due to problem during installation of the program.
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:21 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(busygossip @ Feb 17 2009, 02:03 AM)
weird, sounds like like not enuf ram issue.
X.E.D
post Feb 17 2009, 11:30 AM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 17 2009, 01:19 AM)
if you're considerring between D2 and D1, u may wanna look at this

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938232
Nah, I won't game much. Probably only some small cheap ones like Bejewelled or Dynamite.

The PDA's mostly for calendar, contacts, multimedia (videos, Internet XM/Sirius radio) and browsing (Safari crashes waaaay too much, Opera Mobile and IE 6 on 6 should be better)

So it's either the D2 (TF3D and SPD) or GSM Pre (Multiple browsers open ZOMG etc).

This post has been edited by X.E.D: Feb 17 2009, 11:31 AM
akachester
post Feb 17 2009, 01:25 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Is that D2 confirmed?

Looking at it, i used to say i dont like the back of the TD to look like a diamond. Prone to scratches and damage etc and prefer to have it plan and simple. But now, looking at the D2, i kinda like the current back of TD tongue.gif Its just too plain all of a sudden tongue.gif
roticanai92
post Feb 17 2009, 03:23 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody can help me??!

i got a problem after i soft reset my phone..
when i slide to the sms tab using TF3D, the TF3D will restart by itself!
it shows " tap to launch TF3D" and then cannot open the sms!
I also can't open the messages through clicking Start-- Messaging.!!
Email also same!!

any solution ? help..
kingkong81
post Feb 17 2009, 10:29 PM

1,351 posts

Hi...my HTC Diamond ROM is 1.37.707.1 WWE

I wanna upgrade my ROM to the latest one...

But there is 2 version...

1) 1.93.707.1 WWE
2) 2.03.707.2 (which is the latest one on HTC website)

my questions are:

a) Do i need to install ROM 1.93.xx before i update it with the 2nd one 2.03.xx
b) Is it advisable to update it to 2.03.xx since it is quite new...afraid got problems
ymchow
post Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM

88 posts

bro, you can upgrade to the newest rom directly...
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:29 PM)
Hi...my HTC Diamond ROM is 1.37.707.1 WWE

I wanna upgrade my ROM to the latest one...

But there is 2 version...

1) 1.93.707.1 WWE
2) 2.03.707.2 (which is the latest one on HTC website)

my questions are:

a) Do i need to install ROM 1.93.xx before i update it with the 2nd one 2.03.xx
b) Is it advisable to update it to 2.03.xx since it is quite new...afraid got problems
i say go for the latest rom, but u'll need the SMS fix for the latest rom. other than that its definitely going 2.03 instead of 1.93. got several new stuff and bug fixes but i lazy to find, u can google it. here's the sms fix

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932025

@roticanai, soft reset works? hard reset? what rom version, when and how did this start
kingkong81
post Feb 17 2009, 11:44 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(ymchow @ Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM)
bro, you can upgrade to the newest rom directly...
QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM)
i say go for the latest rom, but u'll need the SMS fix for the latest rom. other than that its definitely going 2.03 instead of 1.93. got several new stuff and bug fixes but i lazy to find, u can google it. here's the sms fix

@roticanai, soft reset works? hard reset? what rom version, when and how did this start
Thanks!
akachester
post Feb 18 2009, 09:39 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yea, go directly to the 2.03. I just felt its slightly better than the 1.93. The slide thing during call is better, and several bug fixes as well smile.gif
roticanai92
post Feb 18 2009, 03:13 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM)

dono wat went wrong. everytime i slide to sms tab, will show " tap here to launch TF3D".
soft resetted, no use.
looks like my PIM corrupted or something like tat.
i renamed it but still cannot....
using 1.93 official rom..

aih, now i hard resetted, everything went normal. juz have to reinstall everything.

anyway, thanks~
magiara
post Feb 18 2009, 04:56 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

the phone keypad has become smaller after upgrading to the new rom sad.gif

74 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:30 AM