TSBaronic
post Jan 30 2009, 12:25 AM, updated 16y ago

Problem?
7,533 posts

With the (finally) sale of HTC Diamond, the HTC Diamond official thread is now OPEN!!!

SPECS

Owner List

Registry Edits (thanks to XDA)and useful Know Hows

Awesome VGA Themes

BENCHMARK

HOW TO DELETE ALL CONTACTS and CALENDAR without hard reset

HTC Touch Diamond Touch Flo 3D COnfig Tool

IMPORTANT UPDATE FOR DIAMOND USERS

especially for stock rom users, install this to activate Diamond 3D Video Drivers, better video viewing and hardcore gaming experiences

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475493

This post has been edited by Baronic: Aug 12 2009, 03:52 PM
TSBaronic
post Jan 30 2009, 12:30 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

To get the ball rolling, here's a much better T9 keyboard than the current default one.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...hlight=keyboard

It has the arrows that u can use to switch between suggested words. For people who have problem selecting other words because when u try to press next u accidentally press the back key or home key instead. This solves my problem and is a must have for me
RME-RAnger
post Jan 30 2009, 09:21 AM

763 posts

yeah, congratulations! icon_rolleyes.gif

bro baronic, pls state the v2 link into ur last post in v1 diamond thread, thx for ur big efforts... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RME-RAnger: Jan 30 2009, 09:23 AM
hades4eve
post Jan 30 2009, 10:44 AM

193 posts

laugh.gif finally... thumbup.gif
Kenishi
post Jan 30 2009, 11:01 AM

91 posts

Just back from lowyat, and saw a shop selling HTC diamond for RM2199..is it consider ok a?
mengsuan
post Jan 30 2009, 11:27 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Touch HD keyboard won't work on diamond landscape. sad.gif
Chung_Sik
post Jan 30 2009, 03:01 PM

75 posts

need help from all the experts here, i actually deleted all my contacts on purpose because i tot i could syn it with my outlook (previous i connected using active syn and it automatically download all my contacts to my outlook, so i tot the reverse can be done). But after several trial with the active syn, it doesnt download the contacts from my outlook. Is there any steps which i miss out here?

RME-RAnger
post Jan 30 2009, 03:36 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(Chung_Sik @ Jan 30 2009, 03:01 PM)
need help from all the experts here, i actually deleted all my contacts on purpose because i tot i could syn it with my outlook (previous i connected using active syn and it automatically download all my contacts to my outlook, so i tot the reverse can be done). But after several trial with the active syn, it doesnt download the contacts from my outlook. Is there any steps which i miss out here?
have u enable the phonebook sync function (inside active sync program tools)?
TSBaronic
post Jan 30 2009, 04:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Jan 30 2009, 11:01 AM)
Just back from lowyat, and saw a shop selling HTC diamond for RM2199..is it consider ok a?
is it original, is the box sealed. if it isnt its a demo set, highly advice against it. make sure its SIS Malaysia set and unsealed.
roticanai92
post Jan 30 2009, 10:57 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 30 2009, 04:10 PM)
is it original, is the box sealed. if it isnt its a demo set, highly advice against it. make sure its SIS Malaysia set and unsealed.
but if it is definitely from SiS, I would say its a good deal!

wan comfort for ur heart? buy from Baronic la!haha..

and Baronic, please add me to the HTC Diamond userlist! I am officially in!!
My GPS has been cured~!
Evogenix
post Jan 30 2009, 11:02 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

Muahaha...

I just bought diamond today.
Really gonna missed my 3.5' screen IIs T_T

But, the moment I played with it with default ROM + setting, I felt its abit laggy compared with my old IIs

Evogenix
mengsuan
post Jan 30 2009, 11:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Chung_Sik @ Jan 30 2009, 03:01 PM)
It can do the reverse. Lets say I hard reset the PDA, Outlook can reinstate the contacts.

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Jan 30 2009, 11:02 PM)
Muahaha...

But, the moment I played with it with default ROM + setting, I felt its abit laggy compared with my old IIs

Evogenix
Congratulations. If you want more performance, flash the PDA with AZTOR's cooked ROM. It's identical to original ROM but it has tweaks and graphics driver.
Going to fold using diamond's 528MHz processor? tongue.gif
dadarouch
post Jan 30 2009, 11:49 PM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 30 2009, 11:33 PM)
It can do the reverse. Lets say I hard reset the PDA, Outlook can reinstate the contacts.
Congratulations. If you want more performance, flash the PDA with AZTOR's cooked ROM. It's identical to original ROM but it has tweaks and graphics driver.
You folding freak. lol.
Evogenix
post Jan 31 2009, 12:08 AM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 30 2009, 11:33 PM)
Holding a pen with notepad, start doing researches brows.gif
But i will start with default ROM for couple of weeks first. See how is the 'new' hardware boosted ever since my XScale 400MHz (which can be overclocked to 61xMHz summore). laugh.gif

Now my situation just like h/w upgraded but OS downgraded. Haha...

sweat.gif even I used BT on call just now (around 30minutes), the lower part of diamond start getting hot edi... If folding, I think it definitely need a TR heatsink to cold it down... laugh.gif

Evogenix
TSBaronic
post Jan 31 2009, 12:34 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

the heat cant be helped, diamond and tp design flaw. : /

mengsuan u using aztor? i tried before had a lot of bugs leh, how is it now? do u often get that error do u wish to send report to microsoft bullcrap? very apparent in stock roms for me and old V7 aztor rom. how issit now?
~PussyDevil~
post Jan 31 2009, 01:06 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Jan 30 2009, 11:02 PM)
Muahaha...

Evogenix
How much and where u got it?
mengsuan
post Jan 31 2009, 01:31 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Jan 30 2009, 11:49 PM)
You folding freak. lol.
Folding for humanity. I fold, do you? laugh.gif

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Jan 31 2009, 12:08 AM)
Holding a pen with notepad, start doing researches brows.gif
But i will start with default ROM for couple of weeks first. See how is the 'new' hardware boosted ever since my XScale 400MHz (which can be overclocked to 61xMHz summore). laugh.gif

Now my situation just like h/w upgraded but OS downgraded. Haha...

sweat.gif even I used BT on call just now (around 30minutes), the lower part of diamond start getting hot edi... If folding, I think it definitely need a TR heatsink to cold it down... laugh.gif

Evogenix
Diamond can get pretty hot. That's my first impression using diamond, HOT! Even with external GPS, the diamond still heat up pretty badly when navigating.

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 31 2009, 12:34 AM)
the heat cant be helped, diamond and tp design flaw. : /

mengsuan u using aztor? i tried before had a lot of bugs leh, how is it now? do u often get that error do u wish to send report to microsoft bullcrap? very apparent in stock roms for me and old V7 aztor rom. how issit now?
Yeah, I've been using AZTOR. I prefer AZTOR more than dutty. In the past, there are some buttons that you shouldn't click otherwise you'll have shell32.exe crashing. Most of the issue have been resolved.
mozane
post Jan 31 2009, 01:34 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Jan 30 2009, 10:57 PM)
but if it is definitely from SiS, I would say its a good deal!

wan comfort for ur heart? buy from Baronic la!haha..
and Baronic, please add me to the HTC Diamond userlist! I am officially in!!
My GPS has been cured~!
My GPS has been cured too, what I did include flash to older ROM, format including internal storage, and flash to latest ROM, weird sweat.gif and hopefully my GPS will stay stable for long long time lol
TSBaronic
post Jan 31 2009, 10:16 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

added roticanai92.

@mengsuan, interesting, i have to admit from past experience Aztor's been pretty zippy lol. maybe i'll give it a shot tomorrow.
roticanai92
post Jan 31 2009, 04:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody tried GSen??
its real good! it auto rotates diamond !
at last, I can sms with a better space!

74 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:02 AM