74 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

akachester
post Feb 20 2009, 09:19 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(rastaroofus @ Feb 19 2009, 03:45 PM)
Hi. New owner of a white Touch Diamond.  rclxms.gif

I really like it a lot, but I was wondering why the thumbnails in the TouchFlo album are low res. Anybody know how to fix this? Online it says I should edit the pictures on the device itself and save it. I tried it with Spb Imageer but no luck. Also, I feel that's a slow way to do it. Wondering if there is a better way. :-S

Well, that was due to a problem with the TD itself. Try taking a picture in Contact Mode and set it as a contact picture and it will look better. When in camera mode, touch the 2nd icon and choose CONTACT as picture option. This way, you will have a nicer looking picture for the thumbnail.

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 19 2009, 06:13 PM)
Hi, I am relatively new to LYN and most definitely a newbie to this thread.

Have owned a Diamond since end of last year but because I am not tech savvy dare not do anything to it. Have however gone into forums like xda-developers to read and find out what can be done to our beloved Diamond. Noticed you guys here are pretty helpful, so need assistance.

The only thing I want in my Diamond is the G-Sensor or Gyrator application which will give me landscape keying of messages and of course some games which require that. So, has anyone done that to their Diamond and if so, are there inherent problems? If not, can someone physically help do that for my Diamond? Read however that it may affect the performance of the phone as it is not stable or is it already?

Help from those Si-Fus is appreciated. TQ.
To be honest, its not too hard to do it even though you are not tech savvy. I believe you can try it on your own as i believe it wont have any issues with bricking which is the only thing you need to worry about.

The Gyrator file is a .cab file. What you need to do is, transfer the .cab file into your TD, and then locate the file via the file explorer in your TD. Launch the program and it will automatically install for you. No other settings required except for choosing an install location. Much like what you do on a PC. smile.gif Just try it once yourself and you will notice how easy and effortless it could be. smile.gif

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Feb 20 2009, 01:09 AM)
yup~ @@ cry.gif  come on... mine cannot play mp3...  wanna ... wat is the use of media player cannot play at least MP3???? what world is this?? Monyet Pakatan 3? cry.gif  icon_question.gif  juz kidding... hope that someone can help me with this
I really suggest you reflash your firmware again or hard reset and see whether it works or not. As said, mine works without any problem with MP3 from the first firmware to this 2.03.

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Feb 20 2009, 08:28 AM)
here's something for everyone......

it's the new Touch Pro 2 Calculator !  brows.gif

Nice one. Going to try on my TD later. Indeed a better looking calculator than the original from HTC tongue.gif
yoondy
post Feb 20 2009, 10:18 AM

227 posts

help...my htc diamond suddenly cant turn on.no respond while charging also...how???

Added on February 20, 2009, 10:20 amhelp...my htc diamond suddenly cant turn on.no respond while charging also...how???

This post has been edited by yoondy: Feb 20 2009, 10:20 AM
RME-RAnger
post Feb 20 2009, 10:31 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(yoondy @ Feb 20 2009, 10:18 AM)
help...my htc diamond suddenly cant turn on.no respond while charging also...how???

Added on February 20, 2009, 10:20 amhelp...my htc diamond suddenly cant turn on.no respond while charging also...how???
take off ur battery, replace it back, on ur power n try again.. smile.gif
yoondy
post Feb 20 2009, 11:15 AM

227 posts

stil cannot wo.will it b the battery prob o software prob??my1 is singapore set.can brin to sis malaysia for warranty?
callmepaper
post Feb 20 2009, 02:18 PM

书到用时方恨少
1,319 posts

QUOTE(yoondy @ Feb 20 2009, 11:15 AM)
stil cannot wo.will it b the battery prob o software prob??my1 is singapore set.can brin to sis malaysia for warranty?
if u r not able to turn it on, most probably due to hardware issue. unlikely caused by software as the deivce is not even powered up yet. as for the warranty, unfortunately, you can't claim your warranty back here in MY. i owned a dopod d810, bought from SingTel, and last check with LowYat service centre, this is the info given. i believed it applies the same to HTC owner.
yoondy
post Feb 20 2009, 02:21 PM

227 posts

ic.thx a lot,mate.
roticanai92
post Feb 20 2009, 08:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Feb 20 2009, 02:18 PM)
if u r not able to turn it on, most probably due to hardware issue. unlikely caused by software as the deivce is not even powered up yet. as for the warranty, unfortunately, you can't claim your warranty back here in MY. i owned a dopod d810, bought from SingTel, and last check with LowYat service centre, this is the info given. i believed it applies the same to HTC owner.
yup,u have to go back to singapore.
and double triple check, sure cannot on?
how bout other batteries?
charge edi?
KiliKulu
post Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM

339 posts

Anyone using duttys rom and Garmin run with no issue? If yes, what version of dutty's rom u r using? ThX!

I previously use older dutty rom version and garmin works like a charm, now i upgrade to Duttys new ROM v4 and garmin seems taking forever to lockdown. Share some thoughts plz..

This post has been edited by KiliKulu: Feb 20 2009, 10:22 PM
TSBaronic
post Feb 20 2009, 10:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM)
Anyone using duttys rom and Garmin run with no issue? If yes, what version of dutty's rom u r using? ThX!

I previously use older dutty rom version and garmin works like a charm, now i upgrade to Duttys new ROM v4 and garmin seems taking forever to lockdown. Share some thoughts plz..
nothing to do with rom. GPS can be fickle like a woman, sometimes it takes longer for a cold start sometimes it takes faster.
dynames07
post Feb 21 2009, 04:48 AM

272 posts

oopppss sorry guys...tmpang lalu kejap ye..wink.gif
bro baronic can u tell me where can i get games that use same function like TEETER to play...like car racing ke n anythin la..... drool.gif .pls r...smile.gif

This post has been edited by dynames07: Feb 21 2009, 04:49 AM
RME-RAnger
post Feb 21 2009, 02:03 PM

763 posts

QUOTE(yoondy @ Feb 20 2009, 11:15 AM)
pls check ur battery 1st: use another TD battery insert into ur TD(with battery life), then switch on the device.
if the device is functioning, then u can buy a new battery here instead of get the warranty fr spore unless u always travel over there..

if there is TD device problem, then u need to go back to spore n claim the warranty.. sad.gif
old newspaper
post Feb 21 2009, 03:20 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

Follow Up : TP 2 Calculator

Good news is back !

The new TP 2 calculator has been fixed and ported to 2.8'' vga screen and it's working flawlessly now !

Screenshot :

Potrait

Landscape

Credit to : XDA community !

Download it HERE !

Note : This will replace the stock calculator

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Feb 21 2009, 04:54 PM
busygossip
post Feb 21 2009, 05:18 PM

143 posts

i want to extend my waranty...who should i go to?

Added on February 21, 2009, 5:44 pmwat leather pouch can fit to tis phone?i tried so many but non is fit.xcept the original pouch

This post has been edited by busygossip: Feb 21 2009, 05:44 PM
TSBaronic
post Feb 21 2009, 06:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@busygossip, i dun think u can extend warranty after purchase. Leather pouch so easy to find, go to a PDA shop ask for Diamond leather pouch la

Added on February 21, 2009, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:48 AM)
oopppss sorry guys...tmpang lalu kejap ye..wink.gif
bro baronic can u tell me where can i get games that use same function like TEETER to play...like car racing ke n anythin la..... drool.gif .pls r...smile.gif
teeter like games? using accelerometer? check XDA forums for some free games with teeter like functions

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 21 2009, 06:03 PM
bearbearhong
post Feb 21 2009, 08:45 PM

1,441 posts

HTC diamond 2 coming soon in Q2 2009, 5.0 mega pixel! and with micro SD slot (finally thumbup.gif )

anyone here hv any info to get good price HTC original slide in pouch for diamond? I saw in LY plaza months ago selling RM100++...

TSBaronic
post Feb 22 2009, 12:22 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 21 2009, 08:45 PM)
HTC diamond 2 coming soon in Q2 2009, 5.0 mega pixel! and with micro SD slot (finally  thumbup.gif )

anyone here hv any info to get good price HTC original slide in pouch for diamond? I saw in LY plaza months ago selling RM100++...
I'm selling RM 90 here, if convenient COD locations. lol, its so big in my siggie so long d never notice?

and TD 2 is WVGA....kiss what games that u play now good bye lol
LCTho85
post Feb 22 2009, 10:54 PM

41 posts

hey guys....I bought my HTC Diamond from Singapore....am I able to get it repaired here in Malaysia? And if so, where can I get it repaired?

I went yumcha last night and my phone also yumcha sad.gif

now its touch-screen isn't a touch-screen anymore. Nothing happens when I touch it. cry.gif
booooster
post Feb 22 2009, 11:02 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:54 PM)
hey guys....I bought my HTC Diamond from Singapore....am I able to get it repaired here in Malaysia? And if so, where can I get it repaired?

I went yumcha last night and my phone also yumcha  sad.gif

now its touch-screen isn't a touch-screen anymore. Nothing happens when I touch it.  cry.gif
U would have to take it back to Singapore bro
bearbearhong
post Feb 22 2009, 11:47 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 22 2009, 12:22 AM)
I'm selling RM 90 here, if convenient COD locations. lol, its so big in my siggie so long d never notice?

and TD 2 is WVGA....kiss what games that u play now good bye lol
WVGA...it only affect games, any disadvantage?

HTC HD and Diamond 2, which do you think better to replace my tytn ii? thanks bro!
booooster
post Feb 22 2009, 11:52 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 22 2009, 11:47 PM)
WVGA...it only affect games, any disadvantage?

HTC HD and Diamond 2, which do you think better to replace my tytn ii? thanks bro!
ask in recommendation thread what u want

74 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:43 AM