HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend
kingkong81
Feb 17 2009, 10:29 PM
Hi...my HTC Diamond ROM is 1.37.707.1 WWE
I wanna upgrade my ROM to the latest one...
But there is 2 version...
1) 1.93.707.1 WWE 2) 2.03.707.2 (which is the latest one on HTC website)
my questions are:
a) Do i need to install ROM 1.93.xx before i update it with the 2nd one 2.03.xx b) Is it advisable to update it to 2.03.xx since it is quite new...afraid got problems
kingkong81
Feb 17 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(ymchow @ Feb 17 2009, 11:31 PM) bro, you can upgrade to the newest rom directly... QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM) i say go for the latest rom, but u'll need the SMS fix for the latest rom. other than that its definitely going 2.03 instead of 1.93. got several new stuff and bug fixes but i lazy to find, u can google it. here's the sms fix http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932025@roticanai, soft reset works? hard reset? what rom version, when and how did this start Thanks!
kingkong81
Mar 7 2009, 10:22 PM
Hi all...
I've installed google map mobile into my HTC Diamond...
But the GPS dun seems to work with it...
How do i setup my GPS??
Thanks for the help in advance
kingkong81
Mar 11 2009, 02:18 PM
Hey all...
Anyone hav used G Sens OR Gyrator before?
Any comment on these two screen rotating app?? Which is better?
kingkong81
Mar 12 2009, 11:41 AM
Wah...like that...hmmm, guess i might try on Gyrator....see how.
Thanks for all the feedback on the Gyrator VS GSens app...
kingkong81
Mar 15 2009, 09:17 PM
Hey guys...i got a problem here with my Diamond... Whenever i off my phone & turn it on again...this error message will pop out:
---- A problem has occured with AutoShortcut.exe
Please tell Microsoft about this problem, at no cost to you. .....
-----
Can you guys help me out with this? I really dunno wat is the problem here.
Could it be the app that i installed before?
So far i installed: 1) HD keyboard (with arrow for selection) fr Xda - the lates i installed 2) Change Screen Config 3) CE Star...
kingkong81
Mar 16 2009, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Mar 15 2009, 10:43 PM) not very sure whats the exe used for. But I found this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...736&postcount=2Its an OEMDrivers package from HTC? Normally, I just disabled that error reporting. Kinda ignoring if it kept prompting out. //roticanai92: Glad u like it.  Evogenix Thanks I thought i'm d only one with this problem...dunno y HTC creates these kind of bugs out
kingkong81
Mar 16 2009, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:31 PM) this happens to me also when i use CE star. therefore I changed to the ZTA4 that evogenix recommended. i suggest u try it also. Thanks!...will give it a try!
kingkong81
Mar 25 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 25 2009, 08:30 PM) LOL..So its a Microsoft bug instead  Problem is that, if you have accidentally closed it, there is no way to open it back and sign out. The only choice you would have is to soft reset in order to solve the problem. Another weird thing here guys, lately, i have been seeing a small lil analog clock at the top of the phone (around the battery, signal area) and i am wondering, is there a way to disable that? I went to the clock options and already have that "display clock in every title bar" option disabled but still, the analog clock is there. I dont mind if it is a digital clock but a mini analog clock just seems weird. Never see a analog clock appearin in my TD... I oso got checked d "display clock in every title bar" option...but teh clock is in digital format lar