HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

roticanai92
post Jan 30 2009, 10:57 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jan 30 2009, 04:10 PM)
is it original, is the box sealed. if it isnt its a demo set, highly advice against it. make sure its SIS Malaysia set and unsealed.
but if it is definitely from SiS, I would say its a good deal!

wan comfort for ur heart? buy from Baronic la!haha..

and Baronic, please add me to the HTC Diamond userlist! I am officially in!!
My GPS has been cured~!
roticanai92
post Jan 31 2009, 04:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody tried GSen??
its real good! it auto rotates diamond !
at last, I can sms with a better space!
roticanai92
post Jan 31 2009, 04:43 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

but it says it wouldnt eat more power.
will it?
roticanai92
post Feb 1 2009, 12:47 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Feb 1 2009, 12:39 AM)
there are 2 rom update at htc website. which 1 should 1 download?
input ur S/N into both, and see which wan accepts ur serial~

Added on February 1, 2009, 12:54 am1 more thing. I didnt register my CE star.
wat will happen ar?
stilll can use wo...

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Feb 1 2009, 12:54 AM
roticanai92
post Feb 1 2009, 01:33 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

har?
how to know trial period til when leh?

i bought 2nd hand, so i think tat guy oredi hard reset everything.
so the SN cannot use liao, coz register edi last time.
so macam mana?
roticanai92
post Feb 1 2009, 03:16 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody can tell me how long is the trial period for CE star?
roticanai92
post Feb 5 2009, 08:44 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 5 2009, 03:06 PM)
And to those guy on the lastest ROM (2.03 i think), just wondering do you guys have that irratating message "Your SMS had been sent" pop up each time you send a SMS? How to disable that?
not happening here. I disabled the message delivery notification.

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Feb 5 2009, 04:25 PM)
hi bro just to check with u all about the sprite backup for diamond.
can i restore all my data to different ROM version? like now my ROM ver is 1.93 then upgrade to 2.00, i restore all the backup data to diamond, can all application work? like mapking. thanks for reply  smile.gif
i believe u can.
roticanai92
post Feb 6 2009, 08:46 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 6 2009, 04:53 PM)
No advance config installed. I left it purely without any installation and the message thing is popping up every time i send a SMS. Weird. Maybe i should reflash and see whether the problem persist.
Now, would really like to know, what extra performance you see by turning off those bolded stuff? Would try them as well if its really that good. I tried that during the 1.93 ROM and that doesnt really make any difference. Well, at least not noticeably. The only difference in performance i am seeing is when i did a HardSPL and flash it to Custom ROMs.
ya, think u should reflash and see how it is.
1 noob question, isit Cooked ROMs= no TF3D?

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 6 2009, 08:32 PM)
well baronic! i'm billy!
add me into the userlist..xD
well, really thanks for ur advises b4 this..^^
really appreciate it!

oh ya guys! do u guys use invisible shield? what's ur comments bout that piece of plastic? xD
damn... applied IS after getting my diamond..
works ok, but the edges are collecting dust..
anyone experience this?
and my alignment not correct la, aih..
some more got dust inside..
not nice edi, but sure get full protection lo, and won't scratch.
at least next time u can sell at higher price!
roticanai92
post Feb 7 2009, 04:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 7 2009, 02:56 AM)
New batch sucks as hell rite?  wink.gif

but imma user of the old batch. damn good stuff. I am still a supporter, but is not sold for their new batches. Still using it, feel free to come and scratch it.
wth... then i think i got the new batch.
wat is the difference between new and old? different liquid?

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Feb 7 2009, 10:25 AM)
hi there, i was planning to get a HD, but when i compare HD with HTC Touch HD, it seems like Touch HD is better, but it is slightly "fatter" can anyone tell me the difference of it and recommend me which to take?
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 7 2009, 11:20 AM)
I am quite confused.
wth? I am too..haha..

Added on February 7, 2009, 6:21 pmI heard baronic went evil and was taken to the darkside?!!

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Feb 7 2009, 06:21 PM
roticanai92
post Feb 7 2009, 10:41 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Feb 7 2009, 07:07 PM)
wanna ask a noob question here.. is diamond slide-able? got qwerty keypad ah?
QUOTE(michaelconan @ Feb 7 2009, 07:09 PM)
diamond's design without slide keyboard, Touch Pro is the HTC PDA that have qwerty keypad..
yes. diamond no keyboard. the diamond version that has keyboard is called HTC Touch Pro.
there is a thread bout it here:http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/921781

roticanai92
post Feb 8 2009, 02:39 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Feb 8 2009, 01:45 PM)
aiya... so now we using auntie phone ... tongue.gif
QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 8 2009, 02:17 PM)
Oh, no wonder la can change to TP. Reason to gf: "Mom wants my TD laaa"
haha, yalo, auntie phone..
looks like ur mum really modern hor! can use Diamond.. My mum can't even handle a nokia fully..

roticanai92
post Feb 13 2009, 08:23 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(solitarycross @ Feb 13 2009, 12:11 AM)
Hi, New user here.
Would like to ask you all, how come my gps isn't working?
I've installed google maps in the phone, but it sez no gps receiver was found.

I've set the GPS program port at COM4, and also google maps on the same port. I've also allowed windows mobile to manage access automatically.

Is there anything I've missed?

I've updated to the latest ROM also.
try using intermediate driver.
this solved my problem.
and refer to this:
QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 13 2009, 08:11 PM)
u do realise Google maps uses internet connection? which costs a bomb?

u need either Garmin of Mapking
QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Feb 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
Hi guys,

Im using garmin and GPS works fine until recently when i i run Garmin and click View map, it takes forever (more than 30 mins) and stuck at "Searching for Satellite" page. Previously (few weeks ago) the gps lockdown is very fast, less than 30 seconds.

I tried remove the Garmin and reinstall fresh, same problem. Yes its attached to COM4 and it's enabled.

Anyone know what is the cause or my GPS receiver just spoilt like tat all of sudden? Anyone has this issue before please share your solution. Thx!

p/s: Diamond with hard SPL, Dutty's ROM.
QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Feb 13 2009, 03:33 PM)
Its already updated bro.. anyone has same issue with me wanna share?  sad.gif
same answer. try using intermediate driver.
don't try it under a roof. means u better go out to a clear sky, to try.
in the car is nice.
if still cannot, let us know.
roticanai92
post Feb 13 2009, 09:31 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(solitarycross @ Feb 13 2009, 08:59 PM)
Yikes. I totally forgot bout the internet connection as I was testing at home with wifi b4 this.

Where to get Garmin or Mapking ah? Anyone sells it here?

Intermediete driver? Could I know where to get that?

Thanks alot guys. Sry ya, 1st time use PDA tongue.gif
"intermediate driver" its not a thing, its a setting.
i believe a lot ppl here will show u the way to garmin... brows.gif
roticanai92
post Feb 15 2009, 12:13 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

ok ok bro baronic, i mean there is a seller in GC mobile phone section providing ori garmin service, can look for him~ haha..
but forgot the link, solitarycross have to look for it urself loo...

and i tot u say don download unofficial wan, better get from HTC website?
til now i oso havent upgrade my firmware coz HTC website not recognize my S/N...
roticanai92
post Feb 15 2009, 12:17 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(solitarycross @ Feb 14 2009, 01:12 AM)
Is there an intermediate driver setting for google maps?

Damn, till now no one show me yet. Lolz. Garmin or Mapking better and price comparison from those who already bought it?
I go to their site they sell the gps system but can't seem to find the software only.
Garmin is definitely better.
finger interface, easier to use.
mapking looks cluttered.
the software, try looking here. but i think muz buy the memory card...

or try searching GC, got ppl offer this kind of service! but lately MIA edi..
roticanai92
post Feb 16 2009, 10:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

damn....
well, not much difference, i don think i will change in short period.
bloody HTC...
my wallet now big lobang edi...
roticanai92
post Feb 17 2009, 03:23 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anybody can help me??!

i got a problem after i soft reset my phone..
when i slide to the sms tab using TF3D, the TF3D will restart by itself!
it shows " tap to launch TF3D" and then cannot open the sms!
I also can't open the messages through clicking Start-- Messaging.!!
Email also same!!

any solution ? help..
roticanai92
post Feb 18 2009, 03:13 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM)
i say go for the latest rom, but u'll need the SMS fix for the latest rom. other than that its definitely going 2.03 instead of 1.93. got several new stuff and bug fixes but i lazy to find, u can google it. here's the sms fix

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932025

@roticanai, soft reset works? hard reset? what rom version, when and how did this start
dono wat went wrong. everytime i slide to sms tab, will show " tap here to launch TF3D".
soft resetted, no use.
looks like my PIM corrupted or something like tat.
i renamed it but still cannot....
using 1.93 official rom..

aih, now i hard resetted, everything went normal. juz have to reinstall everything.

anyway, thanks~
roticanai92
post Feb 18 2009, 06:07 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Feb 18 2009, 04:56 PM)
the phone keypad has become smaller after upgrading to the new rom sad.gif
how come?
any body else can confirm this?
i tot using the same qwerty?
roticanai92
post Feb 20 2009, 08:21 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Feb 20 2009, 02:18 PM)
if u r not able to turn it on, most probably due to hardware issue. unlikely caused by software as the deivce is not even powered up yet. as for the warranty, unfortunately, you can't claim your warranty back here in MY. i owned a dopod d810, bought from SingTel, and last check with LowYat service centre, this is the info given. i believed it applies the same to HTC owner.
yup,u have to go back to singapore.
and double triple check, sure cannot on?
how bout other batteries?
charge edi?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:28 AM