90 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

hakimida
post Apr 28 2013, 02:09 PM

56 posts

one tip to all umobile users that have been throttled.

if u use ICS and above (Android) or iphone

you download this software
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....onavoics&hl=en (android)

or
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onavo-exten...d423545287?mt=8 (iphone)

This software works like opera mini where all the data is compressed by the server before reaching our phone. So browsing instagram after being throttled is not pain in the ass anymore.

For umobile user just tick data roaming and national data roaming. even in roaming maxis 2g i got internet fast lor.

Cheers !
victorian
post Apr 28 2013, 03:18 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,589 posts

QUOTE(hakimida @ Apr 28 2013, 02:09 PM)
one tip to all  umobile  users that have been throttled.

if u use ICS and above (Android) or iphone

you download this software
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....onavoics&hl=en (android)

or
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/onavo-exten...d423545287?mt=8 (iphone)

This software works like opera mini where all the data is compressed by the server before reaching our phone. So browsing instagram after being throttled is not pain in the ass anymore.

For umobile user just tick data roaming and national data roaming. even in roaming maxis 2g i got internet fast lor.

Cheers !
Thx. Will try this later biggrin.gif

bardshah92
post Apr 28 2013, 08:20 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

And today UMobile giving me EDGE instead of 3G. Kuantan area.
AIAF
post May 1 2013, 06:32 PM

272 posts

Just subsribed to U58 postpaid plan. The only way to pay my UMobile bill is at the post office or the centre? No online methods?
digilife
post May 1 2013, 06:54 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(AIAF @ May 1 2013, 06:32 PM)
Just subsribed to U58 postpaid plan. The only way to pay my UMobile bill is at the post office or the centre? No online methods?
Simple, PM me if you need to pay your Bills.

bardshah92
post May 1 2013, 08:49 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

I believed u can find your answer here

http://u.com.my/payment-methods
preducer
post May 1 2013, 09:56 PM

2,839 posts

u can pay online via "Online Self-care"
AIAF
post May 1 2013, 10:23 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 1 2013, 06:54 PM)
Simple, PM me if you need to pay your Bills.

There's people offering service for paying bills? Interesting. Will PM for more info. smile.gif

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ May 1 2013, 08:49 PM)
I believed u can find your answer here

http://u.com.my/payment-methods
QUOTE(preducer @ May 1 2013, 09:56 PM)
u can pay online via "Online Self-care"
Thanks! Glad to hear that. I did my MNP at Mid Valley and I asked the guy multiple times and he insists that I can only pay at the post office.

"No no no we don't have online payment. Only post office." rclxub.gif
vostro78
post May 2 2013, 10:48 AM

6,804 posts

some online reseller actually can help you make payment and they even offer 5% -10% discount for you. if u don ask u wont get la..
AIAF
post May 2 2013, 07:22 PM

272 posts

My MNP done within a day! I was told to wait 3-5 working days so I'm surprised. Took Digi less than an hour to port out as well. Lucky!
bardshah92
post May 2 2013, 11:28 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(AIAF @ May 2 2013, 07:22 PM)
My MNP done within a day! I was told to wait 3-5 working days so I'm surprised. Took Digi less than an hour to port out as well. Lucky!
Same with me. Less than 24 hours. Digi to UMobile. And rite now waiting for my 1st bill. laugh.gif
farique
post May 4 2013, 10:37 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

Hi guys, Im having a problem now.

Yesterday morning, I used Cimbclicks to top up my number. And cimbclicks showed me the transaction is through.

But, the whole day till this morning, I still not receive the 14 digit topup pin number.

So, I called up cimb careline and the operator told me that my transaction is through and he suggest me to call up Umobile. He even gave me the reference number of the transaction.

Then, called up Umobile 1318, asked the operator, and it took me 5 minute of waiting for him to ask his supervisor. He cameback and told me to call up 1328 instead.

Called up 1328. The only option given to me were:

Press 2 top up with 14 digit number
Hang up to end this call.

sooo.. where do I go about this? Who the hell should I call?
xXmiuXx
post May 4 2013, 06:49 PM

119 posts

I submit the MNP form in the morning and the next morning my digi signal is gone. Great MNP experience =)

Btw i m using iphone5, why i can only get either o or 3G signal

Cellular data ON + Enable 3G OFF = o
Cellular data ON + Enable 3G ON = 3G

Any suggestion?

This post has been edited by xXmiuXx: May 4 2013, 06:54 PM
yusrilasnin
post May 4 2013, 06:56 PM

I did mnp ( digi - umobile )using a so called agent from Low Yat that I think all would now who (.....)
Pay the guy 1st March 2013 and up till now still nothing as was told :

1.His worker wrongly mnp to postpaid as I told him I want prepaid
2.Then delay again as his company got problem
3.Then still delay as he is so busy
4.Then I was told that I got option that is use the postpaid 6 month then change to prepaid or change to X.O.X then mnp back to u mobile but I choose he second option as I want it fast
5.Now still delay as he said due to I use or bla bla ( starting to get bored hearing excuse )
6.Latest was told my mnp hang in system

Dafuq.....I advise if you want to MNP please just go to U Mobile center rather then use this guy service.
farique
post May 4 2013, 10:30 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(farique @ May 4 2013, 10:37 AM)
Hi guys, Im having a problem now.

Yesterday morning, I used Cimbclicks to top up my number. And cimbclicks showed me the transaction is through.

But, the whole day till this morning, I still not receive the 14 digit topup pin number.
So, I called up cimb careline and the operator told me that my transaction is through and he suggest me to call up Umobile. He even gave me the reference number of the transaction.
Then, called up Umobile 1318, asked the operator, and it took me 5 minute of waiting for him to ask his supervisor. He cameback and told me to call up 1328 instead.
Called up 1328. The only option given to me were:

Press 2 top up with 14 digit number
Hang up to end this call.
sooo.. where do I go about this? Who the hell should I call?
I called up Umobile customer careline after awhile, he told me he'd ask his supervisor to topup the rm30 in two hours. Still nothing.

Has anyone have any idea?
Xirality
post May 5 2013, 05:20 PM

12,176 posts

you can pay via M2U, tried twice
SUSkhuzaix
post May 7 2013, 08:44 PM

145 posts

how long it takes to port your number ? just now I went to Umobile branch at Tropicana CM , the salesgirl told me it will take 3 working days, is it true ? Last time I port my hotlink to digi only takes half day, pretty fast.
vostro78
post May 7 2013, 11:33 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(khuzaix @ May 7 2013, 08:44 PM)
how long it takes to port your number ? just now I went to Umobile branch at Tropicana CM , the salesgirl told me it will take 3 working days, is it true ? Last time I port my hotlink to digi only takes half day, pretty fast.
normally they will inform you 3 days if everything is ok and you are not blacklisted.... last week i mnp my sim from maxis to umobile took less then 24 hours, another sim from umobile to maxis less then 1 day...done on friday night sat afternoon already done mnp.
wcypierre
post May 9 2013, 02:53 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

for those who uses umobile prepaid, does anyone know of any dealer(s) that sells the reload coupon at a cheaper price(>5% discount)?

please pm me if you know of any smile.gif

p/s: I've already searched lyn and the best that I can find is 5% discount

raulxiver
post May 12 2013, 12:11 AM

348 posts

Anyone know how long does it takes to convert an existing UM prepaid line to a UM POSPAID? Last time I mnp from maxis took me 1week. My number was completely unusable for the whole week. Really efficient service.

90 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0961sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:43 AM