90 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

andrewtho
post Mar 31 2013, 09:40 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Mar 31 2013, 09:32 PM)
so H is the best right?
G is the worse?
Yup H is the best. With G, you can barely browse blush.gif
Dannyl
post Apr 1 2013, 10:43 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 31 2013, 05:29 PM)
Since your Contract with DG already  expired, there is no harm in porting to UM and try its UMi28, if its really bad ( in your area of usage ) , you can MNP back to DG anytime. Try Prepaid UMi28.

icon_idea.gif
Thanks. No lock-in period? Can MNP here and there anytime?

QUOTE(lotsofzing @ Mar 31 2013, 09:24 PM)
if you're travel overseas then you won't ant UMI28 because no international roaming. other than that, it is ok.
Thanks smile.gif
preducer
post Apr 1 2013, 01:58 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 1 2013, 10:43 AM)
Thanks.  No lock-in period?  Can MNP here and there anytime?
Thanks smile.gif
no lock-in period. dont worry smile.gif
joniels
post Apr 2 2013, 05:22 PM

I´m going to the Perhentian Islands for 10 days, is U-Mobile a good option if I want to use Internet? Which operator has the best coverage on the island?
altung
post Apr 4 2013, 10:42 PM

130 posts

Anybody experiencing slow connection or no connectionin Cyberjaya ? I can't open any website and haven't reach the quota
kw
post Apr 8 2013, 11:26 AM

781 posts

Finally successfully ported to U Mobile on 5th Apr (after near 2 months porting from the date I applied on 7th Feb). Been using for 3 days + and so far so good.
About an user claim earlier that can't receive any signal in Genting, I've proofed that not really truth. I went to Bukit Tinggi (Berjaya Hill)and Genting Highland last Sat, no any line signal lost and in fact the former has the strongest signal of both voice and 3G (expected since it's in Berjaya territory). In Genting, just the problem is mostly receive G or E signal, just at certain location can get H signal.

BTW, have any use the selfcare portal service? I've logged in and see some basic info about my account, not much other function. Wonder can we also retrieve our billing info and plan change service through this portal?
Dyson Jin
post Apr 8 2013, 11:35 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Apr 8 2013, 11:26 AM)
Finally successfully ported to U Mobile on 5th Apr (after near 2 months porting from the date I applied on 7th Feb). Been using for 3 days + and so far so good.
About an user claim earlier that can't receive any signal in Genting, I've proofed that not really truth. I went to Bukit Tinggi (Berjaya Hill)and Genting Highland last Sat, no any line signal lost and in fact the former has the strongest signal of both voice and 3G (expected since it's in Berjaya territory). In Genting, just the problem is mostly receive G or E signal, just at certain location can get H signal.

BTW, have any use the selfcare portal service? I've logged in and see some basic info about my account, not much other function. Wonder can we also retrieve our billing info and plan change service through this portal?
yea i agree...some place have H+ signal..but very less...
inside my hotel room which is resort hotel..only can get G signal..aww
and at arena of star..no line at all..zzz
jscheok
post Apr 10 2013, 11:33 AM

60 posts

why my first month u mobile bill is higher than rm28..that is rm48++...i did not make much call and sms...i'm sure the usage of call and sms is within the free quota....
Dyson Jin
post Apr 10 2013, 11:46 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(jscheok @ Apr 10 2013, 11:33 AM)
why my first month u mobile bill is higher than rm28..that is rm48++...i did not make much call and sms...i'm sure the usage of call and sms is within the free quota....
maybe u subscribe umi48?
jscheok
post Apr 10 2013, 02:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Apr 10 2013, 11:46 AM)
maybe u subscribe umi48?
no..i subscribe U28..but i still cant check the bill details...some friend said it because of stamp duty...and mail bill statement...
bardshah92
post Apr 10 2013, 04:33 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(jscheok @ Apr 10 2013, 02:34 PM)
no..i subscribe U28..but i still cant check the bill details...some friend said it because of stamp duty...and mail bill statement...
for the first month you need to pay RM10 for stamp duty.
digilife
post Apr 10 2013, 04:45 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ Apr 10 2013, 04:33 PM)
for the first month you need to pay RM10 for stamp duty.
U28 need to pay rm10 for stamp duty ?

Postpaid U28 ?

Prepaid is called UMi28
bardshah92
post Apr 10 2013, 06:48 PM

Nemes1s
634 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 10 2013, 04:45 PM)
U28 need to pay rm10 for stamp duty ?

Postpaid U28 ? 

Prepaid is called UMi28
his U28 so postpaid rite?

and yes need to pay RM10 for stamp duty as yesterday I went to umobile store and they told me about this.

This post has been edited by bardshah92: Apr 10 2013, 06:48 PM
BaZingLa
post Apr 13 2013, 12:28 AM

83 posts

hi all,

I am currently residing in melaka and plan to get umobile broadband.
just wana ask is the signal good if i m using it in a flat/condo?

et_kt
post Apr 13 2013, 11:40 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(BaZingLa @ Apr 13 2013, 12:28 AM)
hi all,

I am currently residing in melaka and plan to get umobile broadband.
just wana ask is the signal good if i m using it in a flat/condo?
Like all forumers always suggested, buy a prepaid sim and try out in your location. That will only cost you RM8. tongue.gif
megabyte
post Apr 13 2013, 01:39 PM

332 posts

Hi guys, decided to try out uMobile myself since I don't get much input from Sabah people in the forum.

So far so good, there's 3G network in my area speed wise is not that fast. Did a speed test:

0.48mbps download 0.43mbps upload. With Maxis 3G I can get around 1.4mbps download. Hope they throw more moolah in improving the coverage in KK.

But what disappoints me is that they don't even have a service centre in Kota Kinabalu. I had to go some shop to do the porting.

I was charged RM10 for the SIM and RM5 credit. I thought porting is free? Oh well, whatever as long as I can get on the UMI28.
BaZingLa
post Apr 14 2013, 12:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(et_kt @ Apr 13 2013, 11:40 AM)
Like all forumers always suggested, buy a prepaid sim and try out in your location. That will only cost you RM8.  tongue.gif
Thanks alot. rclxm9.gif
celaw
post Apr 14 2013, 11:43 PM

1,263 posts

Did anyone know the promotion for 15% extra credit on top up for first 6 months after porting to umobile still available?
hirano
post Apr 18 2013, 07:16 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,333 posts

QUOTE(kw @ Apr 8 2013, 11:26 AM)
Finally successfully ported to U Mobile on 5th Apr (after near 2 months porting from the date I applied on 7th Feb).
How come the porting MNP took 2 months? I thought it should be within a week only.
viqq
post Apr 18 2013, 07:23 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Apr 18 2013, 07:16 PM)
How come the porting MNP took 2 months? I thought it should be within a week only.
I did my MNP and it was activated within 1-2 days only. Pretty fast!

90 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 PM