Jul 9 2009, 06:17 PM
502 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Go to 1st page and check out which 1 u like lo...
Syrian is recommended for beginner |
Jul 9 2009, 11:08 PM
829 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 9 2009, 12:50 PM) |
Jul 9 2009, 11:17 PM
30 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(sangels @ Jul 9 2009, 11:08 PM) my Hammie is not feeling so good and he looks tired/sick...i picked him up and he just sits only...not energetic at all... just noticed just now...i checked him now and then always saw that he moved his sleeping place... his eyes are not alert also...like sleepy/tired only..maybe because of the heat? Cos I left my window open during noon..made my room quite hot...worried...is this temporary because of the heat..or something serious? help please |
Jul 9 2009, 11:53 PM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Any other behavioral changes? like appetite dropping... diarrhea...
Lately found out a lot hamster having wet tail disease.. symptoms are diarrhea, energyless, wet tail, eat less... |
Jul 10 2009, 12:20 AM
829 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(DeinanCF @ Jul 9 2009, 11:17 PM) my Hammie is not feeling so good and he looks tired/sick...i picked him up and he just sits only...not energetic at all... just noticed just now...i checked him now and then always saw that he moved his sleeping place... his eyes are not alert also...like sleepy/tired only..maybe because of the heat? Cos I left my window open during noon..made my room quite hot...worried...is this temporary because of the heat..or something serious? help please |
Jul 10 2009, 10:17 AM
1,434 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Subang Havoc! |
LOL sangels..
anyways DeinanCF if you mention about the window being open and then the sun was shining in.. it could have been dehydrated. Make sure got fresh clean water. Im just guessing.. But check for signs of wet tail like what eric said. Also check if the eyes appear unhealthy... teary. Also i want to add, sometimes due to dirty cages.. a lot of ailments can occur. Discard any leftover food, change the bedding and perhaps clean the cage as well. As a good responsible owner, you have to monitor all these~ And i think its also best you take your hamster to the vet.. This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Jul 10 2009, 10:19 AM |
Jul 10 2009, 10:35 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Jul 10 2009, 10:17 AM) LOL sangels.. Could be heat stroke also since was hot in the tank...anyways DeinanCF if you mention about the window being open and then the sun was shining in.. it could have been dehydrated. Make sure got fresh clean water. Im just guessing.. But check for signs of wet tail like what eric said. Also check if the eyes appear unhealthy... teary. Also i want to add, sometimes due to dirty cages.. a lot of ailments can occur. Discard any leftover food, change the bedding and perhaps clean the cage as well. As a good responsible owner, you have to monitor all these~ And i think its also best you take your hamster to the vet.. |
Jul 10 2009, 02:26 PM
he died last night...11.48pm...I saw that his breathing changed from earlier.... held him in my hand as he went away...
The day before he was ok..still running in his wheel..since it was daytime I thought he'd be sleeping..so I didn't wake him up... he usually wakes up at around 10pm+... The only thing I can think about now would be that he fell quite hard off my table the day before...my bf said he had a broken rib when he examined him(***after he died).. And he liked to store his food in his toilet/bath house... And he escaped quite a few times under my bed(enclosed bottom but there's a hole he can fit through) and eat the parquet under there...he likes going there..whenever I take him out to run he always tries to go under my bed, even with a hamster ball. His cage was fairly clean and not due to change until Sunday..I give him filtered water... concerning his water..He didn't drink much... And he had quite a lot of food stored beside his water bowl...(processed green veg that I got from Pet Safari)(I know Vitakraft is around but i'm waiting for them to finish the veg and harry hamster mixed seeds...before I get it) This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jul 10 2009, 02:37 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 02:29 PM
Sry to hear dat...My deepest condolences...
The time it fall off the table y u dun wan to take it to the vet? |
Jul 10 2009, 02:32 PM
he didn't show any signs....
***my bf examined him after he died..sorry for confusion.. This post has been edited by DeinanCF: Jul 10 2009, 02:34 PM |
Jul 10 2009, 02:34 PM
U shud hav bring it to the vet dat time.U say ur bf examine it got broken ribs and u wan to wait it to show sign???
Sumtimes show sign means too late u knw. |
Jul 10 2009, 02:35 PM
227 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Sometimes they will hav inner injury.
But anyway, we should take this as a lesson, next time must be extra careful with our babies. RIP~~ |
Jul 10 2009, 04:57 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Urgh..Cherry's dead..My sis and her friend they brought the dog and Cherry to the playground. I was busy with my stuff so I let them have fun themselves. Apparently the dog suddenly bite Cherry and she died asap... Omg I'm so stressed up now..Aih
Jul 10 2009, 04:59 PM
225 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec