8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

HyourinMaru
post May 29 2009, 01:50 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ May 29 2009, 01:39 AM)
guys need help here..

my hamster become very weak and tired and breath heavilly this few days

sometimes it loss its balance when walking..

wat happend? urgent here..

she is 1yr and 4mths old.....i hope she wont die  cry.gif  cry.gif
Take her to a vet asap..
HyourinMaru
post May 29 2009, 02:03 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ May 29 2009, 01:52 AM)
can it be cured?

wat is the problem?
Sry...i didnt knw much about hamster sickness.. tongue.gif
But take it to a vet asap is a better choice for check up... smile.gif
Or ask some experience keeper here..sry cant help much

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: May 29 2009, 02:04 AM
HyourinMaru
post Jun 10 2009, 12:05 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 9 2009, 11:13 PM)
A few questions..

1. Is it best to tame hamsters one hamster at a time..Like I have two and I should be focusing on one hamster first before taming another one?

2. Would hamsters immediately play with their new wheel or it takes time for them to get used to it? Finally bought an eight inch wheel..But instead of running on it..They climb to the top of the wheel..haha..If still dont play then I very lazy to get another wheel lea..

Just found out that the hamsters my dad's frend gave is around 4 months..Iz it hard to tame at 4 months..Not easy lea
Correct me if i'm wrong,ur hammie is syrian rite?U put 2 of them 2gether? blink.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 12 2009, 09:54 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jun 12 2009, 09:33 PM)
hihi, i m gua gua..bb gal ww~ my mummy dam sek me cz i m vy guai. i will guai guai sit on her hand when she wan snap pic..not belief? c my pic
user posted imageuser posted image
^
I like her the most...Pure white wub.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 10:39 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jun 12 2009, 09:59 PM)
she is not pure white leh..
she got grey strip...but other than the strip..is white^^
lalabubbles hv it..the pure white
Sry..Almost pure white. tongue.gif
Is it hard to find a pure white syrian?Cos mostly the syrians i saw are more to cinnamon color. hmm.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 02:59 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Just wanna ask...WW and Syrian which maintenance fees is higher?
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 03:08 PM

THORChad
502 posts

But WW items are cheaper rite?(Not maintenance fees)
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 03:33 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(sharkie28 @ Jun 13 2009, 03:16 PM)
what items do you mean? you mean hamster price?
not quite sure of the price of the hamsters as my hammy is a rescued one...but i remember buying my first syrian for RM15..if you're getting your first hammie syrians would be the one for you. syrians are much slower(less agile) compared to dwarfs and it is easier to tame them...dwarfs are fine too, but if you're really dedicated to tame them, then go for it...
breeder hamsters are definately more tame because they are used to handling.
Now decide which 1 to buy,WW or syrian.Well,i'll go for syrian. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jun 13 2009, 03:23 PM)
i think is easier to find pure white syrian than ww..
i saw few time rd..
mayb u can go petaling street find..
cz i think that shop are dealer so once they restock..they will b a large amout of bb ham..
so mayb is easier to find loh..^^
n the price is cheap...i buy 2 bb ww for rm15 each..

Added on June 13, 2009, 3:27 pm

wau..10 so cheap..where can get it?^^

i know those pet stall(i mean those like pasar mlm or the curve stall)
their cost for each ww is jz rm 7-8
selling rm>15 lo..
Is the hamsters frm petaling street healthy 1?Or any1 can recommend me a place to buy my syrian,or sum1 wiling to let go his/her syrian. brows.gif
I prefer breeder's hammie than petshop 1 cos i think petshop's hammie are inbreed or unhealthy cos they just wan to gain profit... tongue.gif (Correct me if i'm wrong)

HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 03:52 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 13 2009, 03:42 PM)
Never ever buy hamster from petshop especially petaling street
Most come from irresponsible breeder and i believe they are inbreed offspring as well
Too bad i dont know any reputable breeder now, those tat i know din breed hamster anymore
Ok...will listen to ur advice.So hav to adopt/buy buy this thread breeder. tongue.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 04:00 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jun 13 2009, 03:53 PM)
i saw is healthy la..but they live togeher in huge quantity loh..
their fur is very nice and they dun hv any injured cz by fighting and all..
but some of them might bite><
i even feel their hammie is nicer than i saw at pet safari..
i saw b4 them are so hurt cz of figthing..eye oso injured..
but it still depents on batch..czi also saw b4 very nice batch at the same place..
Is it bcos they r still young and still can tolerate others?Many petshops also do like this.Some even mix different sp. in a same place. shakehead.gif
ANW...responsible breeders 1 is da best. thumbup.gif

HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 04:11 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 13 2009, 04:09 PM)
wow..so fast.....guys..add my msn ah_tor at hotmail dot com ...wanna add u all into my hamster list...

petaling street..izit the shop with many bird infront??

tomato mei...wowo..congrate
We r humans not hamster leh.How can u add us in ur hamster list? mad.gif (JK) tongue.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 04:30 PM

THORChad
502 posts

So can u buy me food?I'm really hungry now.I nid a mate also. brows.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 13 2009, 05:58 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 13 2009, 04:34 PM)
wah..u so urgent need a mate meh????!!!
To company me la.Not a mate for mating. doh.gif
Better stop spamming now. tongue.gif Sry guys.

HyourinMaru
post Jun 14 2009, 12:02 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(~TheAngel~ @ Jun 14 2009, 03:09 AM)
i got a story and question..
my fren gave me a 2yrs male hammy that in gold n white sort of colour
my own was winter white (they still young)..
first i put a male white winter in white/gold hammy ended up they fight so i put back..
then i try a female de she seems scared the male gold/white hammy keep smelling on her (they dun fight)
so i put the female back after some hour then they seems smelling on the female n fight..
does it mean they judge enemy by smell?

sorry i'm a hopeless owner of hammy i thought they live hapily on each other..

i ended up get a bite on my 'mother finger'..
The 2yrs old hammie is not WW?
If different sp. then they will fight or mayb hybrid lo.Just separate them if they fight again. smile.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 14 2009, 02:56 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Hahaha...Really good news for me. rclxm9.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 14 2009, 11:14 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Jun 14 2009, 09:23 PM)
New family member for LalaBubbles Hamster WonderLand World tongue.gif

My new WW Pearl Gal here...just got it today ^^

her name is Tammy. She's kinda small in size but quite friendly and tame thou tongue.gif

Nooo...full white again. wub.gif wub.gif
I really hope i can get a full white syrian. tongue.gif
Congrats for ur new girl
HyourinMaru
post Jun 14 2009, 11:33 PM

THORChad
502 posts

They plan to feed it to the fish? tongue.gif
They really dun knw how to take care of hammie.

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Jun 14 2009, 11:36 PM
HyourinMaru
post Jun 14 2009, 11:38 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Not many pet shop is trustable,so dun even say aquarium shop.
Really pity those hammie
HyourinMaru
post Jun 15 2009, 10:19 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Orchard @ Jun 15 2009, 10:16 PM)
dis is my hammie..da left 1 dat keep circling around.. cry.gif

2 syrians in 1 tank? shakehead.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jun 15 2009, 10:43 PM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Jun 15 2009, 10:41 PM)
I'm not sure but I think he treats his hamsters good kua..Like when He wanted to give me dad Cherry and Berry, He purposely used his lunch break to go back home and bring the hamster with the cage to the office, coz he said that in the morning they're still sleeping..Dont want ganggu them..
U sure ur Cherry and Berry not inbreed 1?Cos 40+ hammie is too many.A good breeder wont breed dat much

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:56 PM