126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V12, Chubbie-chubb Furball

yana_adell
post Jul 6 2009, 03:14 PM

36 posts

Guys..
here is the details that i copy from the website as below link....is it suit to hamster??.. blink.gif icon_question.gif
http://www.iams.com/iams/premium-pet-food/puppy-food.jsp

Iams® ProActive Health Smart Puppy™
Recommended For
Puppies from weaning to 12 months. Also for pregnant and nursing dogs.
Product Information
This Iams ProActive Health formula has PreBiotics that work inside the digestive tract to promote healthy digestion and strong defenses. Healthy inside. Healthy outside.

Designed for puppies ages 1-12 months, Iams concentrated nutrition proactively nourishes your puppy to help keep him at his best.

Natural fish oils with DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid), a nutrient vital for optimal brain development, promote smarter, more trainable puppies. Protein sourced from chicken and egg helps build strong, firm muscles. Seven essential nutrients nourish the heart; essential minerals promote strong teeth and bones; and antioxidants help maintain a strong immune system.

A high-quality source of protein with no fillers or artificial preservatives, Iams is gentle on the digestive system. Fuel your puppy's healthy development with 100% complete and balanced nutrition that's vet recommended and 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Chicken, Corn Meal, Chicken By-Product Meal, Ground Whole Grain Sorghum, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed Tocopherols, a source of Vitamin E), Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Meal, Chicken Flavor, Fish Oil (preserved with mixed Tocopherols, a source of Vitamin E), Dried Egg Product, Potassium Chloride, Brewers Dried Yeast, Salt, Caramel, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Potassium Iodide, Cobalt Carbonate), Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Vitamin A Acetate, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate (source of vitamin B1), Vitamin B12 Supplement, Niacin, Riboflavin Supplement (source of vitamin B2), Inositol, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (source of vitamin B6), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Calcium Carbonate, DL-Methionine, Rosemary Extract.

Nutrient (percent)
Crude Protein, minimum 28.0
Crude Fat, minimum 17.0
Crude Fiber, maximum 4.0
Moisture, maximum 10.0
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), minimum 0.1*
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, minimum 3.0*
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, minimum 0.3*

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Jul 6 2009, 03:28 PM
TSnezumitaro
post Jul 6 2009, 05:39 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

now on n off can see satin easily loh.. slowly pick a nice one lah smile.gif
eric138
post Jul 6 2009, 06:05 PM

227 posts

Quote from the web

'Dog food is generally NOT safe for hamsters. It has high levels of protein and fat since it is made to be eaten by a bigger animal, and can cause the runs, which is easily fatal in hamsters.'

Crude protein 28%.. plus protein from ur hamster food + treats + mealies... erm erm..i think is a bit too much....

U can feed as treats..mayb occasionally give 1 or 2... but not part of daily diet lo..
Lisacrs
post Jul 6 2009, 09:04 PM

36 posts

yesterday when i go to the pet fair at midvalley,
i get some free sample of puppy food...
dono wether is suitable for hamster as treats or not..

is Regal Puppy Bites
Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein, not less than………………28.0%
Crude Fat, not less than………….……..…18.0%
Crude Fiber, not more than……….………..3.0%
Moisture, not more than……………..……10.0%

"The ideal choice for puppies 3 weeks to 12 months of age. Regal Puppy Bites contain 5 major sources of protein - turkey, chicken, fish, whole eggs, and skim milk for a well balanced diet. A high energy, easy to digest, fully balanced and complete food for growing puppies. Breeders prefer Regal because of the balance of Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids and proteinated mineral package."
INGREDIENT LIST: Turkey Meal, Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Ground Corn, Chicken Fat (Naturally Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Beet Pulp, Whole Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Egg Product, Brewers Dried Yeast, Fish Meal, Natural Flavor, Flax Seed Meal, Lecithin, Sea Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Fish Oil, L-Lysine, DL-Methionine, Vegetable Oil, Propionic Acid, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Glucosamine, Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product Dehydrated, Ascorbic Acid, Vitamin E Supplement, Biotin, Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Acetate, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Menadione Dimethylpyrimidinol Bisulfite (Source of Vitamin K Activity), Citric Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganous Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate.

but yesterday when i try gv them..
they not really like it..haha..
later will gv to my fren who owns puppies^^
eric138
post Jul 6 2009, 09:39 PM

227 posts

Eh..u went there yesterday? why never see u wan... T-T

One of the biggest prob for dog food i think is the fat and protein... So so high~~~
HyourinMaru
post Jul 6 2009, 09:43 PM

THORChad
502 posts

I think puppy's food contains higher nutritional value than adult dogs.I feed mine wiv dog kibbles than puppy kibbles.Of cos,as treat. smile.gif
eric138
post Jul 6 2009, 10:03 PM

227 posts

but puppy food contains higher protein than adult's..

Anyway, i don really favors dog/cat kibbles..even as treats.. There are so many treats out there specially made for hammie.. biggrin.gif
HyourinMaru
post Jul 6 2009, 10:06 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Lol...of cos not every treat also use dog kibbles la biggrin.gif
Mealies is good and I'm planning to buy the vitakraft treats brows.gif
mls_gamer
post Jul 7 2009, 12:42 AM

1,589 posts

plan to buy a hamster~~
but got zero knowledge (newbie)about it~~

HyourinMaru
post Jul 7 2009, 01:04 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jul 7 2009, 12:42 AM)
plan to buy a hamster~~
but got zero knowledge (newbie)about it~~
Here and here should help smile.gif
Wat breed u r interested in?
Lisacrs
post Jul 7 2009, 01:17 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 6 2009, 09:39 PM)
Eh..u went there yesterday? why never see u wan... T-T

One of the biggest prob for dog food i think is the fat and protein... So so high~~~
yaya..i went yesterday..
i oso nvr see u also..wer r u? haha^^

Added on July 7, 2009, 1:20 am
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 6 2009, 09:43 PM)
I think puppy's food contains higher nutritional value than adult dogs.I feed mine wiv dog kibbles than puppy kibbles.Of cos,as treat. smile.gif
icic...but my hamster dun like it..they dun1 eat..
mayb go petshark again someday around this week to get other treats for them^^

This post has been edited by Lisacrs: Jul 7 2009, 01:20 AM
atok194
post Jul 7 2009, 04:07 AM

26 posts

u all give ur hamster what as their treat??worm???and why you give them treat??
LalaBubbles
post Jul 7 2009, 09:01 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Jul 7 2009, 01:04 AM)
Here and here should help smile.gif
Wat breed u r interested in?
I LOL-ed. Thanks for all the supports. tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Jul 7 2009, 09:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(atok194 @ Jul 7 2009, 04:07 AM)
u all give ur hamster what as their treat??worm???and why you give them treat??
Read the thread as all the answers you want is in here shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
TSnezumitaro
post Jul 7 2009, 10:01 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ Jul 6 2009, 06:05 PM)
Quote from the web

'Dog food is generally NOT safe for hamsters. It has high levels of protein and fat since it is made to be eaten by a bigger animal, and can cause the runs, which is easily fatal in hamsters.'

Crude protein 28%.. plus protein from ur hamster food + treats + mealies... erm erm..i think is a bit too much....

U can feed as treats..mayb occasionally give 1 or 2... but not part of daily diet lo..
kibbles are fine to feed as protein supplement when...

pregnant mum,
nursing mum,
growing age (> 1 mth old)

say like 1 - 2 kibles per day are fine smile.gif
yana_adell
post Jul 7 2009, 10:06 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Lisacrs @ Jul 6 2009, 09:04 PM)
yesterday when i go to the pet fair at midvalley,
i get some free sample of puppy food...
dono wether is suitable for hamster as treats or not..
is Regal Puppy Bites
Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein, not less than………………28.0%
Crude Fat, not less than………….……..…18.0%
Crude Fiber, not more than……….………..3.0%
Moisture, not more than……………..……10.0%

"The ideal choice for puppies 3 weeks to 12 months of age. Regal Puppy Bites contain 5 major sources of protein - turkey, chicken, fish, whole eggs, and skim milk for a well balanced diet. A high energy, easy to digest, fully balanced and complete food for growing puppies. Breeders prefer Regal because of the balance of Omega 3 and Omega 6 fatty acids and proteinated mineral package."
INGREDIENT LIST: Turkey Meal, Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Ground Corn, Chicken Fat (Naturally Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Beet Pulp, Whole Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Egg Product, Brewers Dried Yeast, Fish Meal, Natural Flavor, Flax Seed Meal, Lecithin, Sea Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Fish Oil, L-Lysine, DL-Methionine, Vegetable Oil, Propionic Acid, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Glucosamine, Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product Dehydrated, Ascorbic Acid, Vitamin E Supplement, Biotin, Niacin Supplement, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Acetate, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Menadione Dimethylpyrimidinol Bisulfite (Source of Vitamin K Activity), Citric Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganous Oxide, Sodium Selenite, Calcium Iodate.
but yesterday when i try gv them..
they not really like it..haha..
later will gv to my fren who owns puppies^^
hahahah.. i oso have this poblems oso..
Now thinking wanna GIVE AWAY to someone whoe need it for FOC.. nod.gif
Coz my hams oso DIDNT LIKE IT WORH.. doh.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 10:10 amWho's intereseted for the IAM's PUPPY FOOD as i mention, its just a trial pack. 600gm but i edi open it & try about 5 pcs to my hamies.
pls PM me as i wanna GIVE AWAY for free.. Just COD.
Tq,,,Below are the picture link..

http://www.iams.com/iams/premium-pet-food/puppy-food.jsp

This post has been edited by yana_adell: Jul 7 2009, 10:10 AM
sharkie28
post Jul 7 2009, 11:11 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 6 2009, 05:39 PM)
now on n off can see satin easily loh.. slowly pick a nice one lah smile.gif
wow! nezu! that means you got the one from the fair eh? where to get satins? any info? and you them in which shop?
thanks in advance! you have piccies?

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:13 amwow! looks like most of you went for the fair! so nice! i didn't get a chance sad.gif had classes...share your experiesnces la...

This post has been edited by sharkie28: Jul 7 2009, 11:13 AM
Sophiera
post Jul 7 2009, 11:48 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I have very sad news to bear cry.gif

Tiny escaped and probably jumped out of the building already sob sob sob

how she escaped? We purposely hang the water bottle out of reach yet she somehow STILL manage to climb on it and PUSH THE LID OFF with her nose!!

We totally didn't expect her to escape like that. Nobody noticed it because we are all sleeeeppiiinnggggg
I was brushing my teeth with a motorized brush summore, very noisy.

I only discovered it when I wanted to look at her before sleeping, every night. Then....NOT IN THERE

THE BALCONY DOOR IS OPEN

We quickly closed the balcony door and we've spent the night searching. In the morning my poor dad searched again

No sound, no body, nothing. We've placed treats and food around the place but nothing was touched...
Aiyoooh I kept dreaming about the hamster. So sad...

We'll be giving up if she doesn't come out by tonight....time to clean the cage to prepare for the next hamster

If you're wondering why didn't we use the exterior method so there's no place to climb, that's because she would relentlessly bite the bottle all night and wake eveyone up.

Nothing works....not even vinegar can stop her from wanting her way shakehead.gif

Is it because my cage is too boring? What do you suggest for my next hamster so that she can be kept entertained while we sleep.

I feel so bad sad.gif. We gave her four chewtoys and the house as a stepladder....also not enough. We play with her also not enough. And now she ran away sad.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 7 2009, 11:50 AM
yana_adell
post Jul 7 2009, 11:55 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 7 2009, 11:48 AM)
I have very sad news to bear cry.gif

Tiny escaped and probably jumped out of the building already sob sob sob

how she escaped? We purposely hang the water bottle out of reach yet she somehow STILL manage to climb on it and PUSH THE LID OFF with her nose!!

We totally didn't expect her to escape like that. Nobody noticed it because we are all sleeeeppiiinnggggg
I was brushing my teeth with a motorized brush summore, very noisy.

I only discovered it when I wanted to look at her before sleeping, every night. Then....NOT IN THERE

THE BALCONY DOOR IS OPEN

We quickly closed the balcony door and we've spent the night searching. In the morning my poor dad searched again

No sound, no body, nothing. We've placed treats and food around the place but nothing was touched...
Aiyoooh I kept dreaming about the hamster. So sad...

We'll be giving up if she doesn't come out by tonight....time to clean the cage to prepare for the next hamster

If you're wondering why didn't we use the exterior method so there's no place to climb, that's because she would relentlessly bite the bottle all night and wake eveyone up.

Nothing works....not even vinegar can stop her from wanting her way  shakehead.gif

Is it because my cage is too boring? What do you suggest for my next hamster so that she can be kept entertained while we sleep.

I feel so bad sad.gif. We gave her four chewtoys and the house as a stepladder....also not enough. We play with her also not enough. And now she ran away sad.gif
Sad to hear it.. Hope she still in d house & urs can find it.. maybe in some dark place..
But i oso wondering., ur hams still run away even u have put too much playing items inside..From wat i know,
pets always wanna get out from their cage.. not only hamster larh.. No one wanna spend their life in a cage..
So try to find it again... GUD LUCK YA<<<

Sophiera
post Jul 7 2009, 11:56 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

On the topic of that...if Tiny doesn't show up that means she has fufilled her dream of wanting to fly (seriously, that hamster doesn't STOP. she will always go one direction and one direction only throughout the whole night when we play with her.)

We want to get a hamster from you guys. I only know CCH, Sangels and Nezu. Who are the other qualified home breeders who don't have super jumpy and traumatized hams hams? laugh.gif

P.S I only want Syrians.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Jul 7 2009, 11:59 AM

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:22 AM