194 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

Illusion20
post Jan 5 2021, 10:30 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Dec 26 2020, 09:02 PM)
hmm..
paid 16th at around 5pm++ for all banks and credit.
17th started to call them.

rhb - 18th removed from akpk. release letter within 7 days to home. haven't received them lah, ccris to be updated within 3 months. adoi.
hlb - 17th they said need refund for both account. straight went branch in the evening. 19th akpk gone and received my letters in my email
maybank - paid based on their discount amount( even after their discount letter expired). they said need approval. then 18th removed from akpk, 21st got no futher claims in my email.
sc-need redeemed and release within 14 days. 21st cannot see account in their web anymore. balance redeemed masuk saving. until now no updated in akpk.
citibank - called many times cannot go through. the cs said will email them and wait for their call. 18th and 22nd called again, same will email to their akpk dept to call back. then i sent email to their general feeback using web. twice. 24th they called said saw my email then sudah updated to akpk. letter needto wait their vendor to process.
aeon - 17h said in process, but until now no difference. akpk and the cc account still there.

haiz, i need those letters for my housing loan application. of course i know now is festive season. but then.. adoi. some bank will just email which is quick. some will send home. but then, adoi jugak again. coz even after updated my address with them long ago, some bank email letter still have my very old address.

need call them again to chase or expediate their process.
haiz, postman tak dtg hantar surat for weeks liao. all my letters tak dapat.

rhb-called them on 28th, said if didnt receive after 2 weeks baru can send copy. doh.gif so yesterday called them again, then received copy
aeon - called them yesterday but nobody pickup. today called said will ask for cs to forward.
citibank- yesterday called again. they said didnt received letter from vendor since before Christmas. in the evening received the copy through email.

when im writing this reply, i realizrd my standard chartered havent received too. called them, they said will ask collection dept to forward copy. need wait again. adoi
monocat
post Jan 5 2021, 10:58 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Jan 5 2021, 10:30 AM)
haiz, postman tak dtg hantar surat for weeks liao. all my letters tak dapat.

rhb-called them on 28th, said if didnt receive after 2 weeks baru can send copy.  doh.gif so yesterday called them again, then received copy
aeon - called them yesterday but nobody pickup. today called said will ask for cs to forward.
citibank- yesterday called again. they said didnt received letter from vendor since before Christmas. in the evening received the copy through email.

when im writing this reply, i realizrd my standard chartered havent received too. called them, they said will ask collection dept to forward copy. need wait again. adoi
i also didnt receive any letter from scb and citibank after full payment. but they got update in ccris and akpk.
Illusion20
post Jan 5 2021, 12:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jan 5 2021, 10:58 AM)
i also didnt receive any letter from scb and citibank after full payment. but they got update in ccris and akpk.
they actually said will send my house. and the email that they sent were scanned copy of official letters.
i need it coz i cant wait for my next process. time is money and bank will update ccris every 15th of the month.
getajob
post Jan 5 2021, 04:36 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(monocat @ Jan 5 2021, 11:58 AM)
Me too didn't receive settlement letter from CITIBANK although they said will post to me. Anyways, AKPK automatically took out CITIBANK from the list.
Illusion20
post Jan 5 2021, 05:36 PM

24 posts

just realized that some of my ccriss that says akpk, have been updated. now pending 3 banks . haiz.. itulah, bnyk debt from different banks..huhu
getajob
post Jan 6 2021, 04:06 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Jan 5 2021, 06:36 PM)
just realized that some of my ccriss that says akpk, have been updated. now pending 3 banks . haiz.. itulah, bnyk debt from different banks..huhu
Haha, biasa la bro.. Last time when this bank fully swipe, then we change to other bank.. That's why so many banks... 😂
dreamkiller
post Jan 7 2021, 08:56 AM

283 posts

I have been reading a bit and wanting to apply for AKPK. Few questions to ask:

1) When I'm filling out at their website, will the action taken immediate i.e AKPK to take over account control with the bank and slash off my credit card?

2) If not, will there be an officer to contact me first to clarify and confirm on execution?

3) My loans profile are as follows:
Personal loan : 280k
Mortgage : 553k
Credit card : 12k

Will there restructure the whole type of loan or only personal loan and credit card?

Thank you guys for the guidance

dreamkiller
post Jan 7 2021, 10:37 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Sep 11 2020, 06:54 PM)
i am not sure,
i did fill in the AKPK online form, then they say will call for counselling session instead of me going there since  they work from home .

then AKPK agent call to follow up i say i want to cancel, dont want for them to call me for counselling session.

suddenly my uob cc is blocked, other banks still can use.

I need to follow up with akpk how did this happen.
Up this. Probably answer some of the same questions that I have in mind
KamisF
post Jan 7 2021, 10:58 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Jan 7 2021, 10:37 AM)
Up this. Probably answer some of the same questions that I have in mind
just to update, AKPK informed the banks know when we made contact with AKPK but most banks ignore until we actually made our first payment to AKPK as a prove we have joined AKPK.

Some banks like UOB, the AKPK agent say is “langsi” will straight block your card when u contact with AKPK,

i have to ask AKPK agent send formal letter to UOB to state that i did not join the AKPK program for UOB to unblock my card.
Illusion20
post Jan 7 2021, 01:50 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Jan 6 2021, 04:06 PM)
Haha, biasa la bro.. Last time when this bank fully swipe, then we change to other bank.. That's why so many banks... 😂
ya lor, dulu dont really think, but when reality struck, habis,. feels like i wasnt syukur before.

now i really don't want to be in this akpk and i don't want to be in this huge bad debt anymore.
i hope i can do it lah. i dont have a house, i really want my own place, so die die must get out of akpk. and now mmg in process of housing loan. my potong car sudah 10 years, but only used once in a blue moon. my big bike and kapchai finishing soon. so my hand mmg itcy to upgrade. bye.gif

but need to tahan la. gonna take this year to save as much as i can before i get into debt again. at least i have lesser worries.

Illusion20
post Jan 7 2021, 02:02 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Jan 7 2021, 08:56 AM)

1) When I'm filling out at their website, will the action taken immediate i.e AKPK to take over account control with the bank and slash off my credit card?

2) If not, will there be an officer to contact me first to clarify and confirm on execution?

Will there restructure the whole type of loan or only personal loan and credit card?

just like the other forumer stated, you will be officially be in DMP once you make your first payment.
meaning, there will be officer assigned to you. there are process to be done, and you need to accept the akpk proposal by making first payment(I got 8% interest). you need to choose what to add and what not to be added to your dmp list. if lucky, some cc wont be cancelled( because it wasnt included in your dmp list, so you have to pay yourself)..
just registering, probably will trigger some banks.
alexkwlee
post Jan 8 2021, 05:01 PM

357 posts

if you really capable to serve the loan then its better dont enter AKPK lo...
samtan123456 P
post Jan 9 2021, 06:33 PM

Probation

I've enrolled in AKPK DMP.
I would like to ask if I just pay the monthly repayment to AKPK until my agreement 10 years time?
I noticed that bank statement will still charge Finance Charges etc.
Please advise does this experience to you all as well?
alexkwlee
post Jan 10 2021, 02:17 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(samtan123456 @ Jan 9 2021, 06:33 PM)
I've enrolled in AKPK DMP.
I would like to ask if I just pay the monthly repayment to AKPK until my agreement 10 years time?
I noticed that bank statement will still charge Finance Charges etc.
Please advise does this experience to you all as well?
event you enter AKPK still there have interest charge, late payment charge or finance charge…

if you pay to akpk late then mostly akpk will make your payment to bank also late this will cause you late payment or finance charge
SUSLA757
post Jan 12 2021, 08:18 AM

129 posts

1) Are you able to cope paying monthly commitment or no?

2) If no, and you are burning your savings and/or you are worried about your finances in the future, then go for AKPK.

Lower the monthly commitments ASAP.

But, there is a price to pay: you will be restricted when it comes to applying for further loans, etc etc and you may lose your ability to use the credit card so make sure you have debit card for card transactions.

Illusion20
post Jan 13 2021, 11:56 AM

24 posts

as of yesterday, my ccriss also cleaned. quit happy now.
gonna proceed with housing loan. but problem is mco. have to postpone. adui.
alexkwlee
post Jan 13 2021, 02:15 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Illusion20 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:56 AM)
as of yesterday, my ccriss also cleaned. quit happy now.
gonna proceed with housing loan. but problem is mco. have to postpone. adui.
relax bro..

dahliamisya P
post Jan 15 2021, 11:56 AM

Probation

Hi, I ve been flowing this thread lately. I am currently under AKPK since June 2014. Almost 7 years without failing to pay monthly DMP due to my previous bad debt management. It taught me to be prudent to manage your spending, valuable lesson.
I am planning to quit AKPK but still have around Rm38k for HSBC and Standrad Chartered around that amount too. Has been paying like 2200 per month. My concern is I am willing to continue pay every RM2200 month until the loan finished even if I quit AKPK. I cant afford to pay like normal monthly payment pre- AKPK. Can I just go and talk with the bank if they could consider rescheduling the loan upon quitting AKPK? I'd rather do this than to wait until 3 yrs. Its really painful to survive solely relying on cash in hands. Anyone ever had this experience before if they have dealt with the bank on the restructuring the loan prior of deciding to quit AKPK?
alexkwlee
post Jan 15 2021, 03:37 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(dahliamisya @ Jan 15 2021, 11:56 AM)
Hi, I ve been flowing this thread lately. I am currently under AKPK since June 2014. Almost 7 years without failing to pay monthly DMP due to my previous bad debt management. It taught me to be prudent to manage your spending, valuable lesson.
I am planning to quit AKPK but still have around Rm38k for HSBC and Standrad Chartered around that amount too. Has been paying like 2200 per month. My concern is I am willing to continue pay every RM2200 month until the loan finished even if I quit AKPK. I cant afford to pay like normal monthly payment pre- AKPK. Can I just go and talk with the bank if they could consider rescheduling the loan upon quitting AKPK? I'd rather do this than to wait until 3 yrs. Its really painful to survive solely relying on cash in hands. Anyone ever had this experience before if they have dealt with the bank on the restructuring the loan prior of deciding to quit AKPK?
i think you can talk to AKPK to restructure and in between talk to the bank also.

see which one is more benefit for you.
1tanmee
post Jan 18 2021, 03:47 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

what would the status be in customer portal once we have 'graduated' from AKPK?

194 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:48 PM