AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?
monocat
Jun 29 2012, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(mucklampir @ Jun 25 2012, 06:44 PM) Hi guys. Have to question to ask.. 1) i read somewhere that when entering DMP i need to include spouse's income/spending as well for payment calculation purpose. So should i prepare the needed document (payslip, bank statetement, epf, BE, etc) for her too. By including her is that making her name in the programme too. Can't afford both being 'blacklisted' anyway.. 2) can i use CCRIS statement to replace latest loan statement from each bank? Some of them go to my previous mailing address, so no copy. Can i get from the bank instead? How long does it take? Thanks.. 1) not sure . Better bring all documents 2)u need get CCRIS report from bank negara. For latest loan statement, call the bank to get it. If u dun have latest amount, akpk will not accwpt ur form.
monocat
Jul 5 2012, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Jul 5 2012, 08:30 AM) attend the 1st time akpk briefing no need to bring anything rite? u can prepare ur questions and ask them during the briefing. if u want meet the consultant at the same day, u can prepare all doc before u go(this is what i see during the 1st breifing).
monocat
Jul 5 2012, 03:37 PM

after attend the briefing, complete the form and goto counter and tell them u want meet the consultant. please make sure you bring all latest doc specially bank statement.
monocat
Jul 25 2012, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Frankylam @ Jul 23 2012, 07:00 PM) WHY??
monocat
Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(Frankylam @ Jul 25 2012, 11:44 PM) Because AKPK help the bank to collect back money and extra interest. Dont be stupid.... Previous time, my father own bank 30k then we go there for help. I ask them how much need to pay per month. They say pay RM 150 ok already, then I ask how long i need to pay 30 years.. Then u count how much they charge us.. i think u better goto AKPK and understand their process before you post any reply here....
monocat
Nov 20 2012, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Nov 18 2012, 11:21 PM) wat happen when we miss 1 monthly repayment to akpk?akpk will cancel your dmp? Added on November 18, 2012, 11:25 pmi think the 1st payment is to pay to the bank or just akpk keep it to standby if u 1 month miss or cant make payment.my letter also not stage the repayment tenure and interest.but soon every bank will send u a agreement.so u will know the repayment tenure and the interest.this all depend on the bank.for mine mostly 9% per annum.better than cc 18% I think you cannot miss any payment...
monocat
Nov 7 2017, 10:46 PM

anyone get discount from citibank, standard chartered bank and HLB?
monocat
Nov 15 2017, 06:21 AM

can we increase our monthly payment?
monocat
Mar 2 2020, 10:22 AM

im planning to make full settlement for cimb, hlb, citibank and scb. what should i do? i need contact person in charge for each bank? where can i get the contact details?
monocat
Mar 2 2020, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(dlxg1234 @ Mar 2 2020, 10:48 AM) go to the branch that you borrow it from and tell them you want to make full settlement, rmb ask for discount any branch also can? i forgot the branch that i borrow. This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 2 2020, 10:51 AM
monocat
Mar 3 2020, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Mar 3 2020, 02:42 PM) HLB c.card they no give discount SCB P/L also no discount. they said once you enter AKPK they ad give you discount... shit... shit shit shit....... i duno where to get the contact.
monocat
Mar 3 2020, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Mar 3 2020, 03:12 PM) HLB 03-7652 1888 SBC 1300 13 1322 attached the pdf file for you... TQ boss in my akpk account, there is around 4k cash. is there anywhere to get it back after full settlement? This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 3 2020, 04:02 PM
monocat
Mar 6 2020, 11:03 AM

anyone know the contact number for citibank akpk officer?
monocat
Mar 6 2020, 04:38 PM

finally i managed to call cimb and citibank to make full settlement with discount. however hlb didn't offer discount for me. for scb , they said that they need some time to check the full amount and call me back after 3 days. hopefully, i can settle all payment by next week and get all release letter.
This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 6 2020, 04:45 PM
monocat
Mar 7 2020, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Mar 6 2020, 07:24 PM) Can share how many % discount you got from cimb and citibank? cimb and citibank didnt share with me the discount rate. i believe that is more than 40% This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 7 2020, 11:52 AM
monocat
Mar 22 2020, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(kookiebunny @ Mar 20 2020, 04:03 PM) Hi guys, I received the call from OCBC bank debt collector these few days and he told me to make payment for cc if not they will take action. I already told him that I'm a member of AKPK, but he keep calling me. what should I do now? Why they do not understand WHAT IS AKPK and keep calling ?? why AKPK did not protect us frm these bank calling since we already become the member ? my suggestion is 1st- call the collection department and tell them that u already in akpk and provide more information to them 2nd- call akpk tell them that bank still kacau u. im sure they will tech u what to do. 3rd- call bank negara to log a case and get the case number. 4th- call back to the bank and tell them u already log a case to bank negara and share with them the case number
monocat
Mar 22 2020, 12:05 PM

finally i managed settle all outstanding payment. cimb - take 5 working days to update akpk citibank - take 4 working days to update to akpk hlb - already 2 weeks but they havent update akpk. scb - i make the full payment before lockdown. hopefully they will update akpk next week.
This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 22 2020, 12:13 PM
monocat
Mar 24 2020, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 24 2020, 12:42 AM) juz go to any branch of the bank ? you need call them
monocat
Mar 24 2020, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Mar 24 2020, 05:06 PM) after call them then bank in or go to branch ? u call them and tell them u want make full settlement. they will provide total amount and the bank acc. then u can bank in or online transfer. This post has been edited by monocat: Mar 24 2020, 05:16 PM
monocat
Mar 25 2020, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Mar 25 2020, 09:23 AM) after you have bank in after talking to the bank, you should get a settlement letter. Scan the letter and upload to the akpk customer portal. akpk will validate and take that account off as settled. for my case, cimb and citibank update akpk and akpk removed both records. but i still pending scb and hlb to provide me the settlement letter.