10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

alexkwlee
post Jan 16 2010, 08:29 AM

357 posts

can see that now lotz of ppl are "stuck" with credit card... i think the best way is bank negara should take some action like each person should allow to apply one visa and one master card no matter form which bank... then only can reduce the "huge" debt amount....
alexkwlee
post Dec 21 2010, 08:39 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(tclim168 @ Dec 8 2010, 03:40 PM)
hi friends..

i m Alex hre. now i have financial problem to paid my minumum payment for my credit card and personal loan.
my total debt for personal loan and credit card = 250k

my net wages was RM5k, i use this to pay my wife old debt as she is not working and also my family expenses.

i going to seek AKPK this week for seminar talk. just wander AKPK will consider my expenses on my wife side or not since i use most of my income to pay off her debt???

please advise since you are working in AKPK b4 i proceed.

many thanks
you should go to akpk as soon as possible... dont wait anymore bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 8:40 am
QUOTE(pleomax7 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:37 PM)
I sign up for AKPK program. But still no response from them.
pls be patient bro it will take 1 to 2 month time... wink.gif

Added on December 21, 2010, 8:44 am
QUOTE(tabib @ Oct 5 2010, 12:43 PM)
hi all,
this my first post..
wanna know if there is any solution for my problem..

i've 5 CC with total = RM 20k
then 1 personal loan = RM 15k
all above was apply at 2006.
after 1 year, 1 failed to maintain the payment..
refer to akpk at 2007 because there is no other option..
i've try to make loan to do settlement but failed..
only able to maintain @ akpk till 2008..
after that no payment made..
it is due to some misunderstanding in between me n akpk..
i decide to invest the money into some other stuff..
during that time i thought to invest the money such swiss cash & empay..
consequence is .. i loss all...
day 2 days come with no other side income..
what a shame..
alternatively..
is there anything i can do with any financial inst. to settle the problem?
fyi, i already out from akpk program..
i glad to received any comments.. no matter -ve or +ve
akpk one can help u 1 time oni bro... if fail 2nd time then they can't help u anymore.... any bad also pls dont go to "ah long"... wink.gif

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Dec 21 2010, 08:44 AM
alexkwlee
post Feb 18 2017, 08:33 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:04 AM)
Personal advice to you, for your own good, as you have already settled akpk. Why apply another personal loan? Then it will eventually create same problem later on. Take charge of your finances. Dont repeat same mistake.
yes you are right.... pls be inform AKPK will help you one time only if you have one more time debt issue then you need to eat yourself la......ha............
alexkwlee
post Jun 11 2019, 10:58 AM

357 posts

anyone know how to contact citibank akpk officer ?? i try many way but i cant contact them. i already settle my loan and i need release letter from citibank.

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Jun 11 2019, 10:58 AM
alexkwlee
post Jun 11 2019, 11:43 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 11 2019, 11:05 AM)
while waiting for responses,...I googled and found this...
hope they can provides you with a latest and valid answers to your request.

https://www.citibank.com.my/english/common/contact-us.htm
tks.. i also go to the wedside before. as you know once under akpk they will terminate all our CC so i can't
register the username and login the webpage. doh.gif
alexkwlee
post Jun 11 2019, 11:55 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jun 11 2019, 11:50 AM)
doh.gif so inconsiderate... sad.gif  console.gif
try the usual phone lines ?
else try the (middle page of the website)
Complaints Management Process....
call their number 03-23835700 but always they link to other dept and they will ask to leave phone number and they dont want to give akpk section phone number. how many times i leave my number also didnt see their akpk PIC to call me back... really jia lat... doh.gif doh.gif
alexkwlee
post Aug 16 2019, 03:53 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 19 2019, 04:52 PM)
Good to hear that... I have 2 more payments to go and will wait for the release letter.  To my surprise, there are 3 banks that still saying i have more payments to go.. like another 2years ++ more..
I called AKPK, they said "yes..2 more payment, you are cleared"... let's see

I want to get a house too, but with the increase of house price, it is very hard indeed, unless move to very rural area.  Seems like to get plan b or plan c already.
akpk they know your balance payment?? not u have to call bank to find out??
alexkwlee
post Aug 20 2019, 05:30 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 16 2019, 05:33 PM)
I suspect that the few banks did not update BNM nor akpk, as all the account number different.  akpk portal still showing old numbers.

compared to the other banks like mbb, citi, they are efficient, cleared way faster and even let me know there is over payment, which has been reimbursed to me.  Akpk side also has cleared for these few banks.

sounds like the balance banks hanky-panky.  1 bank uncontactable at all, 1 bank mentioned they don't have record and handover to debt collector (WAHHH).

So right now, i will pay my last payment and will wait for the release letter from akpk plus print latest ccris report.  from there i will go visit the akpk consultant and see how.

wish me luck and hope can settle this without issue.
good luck bro... hope to get your more update soon
alexkwlee
post Aug 21 2019, 09:00 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 20 2019, 06:04 PM)
Thx.. i hope no issue after settling my last akpk payment end of this month...key for me is the release letter from akpk. cool2.gif  bruce.gif
do you already get all bank release letter?? u need all the bank's release letter only you can get akpk fully settlement release letter right??
alexkwlee
post Aug 21 2019, 10:53 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 21 2019, 09:20 AM)
That is something very uncertain here for me.  For other banks that settled earlier (mbb & citi), they updated AKPK directly and akpk provide a "partial settlement letter' in the portal which I can view/download.  left these few only.

I called akpk care, and they told me that Aug is my last payment and would complete all as agreed. But bank side seems different story.
This is neither left or right.

So I plan to settle my last one end of this month and see what next. bruce.gif
do you have the number of mbb akpk section?? and do they give discount for early settlement??
if yes i like to consider for mbb early settlement.
alexkwlee
post Aug 21 2019, 02:56 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 21 2019, 11:25 AM)
for MBB akpk - Malayan Banking Berhad : 1-300-88-6688.  This is the number gotten from akpk portal.

normally there will be an early settlement 'discount' when you connect to them.  So see how much is it then and you decide.

for my case, it is 'automatically' settled.
what mean by "automatically" settled hmm.gif hmm.gif
alexkwlee
post Aug 23 2019, 09:38 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 22 2019, 07:33 AM)
In my case different Xperience.....
Bloody some.Bank keep saying no hutang despite calling...They zerorize the account.
MayBank is of them....call...they say no excess payment...Usually got excess payment one....Wait when I free I go AKPK office ...complaint and also cc to Bank Negara.

Another idiot Bank AmBank saying my 1st outstanding difference by 2K...So my 10 year Max AKPK payment cannot not even settle it.
Other Bank difference 1st time outstanding not so much to make and impact on my monthly AKPK repayment.

HSBC surprisingly despite showing Zerorize on my account have some excess balance...so they will refund to my bank instead of AKPK.

HongLeong Personal Loan will refund if got excess.
HongLeong CC Dept is the culpricK....DESPITE SETTLE claiming no excess.
Eon Bank surprisingly send me statement showing excess payment...it stuck there until I apply for refund.

But HongLeong claim...using that Eon Bank excess to settle another HongLeong CC ......really Babi this CreditCard Dept.....will definitely make a report to Bank Negara.

I believe I am the only here MAX out AKPK 10 year repayment scheme.
So more or less...I know what going on here.

Lucky got AKPK portal...if not..I won't know that I have settle some Debt earlier..

Mine ending soon March 2020 for exact 10 year.
Hahaha

But hor...really peace of mind NOT getting the reminder calls for repayment....

I got 9 CC...4PL and 1PF.
Now left until today
3 Bank.....
By Oct
2 Bank

End of Max 10 AKPK repayment
Still cannot settle the 2 Bank

1PF and 1CC
AmBank is an idiot.
Only when I make call about my latest outstanding..then only statement start sending to home.

Calling those Bank AKPK in charge Dept always get different treatment and interview everytime.
r u sure akpk only 10 years max??? mine HSBC start serving from 2010 until now already 10 years . but when call HSBC they still say i have balance 4k plus...wtf... ranting.gif ranting.gif
and say will end on 2032 really shit.... where got 8k loan wanna serve so long rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Aug 23 2019, 09:39 AM
alexkwlee
post Aug 23 2019, 11:26 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 23 2019, 10:38 AM)
When is your last payment for akpk that will complete your 10-year journey??

ya.. that is what hsbc told me too on my side (3.6k !!).  Seems to be some gaps during the akpk application process, the amount gap is huge.  I tried to get the detail records from month 1 till today, but they did not reply me, saying i pay very little monthly.   I don't have access online to this account for details since and i don't have any update except ccris report.
When do simple calculate, we paid more than the outstanding amount though.  So I suspected that the interest they imposed is much higher than we all expected.

I am going to meet akpk next month for advise and next steps.
i start akpk from jan'2010 on the first 2 years 2010-2011
i need pay rm70/mth
next 2 years 2012-2013 i pay rm100/mth
from 2014 ~ until loan end i pay rm130/mth
from akpk i can see they just charge 8% interest yearly
and my loan amount just RM8621.

wtf... i simulate out using excel i had already over paid...

but call hsbc they said still have 4k plus and end on 2032?? wtf... ranting.gif ranting.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

they more suck than ah long rite?? call them ask for statement they cant provide since day one until now.

lau eh....

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Aug 23 2019, 11:28 AM
alexkwlee
post Aug 24 2019, 10:37 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 22 2019, 05:12 PM)
Go check with AKPK Portal Online.
Usually some bank will update AKPK Portal directly but will NEVER send you Release Letter.
Maybank and (EonBank)Hong Leong CC done that way.
No worry excess payment will show on AKPK account...it will show there
You just have to pay the difference if you want to pay "update revised monthly payment" from the AKPK website.

The problem is in my case...
MayBank will say no excess which is bullshit lo.
Hong Leong CC say the same thing....

I will have to see AKPK Officer on how to handle the matter...
if not, sure report to BN

RHB CC refund excess....Hong Leong PF refund excess....
Apply for EonBank CC refund but HongLeong claim offset my other CC .....smell bullshit

HSBC although final statement show zero balance...
Chatting with HSBC customer AKPK say got excess ...will refund soon.

Better double...triple check especially on excess balance.
can i ask you 1 questions i had eon and hong leong cc card too.
my case is my hong leong cc will be end next mth but eon still have balance. as at portal there still show different 2 banks but now eon already took over by hong leong. my question is when hong leong cc finish pay is it they will divert the hong leong cc payment to eon cc?? or they will issue out release letter for hong leong and i just serve eon cc only mean at akpk the mth payment will be reduce?

alexkwlee
post Aug 24 2019, 01:08 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 24 2019, 12:45 PM)
If Hong Leong fully paid....ask for refund if got excess and I am sure got excess.
Ask them to inform AKPK immediately...

Coming next next month...you will only pay for Eon Bank.
ok tks
alexkwlee
post Aug 26 2019, 01:34 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 26 2019, 12:32 PM)
i just check with my excel..

By Sep 2019 which is next month...you should completed paying with excess refundable rm17.49 estd

Jan 2010 to END Dec 2011......Opening Balance RM8621 ....MOnthly RM70.......STill Owe RM8,303.47
Jan 2012 to END Dec 2013......Opening Balance RM8,303.47......Monthly RM100....Still Owe RM7,152.45..

Jan 2015 to Sept 2019.....Opening Balance RM7,152.45.....Monthly RM130......Excess Payment RM17.49
Yes..You should clear after paying rm130 end of this month aka August
So 1st week of September...Quickly call that bank and arrange release letter and update AKPK portal immediately.
In my case...
HSBC received my AKPK payment end July last month but sitting on their butt doing nothing.
16th August i visit HSBC Bank branch because i thought i need to settle final payment.
GUess What...
HSBC branch show zero balance which mean i have done settlement liao.
HSBC submit my inquiry on release letter.
No one from HSBC update me..so call again on 20th August

Managed to get proper AKPK HSBC ...5 working day for release letter to send to house
Give my banking details online for refund....address for release letter.
Did ask to inform AKPK about settlement but saying wait 5 days

Guess what
Got refund on 23 AUg ...Friday but No inform to AKPK as i can see HSBC monthly repayment.

Today call again and request to info the AKPK so that i don't have to pay for HSBC amount.
Later will check again.
See the Ding Dong above.
bangwall.gif

bro i just call HSBC and found something...

HSBC said i only start my akpk payment on 2013??
wtf...then where is my money go form 2010-2012??
gone in the air??
i ask they said that time i didnt inform to HSBC so AKPK still paying my old account
only on 2013 they know i am on AKPK then they change the old account to new acount
then reset all my payment.
wtf..... i think your case also same like mine

Many tks bro... notworthy.gif
do you have HSBC AKPK phone number??
This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Aug 26 2019, 01:48 PM
alexkwlee
post Aug 26 2019, 02:20 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 26 2019, 02:00 PM)
aiyooo...i think HSBC bullshit you lo.
old account or new account....HSBC will link it within their system..

i started AKPK much earlier than you ....I don't see it happening to me

This is HSBC handling AKPK case.

03-20757893
03-20756385

Chat with them nicely lo.
But i suggest, you better go HSBC Bank and print out your latest outstanding.
i call the number you gave me, that lady told me she unable to perform for my account checking.

then she gave me this number 03-20757975

i spoke with the PIC she spoke very nice. i told her about my story form a-z

after she check she said i serving my loan start on 2010 feb that make sense.

so i told her how i simulate using excel i cant imagine why my loan balance still have 4.3K

she will help me to check again then ask me to call her back 10 working days.

omg... its really shit i had ranting.gif ranting.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by alexkwlee: Aug 26 2019, 02:21 PM
alexkwlee
post Aug 27 2019, 09:15 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Aug 26 2019, 03:24 PM)
Yes.....
HSBC have inform AKPK...

My AKPK portal show latest monthly payment.

But i have to call twice...
inside the portal , at where you can view your monthly payment??
alexkwlee
post Aug 31 2019, 06:47 PM

357 posts

akpk portal seem like down…
alexkwlee
post Sep 10 2019, 01:32 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(WeiLoonChuak @ Sep 3 2019, 10:32 AM)
I try before late payment but never skip, as i know if you fail to make payment for 2 times, your AKPK will be auto terminated and you need to go to office again to appeal / reapply it again.
so far i got skip 1 mth payment then the following mth i pay it before 29th.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0979sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM