QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 27 2008, 12:17 PM)
Clever. In that case, better opt for MUGEN since both are the same price. Hehe...The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
Dec 27 2008, 12:25 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 27 2008, 12:28 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Dec 27 2008, 12:25 PM) Nobody can tell anyway.Just make sure you don't get those capalang type which is super cheap. You'll regret later And also to make it more real, can always paste the Mugen or Modulo logo. Nobody will know "Imitation is the best form of flattery" |
Dec 27 2008, 12:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Dec 27 2008, 02:04 AM) If I am not mistaken from what I read from the latest issue of Motor Trader it's also written there that Honda is planning to make 1.5k sets per month BUT IF YOU READ AUTOCAR MAGAZINE NOVEMBER 2008, CAR SALES IN SINGAPORE FROM JANUARY TO SEPTEMBER 2008, HONDA IS NO. 1 (18,944), TOYOTA(INCLUDE LEXUS) NO.2 (18,757), MITSUBISHI NO. 3 (5568), NISSAN NO.4 (4697), MERC NO. 5 (3214), BMW NO. 6 (3091), MAZDA AND SUBARU EQUAL NO.7 (2618), SUZUKI NO. 8 (2612), HYUNDAI NO.9 (2546),Just came back from my Christmas trip to Singapore and the thread has spread more than 10 pages. Anyway since quite a few people did mention about the new city price in SG is expensive I think the only reason is Honda doesn't really care about the sales in SG. What makes me say so is from what I observe in these 4 days in the ratio of 10 cars per model it'll be like 10 subaru, 9 lancer, 9 sonata, 8 lexus, 7 camry, 6 jazz, 5 vios, 5 wish, 5 estima, 4 civic, AMAZINGLY 3 LAMBO, 2 latest GTR, 1 accord, 1 city. It seems like people in SG buy subaru like buying proton for us only while Toyota and Mitsubishi is their priority and yeah I only manage to see one Honda City and one Honda Accord in 4 days and yes I was out on the street all day long |
Dec 27 2008, 12:31 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 27 2008, 12:28 PM) Nobody can tell anyway. I support you. Hehe... Exactly same like my idea.Just make sure you don't get those capalang type which is super cheap. You'll regret later And also to make it more real, can always paste the Mugen or Modulo logo. Nobody will know "Imitation is the best form of flattery" I'll only opt for original if: 1. There's no kit available in aftermarket. 2. Quality is bad. |
Dec 27 2008, 12:32 PM
255 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Dec 27 2008, 01:29 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Residing inside the console |
QUOTE(931002 @ Dec 27 2008, 12:28 PM) BUT IF YOU READ AUTOCAR MAGAZINE NOVEMBER 2008, CAR SALES IN SINGAPORE FROM JANUARY TO SEPTEMBER 2008, HONDA IS NO. 1 (18,944), TOYOTA(INCLUDE LEXUS) NO.2 (18,757), MITSUBISHI NO. 3 (5568), NISSAN NO.4 (4697), MERC NO. 5 (3214), BMW NO. 6 (3091), MAZDA AND SUBARU EQUAL NO.7 (2618), SUZUKI NO. 8 (2612), HYUNDAI NO.9 (2546), would appreciate it if u type with your caplock off. besides, can ya pls comment the city with passion, rather just typing how good city and accord is compared to vios and camry with all the facts, words by words from the catalog, price list, magazine...etc This post has been edited by elru: Dec 27 2008, 01:50 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 27 2008, 12:17 PM) i think you right. i go for 1.5e silver colour. Added on December 27, 2008, 2:03 pm QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 27 2008, 12:32 PM) 1.5E, yeah, better get modulo kits at the market. and i want to customize my new city with xenon 6000k lights. looks more ferocious. you can get the modulo kits after sometimes outside for cheaper price. but the seat reclyning, and many things are hard to get outside even later.... agree? Added on December 27, 2008, 2:06 pm QUOTE(elru @ Dec 27 2008, 01:29 PM) would appreciate it if u type with your caplock off. besides, can ya pls comment the city with passion, rather just typing how good city and accord is compared to vios and camry with all the facts, words by words from the catalog, price list, magazine...etc i am not honda salesman. i am only an ordinary man. This post has been edited by 931002: Dec 27 2008, 02:08 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great!
Dec 27 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM) Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great! ya i have test drove it. its as good as vkool and its cheaper too. im going for it once i got my car Added on December 27, 2008, 2:33 pm QUOTE(931002 @ Dec 27 2008, 01:59 PM) i think you right. i go for 1.5e silver colour. ok peace Added on December 27, 2008, 2:03 pm yeah, better get modulo kits at the market. and i want to customize my new city with xenon 6000k lights. looks more ferocious. Added on December 27, 2008, 2:06 pm i am not honda salesman. i am only an ordinary man. This post has been edited by elru: Dec 27 2008, 02:33 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 02:43 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 27 2008, 02:23 PM) ya i have test drove it. its as good as vkool and its cheaper too. im going for it once i got my car Yeah pretty cool, if you look at the window at a certain angle it gives a shining effect. Something like this: (ignore the car though ![]() This post has been edited by mikelee: Dec 27 2008, 02:43 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 02:48 PM
hmmm i didnt notice it yday maybe was too excited to test drive it haha. yah man it does looks great like those reflective tint. gonna do more research on it when im getting my car.
Dec 27 2008, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM) Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great! hey mike. haven't seen you in awhile What's the difference between the 3M and VKool? Well..at least for appearance wise? Color, Tint-color |
Dec 27 2008, 03:57 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(elru @ Dec 27 2008, 12:06 AM) ya vios can vroom vroom but city vroom vroom...still okie la haha. but driving experience...i vote for city! in fact, 120hp is really ntg unless ur racing on the highway lol. 931002 really know cars well ler... lol 931002 knows the city and accord in n out, even better than honda salesman eh hehe. may i know, what about accord and mazda 6. would like to hear ur comparison. |
Dec 27 2008, 04:07 PM
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM) Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great! may i know how much it will cost? RM1.5k?i am from Penang, no idea where can get good quality tint |
Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM
what do you all think about ECO TINT??
My SA said he can give me cash voucher for this tint for anti crash tinted..... so i wonder their quality This post has been edited by anson81: Dec 27 2008, 04:55 PM |
Dec 27 2008, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 27 2008, 04:52 PM) what do you all think about ECO TINT?? What is is anti-crash tint?My SA said he can give me cash voucher for this tint for anti crash tinted..... so i wonder their quality Not familiar with this? How much in terms of cash voucher can your SA give? IMHO, a cash rebate is better so you are free to source what ever tint that you want. Unless he is giving you a good offer |
Dec 27 2008, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 27 2008, 04:59 PM) What is is anti-crash tint? anti-crash is a tinted whereby they use a different tint paper to your glass.... and the glass will be very durable when comes to hitting. means if somebody want to rob or steal thing..... they wont easily break your window.Not familiar with this? How much in terms of cash voucher can your SA give? IMHO, a cash rebate is better so you are free to source what ever tint that you want. Unless he is giving you a good offer i am very keen in this tint as i kena break by robber before, that time using V-Kool, the robber only hits 2 - 3times, the window totally breaks. so anti-crash can stand up to 20times hard hitting. |
Dec 27 2008, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 27 2008, 05:05 PM) anti-crash is a tinted whereby they use a different tint paper to your glass.... and the glass will be very durable when comes to hitting. means if somebody want to rob or steal thing..... they wont easily break your window. Oh.. security / safety film. Now I get it. It is good to invest in one i am very keen in this tint as i kena break by robber before, that time using V-Kool, the robber only hits 2 - 3times, the window totally breaks. so anti-crash can stand up to 20times hard hitting. But referring to my post previously, see what the SA is offering you..are the discounts good or not? Cos usually he will give you like a discount, but then the tinting (total price) might be inflated (i.e. jack up the price). That's why I prefer a cash discount on the car, so I can freely go to other shops to shop around for tints with the best price.. |
Dec 27 2008, 06:53 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
[quote=andyjyneo,Dec 27 2008, 10:56 AM]
PMM is not a boring colour. The boring colour is what you see in the showroom. Try to bake under the sun and view it again. It'll be another colour. Then at night, try to see it again. What I can say is it's a multiple tones. PMM is a multiple tones??? But... Is PMM easy to maintain?? Coz i'll only be washing my car once a week. Lol!!~ |
Dec 27 2008, 07:08 PM
I read in today's Star newspaper that Bank Negara may lower the interest rate by another 0.5% next month. Does this mean that car loan interest rate may go down to 2.5% or lower? I am holding back my purchase of the new Honda City until interest rates go down to at least 2.5%. My patience may pay off. Can anyone tell me what is the car loan interest rate now?
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:32 AM |