The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

vez
post Dec 25 2008, 02:39 PM

4,622 posts

the new city still have Radio Antenna right? unlike Vios Printed Antenna?

i dun understand "There are also additional air conditioner ports on the rear seat floor. Yet another class-surpassing feature." from the HM site, i dun really looks on very details when i went to the showroom biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 25 2008, 02:42 PM
vez
post Dec 27 2008, 04:07 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 27 2008, 02:07 PM)
Not sure this is important though. If those who is interested in 3M tint and how it look on the City, pop down to Damansara showroom. The City there is fitted with 3M Crystalline 70. Looks great!
may i know how much it will cost? RM1.5k?
i am from Penang, no idea where can get good quality tint biggrin.gif
vez
post Dec 28 2008, 02:51 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 28 2008, 02:38 AM)
Around 1.5k to 2k, depending on your nego skill.  tongue.gif
but i have no idea where to get those tint film from Penang... anyone know any shop at Penang trusted? i m scare that cheated by them

vez
post Dec 28 2008, 10:28 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Dec 28 2008, 03:01 AM)
So far, I heard from user reviews are alright. Everyone seems like to compare V-Kool with other tints.
Try calling their head office and ask for any Penang dealers, maybe that could help:

3M Malaysia Sdn. Berhad (7251V)
Bangunan 3M,
6, Persiaran Tropicana,
47410 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor, Malaysia

Tel:  03-7806-2888
Fax:  03-7806-2902
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Dec 28 2008, 03:04 AM)
ur SA din gip u any cash voucher on tint setup?
Nope, gonna ask him next week laugh.gif
vez
post Dec 29 2008, 09:01 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 29 2008, 02:09 PM)
It's good that you were able to reach 7k RPM. I wasn't able to hit > 4k 'cos of the busy road. Anybody know when does the iVtec opens?
the SA told me 5400rpm the iVtec opens, dont know how true it is, cause never get to test wink.gif

someone mentioned previous CVT 7-speed save more petrol?? is it true, i heard some other peoples said the previous 1 is fake 7-speed biggrin.gif so the new city 5-speed should save more petrol compare to previous CVT 7-speed

This post has been edited by vez: Dec 29 2008, 09:06 PM
vez
post Jan 5 2009, 07:08 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Jan 5 2009, 01:53 PM)
FIRST BATCH ON DELIVERY~~

guys.... i snap this picture when i was driving, sorry for the picture quality.... can't concentrate much coz driving at 140km at that time.

this is the road from KLIA to KL.... not sure heading to which branch.... hopefully is one of our members....
cheers
my SA also told me this week first batch car can arrive lor... any other from Penang booked and able to get car by Mid of Jan?
vez
post Jan 7 2009, 10:19 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Jan 7 2009, 10:06 AM)
shit tat SA told me tat coz me not yet make full payment so cannot go to register the car and number so need to wait for my mom make full payment then only can register, if want to buy number first be4 register the car need to pay extra rm50 for the runner. aiyo aiyo. why so mafan now ah.
i think can buy number from jpj first, register car need to wait payment settle, let say bank release loan + down payment settle, then only can register car...

coz my SA also ask me faster go buy number from jpj tomorrow but my car only reach next week, that time only bank release loan and down payment need to settle then register car lor... but the runner my SA refer me to, no extra charge lo biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vez: Jan 7 2009, 10:20 PM
vez
post Jan 7 2009, 10:45 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 7 2009, 10:26 PM)
LOL 
never listen to SA la..
they c human..talk human language
c ghost...talk ghost language  sweat.gif

my SA ask me tomorrow go c PMM color
agreed lol... watever you like, SA will say good 1..

this is first time i buy car, i still doubt that my car will arrive on next week... rclxub.gif
coz the SA only use his mouth to said confirm will arrive la, everytime i asked, also same answer... no exact date, only "mid of jan" from his mouth... and keep on ask me faster sign the loan and buy number from jpj...

if not coming next week, i m going to *&#*&^$@)*&# the SA... get back my booking money and wait longer also feel better, dun wanna let him earn biggrin.gif
vez
post Jan 8 2009, 11:41 PM

4,622 posts

Crystal Black
1) sharingaNez
2) geo_seven
3) elru
4) anson81
5) cppau

Polish Metal Metallic
1) alwintwk
2) invisible_guy22
3) Lowyat
4) Khairul4993
5) usetheforceluke
6) yaliqiu
7) vitocit
8) LunaCry

Deep Lapis Blue Metallic
1) ccdin1
2) foocy2001
3) bennwts
4) vez

Alabaster Silver Metallic
1) shinoda_x
2) urbest1
3) silverarrows

Bold Beige Metallic
1)Chris Lin
2)mighty_army
vez
post Jan 11 2009, 10:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 11 2009, 09:18 PM)
Wonder how long will it take to reach WSF XXXX. Don't quite like WSE.
you can go jpj site to check it out daily, it update twice a day, so u can roughly know 1 day around how many numbers, now WSE954, if not mistaken, Wxx number is ~1k+ daily lor, it will take 9 working days to reach WSF tongue.gif in this case... just an example, you need to monitor 1-2days, then you can make an assumption lol

vez
post Jan 14 2009, 12:40 AM

4,622 posts

4mil ......... erm.... i heard the biggest number mil will be more security rite? now normally is 6 - 8mil if notmistaken. but i heard 8mil if put in the side mirror... the mirror cannot close one wo.... 4 mil.... i think will be break after few times of breaking.... not sure la... ask the SA to explain  la
4mil is around 0.1mm, 6mil is around 0.15mm, should be refer to the thickness of film

This post has been edited by vez: Jan 14 2009, 12:41 AM

0.0842sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:47 PM