The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
invisible_guy22
Dec 25 2008, 10:24 AM
Which color should i go for???I had just booked the new honda city but still confused whether which color should i go for.  Personally i think black will be very stylish and cool but everyone around me keep telling me to opt for polished metal metallic or else i would regret later. hmm... for me, polished metal metallic is a nice color too. I couldn't make a finalise desicion!! ARGHH!!!!~~~ Could anybody give me some suggestions?? Thanks in advance.  Added on December 25, 2008, 10:27 amMr. Cola.. Thanks for the suggestion. Appreciate it a lot. This post has been edited by invisible_guy22: Dec 25 2008, 10:27 AM
invisible_guy22
Dec 25 2008, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(anson81 @ Dec 25 2008, 10:34 AM) invisible guy, i am facing the same problem also, GUYS,..... now there is a demand on suggestion on color.... please help..... hey anson81, u r torn between crystal black pearl and PMM too??? I love both colors so so so much. More suggestions plz... Thanks!!~~
invisible_guy22
Dec 25 2008, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 25 2008, 09:02 PM) It's hard to suggest to you unless you let us know what are your preferences eg. a) easy to maintain b) more stylish c) fresher look d) uniqueness e) elegant g) etc 'Cos everybody here has their own individual taste. I like certain colors, but that's just me.  hmm...i want my honda city to look stylish, elegant and fierce look at the same time. Is tat possible??? Haha.
invisible_guy22
Dec 26 2008, 12:19 AM
[quote=andyjyneo,Dec 3 2008, 11:32 PM] Take Polished Metal Metallic already. Be my bro.  Poison you with my Polished Metal Metallic. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 3, 2008, 11:32 pmhi there andyjyneo, the crv in the middle is a PMM or sparkle grey??? I love tat color but why i see the PMM honda city doesn't really similiar with the color on ur crv??
invisible_guy22
Dec 27 2008, 06:53 PM
[quote=andyjyneo,Dec 27 2008, 10:56 AM] PMM is not a boring colour. The boring colour is what you see in the showroom. Try to bake under the sun and view it again. It'll be another colour. Then at night, try to see it again. What I can say is it's a multiple tones. PMM is a multiple tones???  Cool!!~~~ I'll go for PMM then. But... Is PMM easy to maintain?? Coz i'll only be washing my car once a week. Lol!!~
invisible_guy22
Jan 7 2009, 07:59 PM
My SA told me that i will be getting my car by end of feb or early march when i placed the booking on 22.12.08. But until now, my SA still didn't tell or inform me whether my loan had approve or not.  Is this mean that he's gonna delay the delivery of my car???
invisible_guy22
Jan 7 2009, 09:12 PM
Added on January 7, 2009, 8:23 pmdo bank official have call u to verify? because normally banker will call u and verify with u.. then tell u ur bank rate. You can call ur SA for comfirm too since they are more closes with those banker there so far, i still haven't receive any call from banker nor my SA. I think he's gonna delay the delivery. This post has been edited by invisible_guy22: Jan 7 2009, 09:13 PM
invisible_guy22
Jan 7 2009, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(geo_seven @ Jan 7 2009, 09:40 PM) if u not fall into any case which W.Rook mention... no worry.. u should get your loan approved 1. Loan only hard to approve if u have bad record at any bank. Maybe ur SA still not submit request yet... u try call to us SA and ask him better... since you are the customer.. always have the right to ask question... dont by shy.. like me.. always call me SA for comfirm this n that.. hehehe This is the first time i took up bank loan. Shouldn't be a problem right??  If my SA haven't submit my request, will it delay the progress of delivery??  Anyway, i gotta call him up tomorrow.
invisible_guy22
Jan 8 2009, 07:07 PM
Crystal Black Pearl 1) sharingaNez 2) geo_seven 3) elru 4) anson81
Polish Metal Metallic 1) alwintwk 2) invisible_guy22
Deep Lapis Blue Metallic 1)ccdin1
Alabaster Silver Metallic 1) shinoda_x 2) urbest1
Bold Beige Metallic 1)Chris Lin 2)mighty_army
invisible_guy22
Jan 10 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 10 2009, 01:47 PM) My SA called me, I can get my car before CNY. No need wait until March already, PMM E-spec. And it could be cancellation, or as my SA says, HM gives 2 cars to all SA to be given to chinese in priority due to CNY. Colour is random. Really?? Wow!! Great!! When did u placed your booking??
invisible_guy22
Jan 10 2009, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 10 2009, 03:48 PM) I booked mine back in December 2008. Haha... And at 4800 RPM if not wrong, is the i-VTEC power zone where the torque increase dramatically. 1st Gear: 60 2nd Gear: 105/110 3rd Gear: 145 4th upwards I have no idea now... Keep in mind, the new city heavier than old city 50kg, but only with 10PS and 2Nm torque extra, and along with torque converter, the old city may end up still faster. Will take photo both my old city and new city side by side soon. Hey bro... which state are u from??
invisible_guy22
Jan 11 2009, 08:12 PM
hi all the bros out there.. i wanna ask that is the printed type number plate is legal??? or illegal?? lots of ppl are telling me that the alphabets and numbers have to be emboss and not printed. i thought of having a printed number plates on my new city instead of the embosssed type.
invisible_guy22
Jan 11 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 11 2009, 08:35 PM) From what I know, printed one (smooth type?) is not illegal. My dad's car is using that (came with the car) and it's perfectly okay. Unless my definition of printed type is different.  as in the printed type is in the pics attached??  it's not illegal?? YAHOO!!!!!  Thanks for the info Attached thumbnail(s)
invisible_guy22
Jan 11 2009, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 11 2009, 09:02 PM) Illegal type of number plate: 1. Printed 2. Sticker 3. Metal type of numbers/alphabets 4. Funny/cartoon/cute fonts it is illegal??  sigh... have to use the embossed type loh, bro andy???
invisible_guy22
Jan 12 2009, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 12 2009, 02:56 PM) My baby would be on the road on this coming Wednesday driving out from JPJ Seberang Jaya.  Wow!!~~~ Congrats!!~~~  U're from butterworth too??? Which branch did u book and when did u placed your booking???
invisible_guy22
Jan 12 2009, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 12 2009, 10:58 PM) im from butterworth too  but wont getting my car so soon estimate around feb/mac btw...i nid some info about tinting i would probably go for ecotint ray barrier which cost rm1600-1800 some question here... if i wan cut budget to below RM1000, any nice recommendation? n wats the cons? regarding ray barrier .. is the tinting film looks dark? cz my baby is crystal black pearl...so i prefer windows screen oso dark dark 1 jz ask for opinions onli at the end i will go for ray barrier oso  me too!~~~ I'm also getting my car around feb / mac. That is what my SA told me. Hopefully he didnt lie to me coz i keep asking him how soon can i get my car. u have place your booking at formula venture or motoria??? when did u book it anyway??
invisible_guy22
Jan 12 2009, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 12 2009, 11:10 PM) i book at bagam ajam there 1.. hehe btw..who is ur SA? mine is ah tan quite skinny 1... i booked around 20 dec how about u? my SA is Ivan,from motoria in Chai Leng Park. He's a bit slow. Till now still haven't apply loan for me. Just in case he's going to delay the delivery, i'm gonna screw him upside down!!!~~ Did u manage to get any discounts from your SA???
invisible_guy22
Jan 12 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 12 2009, 11:23 PM) IVAN? leng zai tall tall 1? LOL..when u placed ur booking? sure got discount 1.. how much u get?  hmm.. quite tall. I know u guys not gonna believe it but he didnt give me any discounts by saying "they couldnt give any discounts on newly launch cars". how true is that?? lame excuse but i placed my booking though coz i want my city desperately. haha. I booked on 22nd dec. Wat's the best offer from your SA??
invisible_guy22
Jan 12 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 12 2009, 11:32 PM) oo.. i got some cash discount la.. cz boss there...is my mum's fren but kenot tel u how much la he ask me to keep it secret 1 anyway...try ask ur SA gip u some free accesories la.. i bilif that... many buddies here..oso got discount from SA 1 he didnt even give me any freebies and not even RM100 deduction!! anyway, has your loan approved??